Meet the Faculty

You might be looking for

Staff or advisor contact information

Patsy Ruschala

Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.
Dean, Professor
Phone: (775) 784-6841 
Bio and Contact Information


Diane Anderson

Diane Anderson, MSN/MPH, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

dianeanderson@unr.edu

(775) 682-7222

Aramburu Alegria

Christine Aramburu Alegria, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., FNP-BC

Associate Professor & DNP Coordinator

aramburu@unr.edu

(775) 682-7147

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Deborah Arnow, MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Assistant Professor

darnow@unr.edu

(775) 784-6841

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Linda C. Baird, M.S.N., R.N., C.M.S.R.N.

Assistant Professor

lbaird@unr.edu

(775) 682-7148

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Maureen Barnes, MSN, MED, RN

Assistant Professor

mbarnes2@unr.edu

(775) 682-7157

Kim Baxter

Kim Baxter, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor & Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

kimbaxter@unr.edu

(775) 682-7145

Brown

Andrew Brown, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

abrown@unr.edu

(775) 682-7150

Butler

Cathy Butler, MSN, RN, AHNC

Assistant Professor

cathyb@unr.edu

(775) 682-7154

Stephanie DeBoor

Stephanie DeBoor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN

Assistant Professor & Associate Dean of Graduate Programs

deboors2@unr.edu

(775) 682-7156

Stacy Demitropoulos, RN, MSN, OCN

Assistant Professor

stacymd@unr.edu

(775) 682-7163

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Cameron Duncan

DNP, MS, APRN, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC

cgeneduncan@unr.edu

(775) 682-7130

Ervin

Susan Ervin, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

sme@unr.edu

(775) 682-7153

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jacqueline Ferdowsali, DNP, AGACNP-BC

Assistant Professor

jferdowsali@unr.edu

(775) 682-7219

Glenn Hagerstrom

Glenn Hagerstrom, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., FNP-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor, RN-BSN Program Coordinator

ghagerstrom@unr.edu

(775) 682-7136

Tricia Harrison

Tricia Harrison, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

triciah@unr.edu

(775) 682-7120

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Zhizhong Li

MSN, MA, RN, CNL

zzl@unr.edu

(775) 682-7162

Bernadette Longo

Dr. Bernadette Longo, PhD, RN, APHN-BC, CNL, FAAN

Associate Professor, Clinical Nurse Leader MSN Track Coordinator

longo@unr.edu

(775) 682-7149

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Sandra Olguin, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

smk@unr.edu

(775) 682-7144

Megan Pratt

Megan Pratt, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

meganpratt@unr.edu

(775) 682-7161

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Cheryl Reed, MSN, APRN, NP-C

Assistant Professor

creed@unr.edu

(775) 682-7122

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Shannon Richard, MSN, RN, CEN

Assistant Professor

slrichard@unr.edu

(775) 682-7224

Ruchala

Dr. Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.

Dean, Professor

pruchala@unr.edu

(775) 784-6841

Lisa Thomas

Lisa Thomas, PhD, RN, CNE, FAAN

Associate Professor

lmthomas@unr.edu

(775) 682-7155

Wei-Chen Tung

Wei-Chen Tung, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Professor

wctung@unr.edu

(775) 682-7138

Vannuci

Salli J. Vannucci, DNP, RN, GCPH, CNE

Assistant Professor

vannucci@unr.edu

(775) 682-7131

Miriam Volpin

Miriam Volpin, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

mvolpin@unr.edu

(775) 682-7152

Rochelle Walsh

Rochelle Walsh, MSN, RN, PCCN

Assistant Professor

rochelleh@unr.edu

(775) 682-7146

Wedler

Val Wedler, BA, AS, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

vwedler@unr.edu

(775) 682-7179

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Lisa Woodall, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

lwoodall@unr.edu

(775) 682-7121