Music Faculty and Staff

faculty members sitting in Nightingale Concert Hall

Department Chair

Dmitri AtapineDmitri Atapine, D.M.A.
Chair; Professor of Music and Cello
datapine@unr.edu
(775) 682-9034

Associate Chair

Paul TorkelsonPaul Torkelson, D.M.A.
Associate Chair; Associate Professor, Voice, Singing, Choral Arts, Choral Conducting
ptorkelson@unr.edu
(775) 682-9023


James Albrecht

James Albrecht, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Trombone

jamesalbrecht@unr.edu

(775) 682-9876 | UAB 146

Ralph Alessi

Ralph Alessi

Assistant Professor, Jazz Trumpet, Small Groups, University jazz Ensemble #1

ralessi@unr.edu

(775) 682-9039

Jason Altieri

Jason Altieri, D.M.A.

Conductor, University Orchestra

jaltieri@unr.edu

(775) 682-9017 | CFA 126

Joshua C Anderson

Joshua Anderson, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Clarinet

jcanderson@unr.edu

(775) 682-9878 | UAB 148

Dmitri Atapine

Dmitri Atapine, D.M.A.

Music Chair; Professor of Music and Cello

datapine@unr.edu

(775) 682-9034 | CFA 132

Adam Benjamin

Adam Benjamin, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies Director; Jazz Piano; Combo Coach

adam@adambenjamin.net

(775) 784-1501 | UAB 206

Joey Berger

Joey Berger

Guitar

joeyb@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145 | CFA 124

Karl Busch

Karl Busch, M.M.

Clarinet and Saxophone

karljbusch@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145 | CFA 133A

Robert Callaghan

Robert Callaghan, RPT

Keyboard Technician

robert.callaghan@harmonicity.com

(775) 287-2140

Reed Chamberlin

Reed Chamberlin, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Director of Bands; Conductor, Nevada Wind Ensemble

rchamberlin@unr.edu

(775) 682-9036 | VSG 30D

Douglas Coomler

Douglas Coomler

Saxophone

dcoomler@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145 | CFA 133A

Ed Corey

Ed Corey, M.A.

Lecturer, Music Theory, Music Appreciation, Composition & Theory, Guitar

coreyh@unr.edu

(775) 682-9088 | CFA 124

Larry Engstrom

Larry Engstrom, D.M.A.

Professor, Trumpet

engstrom@unr.edu

(775) 682-8803 | CFA 138A

Peter Epstein

Peter Epstein, M.M.

Associate Professor, Saxophone, Jazz and Improvisational Music

pepstein@unr.edu

(775) 784-4061 | UAB 151

Stephen Eubanks

Stephen C. Eubanks, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Athletic Bands; Lecturer, Music Education

seubanks@unr.edu

(775) 784-6525 | VSG 30G

Jose Flores

Jose Flores, M.M.

Mariachi Director

jflores@washoeschools.net

(775) 784-6145 | CFA 133

Pat Gardner

Pat Gardner

Librarian, Choral Activities; Accompanist, Piano

pat4music@yahoo.com

(775) 784-6145

Tom Gordon

Tom Gordon

Recording Studies

tom@inspired-amateur.com

(775) 682-9031 | CFA 122

CJ Greer

CJ Greer, M.F.A., M.M.

Assistant Professor, Voice

cjgreer@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145 Msg

Hans Halt

Hans Halt, M.M.

Lecturer, String Bass, Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Piano

hhalt@unr.edu

(775) 682-9032 | CFA 129

Andrew Heglund

Andrew Heglund, D.A.

Associate Professor, Percussion; Director, University Percussion Ensemble

aheglund@unr.edu

(775) 682-9025 | CFA 13A

Aaron Hill

Aaron Hill, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Oboe

aaronhill@unr.edu

(775) 682-9880 | UAB 205

Albert Lee

Albert Rudolph Lee, D.M.

Tenor; Director, Nevada Chamber Opera; Associate Professor, Voice, Opera

albertrlee@unr.edu

(775) 682-9091 | CFA 137

Helen Lee

Helen Lee, M.M.

Applied Voice

hlee@unr.edu

(775) 682-8961 | CFA 136

Julianne Lindberg

Julianne Lindberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, History of Music

jlindberg@unr.edu

(775) 682-9018 | VSG 101B

Ruthie Meadows

Ruthie Meadows, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology

rmeadows@unr.edu

(775) 682-8970 | VSG 101

Kevin Miescke, D.M.

Lecturer, French Horn

kmiescke@unr.edu

(775) 682-9877 | CFA 123

Mary Miller

Mary Miller, M.M.

Lecturer, Flute; Scholarship and Recruiting Coordinator

mvmiller@unr.edu

(775) 682-9026 | VSG 100B

Valerio Morucci

Valerio Morucci, Ph.D.

Musicology, Music Appreciation

vmorucci@unr.edu

(775) 682-9069 | CFA 109

Louis Niebur

Louis Niebur, Ph.D.

Director, Music History/Musicology; Musicologist

lniebur@unr.edu

(775) 682-9045 | VSG 101C

Rich Norris

Rich Norris

Nightingale Concert Hall Technical Director

rnorris@unr.edu

(775) 784-6964 | CFA NCH Booth

Adela Park

Adela Hyeyeon Park, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Piano

hyeyeonp@unr.edu

(775) 682-9030 | UAB 207

Olga Perez Flora

Olga Perez Flora, D.M.A.

Mezzo-soprano; Assistant Professor of Voice

operezflora@unr.edu

(775) 684-6862 | UAB 204

Jean-Paul Perrote

Jean-Paul Perrotte, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Composition/Theory; Music Theory Coordinator

jperrotte@unr.edu

(775) 784-4030 | VSG 30

Danne Polk

Danne Polk, M.A.

Website Technician, Event Publicity

dannep@unr.edu

(775) 348-8784

Kate Pollard

Kate Pollard, M.M.

Music Education

catherinep@unr.edu

(775) 682-9019 | CFA 109A

Corey Pompey

Corey Pompey, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Director of Bands, Conducting, Music Education

cpompey@unr.edu

Message: (775) 784-6145

Cynthia Prescott

Cynthia Prescott

Administrative Assistant

cprescott@unr.edu

(775) 682-9028 | VSG 100D

Marina Oster

Marina Roznitovsky Oster

Harp

marinaharp@gmail.com

(775) 682-8971 | CFA 125

Stephanie-SantAmbrogio

Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio, M.M.

Professor of Violin & Viola; Director, Orchestral Career Studies Graduate Program; Founder of L-Cubed Music Series

ssantambrogio@unr.edu

(775) 682-9024 | CFA 127

Paul Torkelson

Paul Torkelson, D.M.A.

Associate Chair; Associate Professor, Voice, Singing, Choral Arts, Choral Conducting; Director, Choral Studies; Director, Symphonic Chorus; Director, Nevada Chamber Singers

ptorkelson@unr.edu

(775) 682-9023 | UAB 203

Blair Williams

Blair Williams, M.M.

Percussion and Marching Band

blairw@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145 | CFA 13

James Winn

James Winn, D.M.A.

Director, Keyboard Studies; Coordinator, Composition Studies; Professor, Composition Studies, Keyboard Studies, Classical Piano, Harpsichord

jamesw@unr.edu

(775) 784-4051 | CFA 138