Master of Music: Instrumental Performance

How to Apply

Degree Requirements

Since degree requirements and course offerings can change from year to year, consult the General Course Catalog for your appropriate school year's requirements and suggestions. If the Catalog is out of date or if you would like more advice, please contact any of the Instrumental Performance faculty for guidance.

Faculty: Instrumental Performance

Kevin Miescke
Lecturer, Horn
(775) 784-6145
kmiescke@unr.edu

Ralph Alessi
Assistant Professor, Jazz Trumpet and Trombone
(775) 784-9039
ralessi@unr.edu

Paul Lenz
Lecturer, Trumpet
(775) 784-4069
pqltrumpet@gmail.com

James Albrecht
Assistant Professor, Trombone and Euphonium
(775) 784-6145
jamesalbrecht@unr.edu

Russ Dickman
Tuba
(775) 784-6145
erdickman@gmail.com

Joey Berger
Guitar
(775) 784-6145
joeyb@unr.edu

Ed Corey
Lecturer, Music Theory, Music Appreciation, Composition and Theory; Director, University Guitar Ensemble
(775) 682-9088
coreyh@unr.edu

Adam Benjamin
Assistant Professor, Jazz Piano; Director, Jazz and Improvisational Music
(775) 682-9039
adam@adambenjamin.net

Hans Halt
Lecturer: String Bass, Jazz Piano; Jazz Composition
(775) 682-9032
hhalt@unr.edu

Adela Hyeyeon Park
Assistant Professor, Piano; Artistic Director, Apex Concerts
(775) 682-9030
hyeyeonp@unr.edu

Isadora Pastragus-Wilson
Piano Accompanist, Vocal/Instrumental Coach
(775) 784-6862
isadora_pastragus@hotmail.com

James Winn
Professor, Composition Studies, Keyboard Studies, Piano, Harpsichord; Director, Keyboard Studies; Coordinator, Composition Studies
(775) 784-4051
jamesw@unr.edu

Andrew Heglund
Associate Professor, Music Theory, Percussion; Director, University Percussion Ensemble; Director, Day of Percussion
(775) 682-9025
aheglund@unr.edu

Dmitri Atapine
Associate Professor, Cello; Artistic Director, Apex Concerts
(775) 682-9034
datapine@unr.edu

Hans Halt
Lecturer: String Bass, Jazz Piano, Jazz Composition
(775) 682-9032
hhalt@unr.edu

Marina Roznitovsky Oster
Harp; Director, Harp Plus
(775) 682-8971
marinaharp@gmail.com

Stephanie Sant' Ambrogio
Associate Professor of Violin & Viola; Director, Orchestral Career Studies Graduate Program;Director, L-Cubed Music Series
(775) 682-9024
ssantambrogio@unr.edu

Aaron Hill
Assistant Professor, Oboe
(775) 784-6145
aaronhill@unr.edu

Eric Fassbender
Bassoon
(775) 682-9020
efassbender@unr.edu

Karl Busch
Saxophone
(775) 784-6145
karljbusch@gmail.com

Mary Miller
Lecturer
Flute; Scholarship and Recruiting Coordinator
(775) 682-9026
mvmiller@unr.edu

Joshua Anderson
Assistant Professor, Clarinet
(775) 678-46145
jcanderson@unr.edu