NvLEND Contacts

NvLEND Contacts, Faculty, and Clinical Sites

NvLEND Steering Committee

Stephen L. Rock, Ph.D.
Director, Nevada Center for Excellence in
Disabilities/Mail Stop 285
4090 William J. Raggio Building
College of Education
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-1285
775-784-6385
rock@unr.edu

Erika Ryst, M.D.
Medical Director,
Nevada Center for Excellence in
Disabilities/Mail Stop 285
4090 William J. Raggio Building
College of Education
University of Nevada, Reno
775-682-9061
eryst@medicine.nevada.edu

Debra C. Vigil, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Dept of Speech Pathology & Audiology
University of Nevada Reno, School of Medicine
Nell J. Redfield Bldg/0152
Reno, NV  89557
775-682-7019
Fax: 775-784-4095
dvigil@medicine.nevada.edu

Diane Thorkildson, MPH
Clinic Coordinator, 
University Center for Autism and Neurodevelopment
 (775) 337-5760 (office)
(775) 815-1910 (cell)
dthorkildson@medicine.nevada.edu

Lynda Tache
Executive Director
Grant a Gift Autism Foundation
72 N. Pecos, Unit C
Las Vegas, NV 89074
702-217-4194
ltache@grantagiftautismfoundation.org

Eric Albers, Ph.D.
Department of Social Work/MS 0090
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557
775-682-8711
erica@unr.edu

Mario J Gaspar de Alba, M.D.
Associate Professor of Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics
Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
UNLV School of Medicine
mario.gaspardealba@unlv.edu

Other Participating Faculty  

Tricia Catalino, Physical Therapy, Touro University
Melanie Crawford, Psychology
Glen Dunlap, Positive Behavioral Supports/ECSE
Patrick Ghezzi, Psychology
Jan Marson, Occupational Therapy
George McKinlay, Assistive Technology
Molly Michaelman, Nutrition
Barbara Scott, Nutrition
Wei Yang, Health Informatics