Contact Us

Orvis School of Nursing
Phone (775) 784-6841
Fax (775) 784-4262
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0134
Location William N. Pennington Health Sciences

Second floor interior view of PHS

Staff

Nancy Beets
Administrative Assistant II
Office: PHS 331
(775) 682-7160
nbeets@unr.edu

JoAnn Hiestand-Brumit
Administrative Assistant III; Faculty & Administrative Support; Search Coordinator; Web Master
Office: PHS 331
(775) 682-7137
hiestand@unr.edu

Marsha Holford
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Office:  PHS 328
(775) 682-7143
mholford@unr.edu

Kelly Larson
Budget &  HR/Payroll Support
Office: PHS 337
(775) 682-7151
klarson@unr.edu

Kara Mays
Assistant Director Development & Alumni Relations
Office:  PHS 301
(775) 682-7178
karamays@unr.edu

Jeannine Patterson
Administrative Assistant III; Faculty Support; DNP & Graduate Admissions/Records; Assist Scholarship Committee
Office: PHS 331
(775) 682-7139
jeanninep@unr.edu

Pamela Smith
Assistant to the Dean
Office: PHS 318
(775) 682-7166
pamelajs@unr.edu

Margaret Wright
Graduate Assistant
Office:  PHS 332
(775) 682-7217
margaretwright@nevada.unr.edu

Coordinators

Kimberly Baxter, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
(775) 682-7145
kimbaxter@unr.edu

Stephanie DeBoor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN
Associate Dean of Graduate Programs
(775) 682-7156
deboors2@unr.edu

Glenn Hagerstrom PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
RN to BSN Coordinator
(775) 682-7136
ghagerstrom@unr.edu