Program Faculty


Graduate Program Co-Directors

Michael Webster

Michael Webster, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor

mwebster@unr.edu

(775) 682-8691

Integrative Neuroscience Faculty

Mihye Ahn

Mihye Ahn

Assistant Professor

mahn@unr.edu

775-682-7177 | DMSC 229

George Bebis

George Bebis

Professor and Chair

bebis@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-6463 | SEM 241

Patricia Berninsome

Patricia Berninsone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

berninsone@unr.edu

(775) 784-1391

Marian Berryhill

Marian Berryhill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mberryhill@unr.edu

(775) 682-8692

Yinghan Chen

Assistant Professor

yinghanc@unr.edu

775-784-6775 | DMSC 226

Michael Crognale

Michael Crognale, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair

mcrognale@unr.edu

(775) 682-8690

Ruben Dagda

Ruben K. Dagda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rdagda@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4121

David Feil-Seifer

David Feil-Seifer

Assistant Professor

dave@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-6469 | SEM 218

Yumei Feng

Yumei Feng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yumeifeng@medicine.nevada.edu

775-784-4116

Matt Forister

Matt Forister, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mforister@unr.edu

(775) 784-6770

Thomas Gould

Thomas W. Gould, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology and Cell Biology

tgould@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-8841

Fred Harris

Fred Harris, Jr.

Professor

fredh@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-6571 | SEM 240A

Guy Hoelzer

Guy Hoelzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

hoelzer@unr.edu

(775) 784-6188

Jeffrey Hutsler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director of Cognitive and Brain Sciences program

jhutsler@unr.edu

775-682-8694

Fang Jiang

Fang Jiang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

fangj@unr.edu

(775) 784-6828

Thomas Kidd

Thomas Kidd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tkidd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6669

Jung Kim

Jung Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jungkim@unr.edu

(775) 784-4483

Anne Leonard

Anne Leonard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

anneleonard@unr.edu

(775) 784-1932

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jorge Lopez

Chair, Neurology

Marian Berryhill

Paul MacNeilage, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmacneilage@unr.edu

(775) 682-8312

Carlos Mariscal

Carlos Mariscal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

carlos@unr.edu

(775) 784-6853

Dennis Mathew

Dennis Mathew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dennismathew@unr.edu

(775) 784-6052

Pedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmiura@unr.edu

(775) 682-7004

Thomas Nickles

Thomas Nickles, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor, Emeritus

nickles@unr.edu

(775) 784-6717

Mircea Nicolescu

Mircea Nicolescu

Professor

mircea@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-4356 | SEM 232

Monica Nicolescu

Monica Nicolescu

Professor

monica@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-1687 | SEM 239

Stanley Omaye

Stanley T. Omaye, Ph.D.

Professor, ANVS Department Chair, and Director of ES&H Graduate Program

omaye@unr.edu

(775) 784-6447

Jenny Ouyang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jouyang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6089

Linda Hayes

Linda Parrott Hayes, Ph.D.

Professor

lhayes@unr.edu

(775) 682-8696

Simon Pieraut

Simon Pieraut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

spieraut@unr.edu

(775) 784-6083

Nelson Publicover

Nelson Publicover

Emeritus Professor

nelson@unr.edu

Bob Renden

Robert Renden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rendenr@unr.edu

(775) 784-4352

Kenton Sanders

Kenton Sanders, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman

ksanders@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6980

Dr. Grant Schissler

Grant Schissler

Assistant Professor

aschissler@unr.edu

775-784-4661 | DMSC 224

Deena Schmidt

Deena Schmidt

Assistant Professor

drschmidt@unr.edu

(775) 784-4642 | DMSC 219

Yantao Shen

Yantao Shen

Associate Professor

ytshen@unr.edu

(775) 784-6918 | SEM 327

Jacqueline Snow

Jacqueline C. Snow, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

snow@unr.edu

(775) 682-8688

Lars Strother

Lars Strother, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lars@unr.edu

(775) 682-8678

Benjamin Young

Benjamin Young, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

benjaminyoung@unr.edu

(775) 784-6843

Yong Zhang

Yong Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yongzhang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7896

Xiaoshan Zhu

Xiaoshan Zhu

Associate Professor

xzhu@unr.edu

(775) 682-6298 | SEM 324