Spring 2019 Lab Schedule & Locations

Director of undergraduate labs: Bernhard Bach

ATTENTION STUDENTS:
Per new policy, there will be no make-up labs.

Date PHYS 151L PHYS 180L PHYS 152L PHYS 181L PHYS 182L

Week 3

2/4

Orientation
Format of Lab Reports

(DMS 208)
Orientation
Format of Lab Reports

(DMS 212)
Orientation
Format of Lab Reports

(DMS 209)
Orientation
Format of Lab Reports

(DMS 210)
Orientation
Format of Lab Reports

(DMS 201/203)

Week 4

2/11

Accuracy Of Measurements
(DMS 208)
Normal Distribution
(DMS 212)
Oscilloscope &
DMM
(DMS 209)
Oscilloscope &
DMM
(DMS 210)
Introductory Optics System
(DMS 201/203)

Week 5

2/18



No Labs this Week


Week 6

2/25

Force Table
(DMS 208)
Understanding Motion I & II
(DMS 212)
Mapping Electric Fields
(DMS 209)
Gas Law
(DMS 210)
Introductory Optics System
(DMS 201/203)

Week 7

3/4

Understanding Motion I & II
(DMS 212)
Force Table
(DMS 208)
Electrostatics
(DMS 209)
Heat of Fusion
(DMS 210)
Interferometer Systems
(DMS 201/203)

Week 8

3/11


Equilibrium of Non-concurrent Forces
(DMS 208)

Acceleration on an Air Track
(DMS 212)
Ohm's Law
(DMS 210)
Electrostatics
(DMS 209)
Electron Diffraction
(DMS 201/203)

Week 9

3/18



No Labs the Week of Spring Break


Week 10

3/25

Conservation of Momentum
(DMS 212)
Scalar Product
(DMS 208)
EMF Source RC Circuits
(DMS 209)
Thermal Expansion
(DMS 210)
h/e Apparatus
(DMS 201/203)

Week 11

4/1

Uniform Circular Motion
(DMS 210)
Conservation of Momentum
(DMS 212)
Elect. Equiv. of Heat
Mag. Induction

(DMS 208)
Mapping Electric Fields
(DMS 209)
The Frank Hertz Experiment
(DMS 201/203)

Week 12

4/8

Archimedes' Principle
(DMS 208)
Uniform Circular Motion
(DMS 210)
e/m Experiment
(DMS 209)
EMF Source
(DMS 212)
Balmer Series of Hydrogen Spectrum
(DMS 201/203)

Week 13

4/15

Gas Law
(DMS 210)
Torque
(DMS 212)
Refraction
(DMS 208)
e/m Experiment
(DMS 209)
Bragg Reflection Using Leybold X-Ray Apparatus
(DMS 201/203)

Week 14

4/22


Heat of Fusion
(DMS 210)


Rotational Kinetic Energy
(DMS 212)
Thin Lenses
(DMS 209)
Electrical Equiv. of Heat
(DMS 208)
Bragg Reflection - Lattice Constants
(DMS 201/203)

Week 15

4/30

Linear Harmonic Motion
(DMS 210)
Standing Wave in Air
(DMS 212)
Double-Slit Diffraction
(DMS 209)
RC/RCL Circuit
(DMS 208)
No Labs

Spring 2019 TA Schedule

Section Time & Day TA Email
151.1101 Wednesday 1pm - 3pm Alex Angermeier wangermeier@unr.edu
151.1104 Tuesday 10am - 12pm Sean Colgan scolgan@nevada.unr.edu
151.1105 Thursday 10am - 12pm Alex Angermeier wangermeier@unr.edu
151.1106 Wednesday 10am - 12pm Brandon Daub brandon.daub@nevada.unr.edu
151.1107 Tuesday 5pm - 7pm Alex Rollings alxphys@gmail.com
151.1201 Wednesday 5pm - 7pm Nuvraj Bilkhu nbilkhu@unr.edu
151.1202 Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Sean Colgan scolgan@nevada.unr.edu
151.1203 Thursday 3pm - 5pm Alex Angermeier wangermeier@unr.edu
151.1204 Tuesday 3pm - 5pm Alex Rollings alxphys@gmail.com
151.1205 Thursday 5pm - 7pm Nuvraj Bilkhu nbilkhu@unr.edu
152.1101 Tuesday 8am - 10am Sam Faulstich sfaulstich@nevada.unr.edu
152.1102 Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Colin Bradley colinbradley@nevada.unr.edu
152.1103 Wednesday 1pm - 3pm Colin Bradley colinbradley@nevada.unr.edu
152.1104 Tuesday 10am - 12pm Sam Faulstich sfaulstich@nevada.unr.edu
152.1105 Wednesday 5pm - 7pm Jeff Rowland jeffreyrowland@nevada.unr.edu
152.1106 Thursday 5pm - 7pm Jeff Rowland jeffreyrowland@nevada.unr.edu
152.1107 Thursday 1pm - 3pm Ryan Schoenfeld rschoenfeld@nevada.unr.edu
152.1108 Tuesday 3pm - 5pm Jeremiah Paul jdpaul@nevada.unr.edu
152.1109 Tuesday 5pm - 7pm Jeremiah Paul jdpaul@nevada.unr.edu
152.1110 Wednesday 3pm - 5pm Jeff Rowland jeffreyrowland@nevada.unr.edu
152.1111 Thursday 8am - 10pm Ryan Schoenfeld rschoenfeld@nevada.unr.edu
180.1001 Tuesday 10am - 12pm Suyesh Koyu skoyu@unr.edu
180.1002 Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Xia Sun xsun@unr.edu
180.1003 Tuesday 5pm - 7pm Ju-Yin Chao juyinc@unr.edu
180.1005 Thursday 8am - 10pm Enac Gallardo enacgallardo@nevada.unr.edu
180.1006 Thursday 10am - 12pm Enac Gallardo enacgallardo@nevada.unr.edu
180.1007 Thursday 1pm - 3pm Aidan Klemmer aidan@nevada.unr.edu
180.1008 Tuesday 3pm - 5pm Xia Sun xsun@unr.edu
180.1009 Thursday 3pm - 5pm Aidan Klemmer aidan@nevada.unr.edu
180.1010 Thursday 5pm - 7pm Chiranjivi Bhattarai cbhattarai@unr.edu
180.1011 Wednesday 5pm - 7pm Ju-Yin Chao juyinc@unr.edu
180.1012 Wednesday 8am - 10am Pramod Adhikari adhik.pramod@nevada.unr.edu
180.1013 Tuesday 8am - 10am Suyesh Koyu skoyu@unr.edu
180.1014 Wednesday 10am - 12pm Pramod Adhikari adhik.pramod@nevada.unr.edu
180.1015 Wednesday 1pm - 3pm Di Xiao dxiao@unr.edu
180.1016 Friday 10am - 12pm Jordan Dargert jdargert@unr.edu
180.1017 Friday 8am - 10am Jordan Dargert jdargert@unr.edu
181.1001 Tuesday 10am - 12pm Kalyan Yesoda kyesoda@nevada.unr.edu
181.1002 Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Kalyan Yesoda kyesoda@nevada.unr.edu
181.1003 Wednesday 3pm - 5pm Lei Chen leichen@unr.edu
181.1004 Thursday 10am - 12pm Lei Chen leichen@unr.edu
181.1005 Thursday 1pm - 3pm Deep Sengupta dsengupta@nevada.unr.edu
181.1006 Wednesday 5pm - 7pm Lei Chen leichen@unr.edu
181.1007 Tuesday 3pm - 5pm Saroj Dhital sdhital@nevada.unr.edu
181.1008 Thursday 3pm - 5pm Deep Sengupta dsengupta@nevada.unr.edu
181.1009 Tuesday 8am - 10am Kalyan Yesoda kyesoda@nevada.unr.edu
181.1010 Friday 8am - 10pm Saroj Dhital sdhital@nevada.unr.edu
181.1011 Thursday 5pm - 7pm Deep Sengupta dsengupta@nevada.unr.edu
181.1012 Friday 10am - 12pm Saroj Dhital sdhital@nevada.unr.edu
182.1001 Tuesday 2:30pm - 5:30pm Demitri Call demitric@unr.edu