Faculty/Staff

Philosophy Department Faculty and Staff

Office hours at a glance

Faculty

Deborah Achtenberg

Deborah Achtenberg, Ph.D.

Professor

achten@unr.edu

(775) 784-6742

Jason Fisette

Jason Fisette, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer

jfisette@unr.edu

(775) 784-6848

Kenneth Lucey

Kenneth G. Lucey, Ph.D.

Professor

lucey@unr.edu

(775) 784-4308

Carlos Mariscal

Carlos Mariscal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

carlos@unr.edu

(775) 784-6853

Eric Rasmussen

Eric Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor; Philosophy Department Chair

erasmussen@unr.edu

(775) 682-6369

David Rondel

David Rondel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

drondel@unr.edu

(775) 784-1401

Katharine Schweitzer

Katharine Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

kjschweitzer@unr.edu

(775) 784-6062

Christopher Williams

Christopher Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ctw@unr.edu

(775) 784-4287

Benjamin Young

Benjamin Young, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator

benjaminyoung@unr.edu

(775) 784-6843

Emeritus Faculty

John Kelly

John C. Kelly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

(775) 784-6846

Piotr Hoffman

Piotr Hoffman, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

(775) 784-6848

Frank Lucash

Frank Lucash, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

lucash@unr.edu

(775) 784-6846

Thomas Nickles

Thomas Nickles, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor, Emeritus

nickles@unr.edu

(775) 784-6717

Letter of Appointment Faculty

Teaching Assistants

Staff

Eric Rios

Eric Padilla Rios

Administrative Assistant

erios@unr.edu

(775) 784-6851