Music Faculty and Staff

faculty members sitting in Nightingale Concert Hall

Department Chair

Peter Epstein

Peter Epstein, M.M.
Chair; Associate Professor, Saxophone, Jazz & Improvisational Music
(775) 784-4061
Office: CFA 133A

Ralph Alessi

Ralph Alessi

Assistant Professor, Jazz Trumpet, Small Groups, University jazz Ensemble #1

ralessi@unr.edu

(775) 682-9039

Jason Altieri

Jason Altieri, D.M.A.

Conductor, University Orchestra

jaltieri@unr.edu

(775) 682-9017

Dmitri Atapine

Dmitri Atapine, D.M.A.

Associate Professor, Cello

datapine@unr.edu

(775) 682-9034 | CFA CFA 126

Adam Benjamin

Adam Benjamin, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor, Jazz Piano, Jazz & Improvisational Music

adam@adambenjamin.net

(775) 682-9039

Joey Berger

Joey Berger

Guitar

joeyb@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145

Robert Callaghan

Robert Callaghan, RPT

Keyboard Technician

robert.callaghan@harmonicity.com

(775) 287-2140

Reed Chamberlin

Reed Chamberlin, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Director of Bands; Conductor, Nevada Wind Ensemble

rchamberlin@unr.edu

(775) 682-9036

Douglas Coomler

Douglas Coomler

Saxophone

dcoomler@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145

Ed Corey

Ed Corey, M.A.

Lecturer, Music Theory, Music Appreciation, Composition & Theory, Guitar

coreyh@unr.edu

(775) 682-9088

DeAunn Davis

DeAunn Davis, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Horn; Brass Quintet Coach

deaunn@gmail.com

(775) 682-9033

Larry Engstrom

Larry Engstrom, D.M.A.

Professor, Trumpet

engstrom@unr.edu

(775) 682-8803

Peter Epstein

Peter Epstein, M.M.

Music Chair; Associate Professor, Saxophone, Jazz and Improvisational Music

pepstein@unr.edu

(775) 784-4061

Stephen Eubanks

Stephen C. Eubanks, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Athletic Bands; Lecturer, Music Education

seubanks@unr.edu

(775) 784-6525

James Flora

James Flora, M.M.

Voice, Advising, Opera

jflora@unr.edu

(775) 754-4065

Jose Flores

Jose Flores, M.M.

Saxophone; Mariachi Director

jflores@washoe.k12.nv.us

(775) 784-6145

Pat Gardner

Pat Gardner

Librarian, Choral Activities; Accompanist, Piano

pat4music@yahoo.com

(775) 784-6145

Tom Gordon

Tom Gordon

Recording Studies

tom@inspired-amateur.com

(775) 682-9031

Hans Halt

Hans Halt, M.M.

Lecturer, String Bass, Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Piano

hhalt@unr.edu

(775) 682-9032

Dennis Hawkins

Dennis A. Hawkins, Jr., D.M.A.

Interim Lecturer; Interim Associate Director of Bands; Interim Director of Athletic Bands

dhawkins@unr.edu

(775) 784-6807

Andrew Heglund

Andrew Heglund, D.A.

Associate Professor, Percussion; Director, University Percussion Ensemble

aheglund@unr.edu

(775) 682-9025

Albert Lee

Albert Rudolph Lee, D.M.

Tenor; Director, Nevada Chamber Opera; Assistant Professor, Voice, Opera

albertrlee@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145

Helen Lee

Helen Lee, M.M.

Applied Voice

hlee@unr.edu

(775) 682-8961

Paul Lenz

Paul Lenz, M.M.

Trumpet

pqltrumpet@gmail.com

(775) 682-8971

Julianne Lindberg

Julianne Lindberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, History of Music

jlindberg@unr.edu

(775) 682-9018

Ruthie Meadows

Ruthie Meadows, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology

ruthiemeadows@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145

Mary Miller

Mary Miller, M.M.

Lecturer, Flute; Scholarship and Recruiting Coordinator

mvmiller@unr.edu

(775) 682-9026

Christopher Money

Christopher Money, D.M.

Clarinet

cmoney@unr.edu

(775) 784-3593

Valerio Morucci

Valerio Morucci, Ph.D.

Musicology, Music Appreciation

vmorucci@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145

Louis Niebur

Louis Niebur, Ph.D.

Director, Music History/Musicology; Musicologist

lniebur@unr.edu

(775) 784-4061

Rich Norris

Rich Norris

Nightingale Concert Hall Technical Director

rnorris@unr.edu

(775) 784-6964

Adela Park

Adela Hyeyeon Park, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Piano

hyeyeonp@unr.edu

(775) 682-9030

Isadora Pastragus-Wilson

Isadora Pastragus-Wilson, Diplôme Supérieur

Piano Accompanist; Vocal/Instrumental Coach

isadora_pastragus@hotmail.com

(775) 784-6862

Olga Perez Flora

Olga Perez Flora, D.M.A.

Mezzo-soprano; Assistant Professor of Voice

operezflora@unr.edu

(775) 684-6862

Jean-Paul Perrote

Jean-Paul Perrotte, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Composition/Theory; Music Theory Coordinator

jperrotte@unr.edu

(775) 784-4030

Danne Polk

Danne Polk, M.A.

Website Technician, Event Publicity

dannep@unr.edu

(775) 348-8784

Kate Pollard

Kate Pollard, M.M.

Music Education

catherinep@unr.edu

(775) 682-9019

Cynthia Prescott

Cynthia Prescott

Administrative Assistant

cprescott@unr.edu

(775) 682-9028

Stephanie-SantAmbrogio

Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio, M.M.

Director, Orchestral Career Studies Graduate Program; Associate Professor of Violin & Viola

ssantambrogio@unr.edu

(775) 682-9024

Paul Torkelson

Paul Torkelson, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor, Voice, Singing, Choral Arts, Choral Conducting; Director, Choral Studies; Director, Symphonic Chorus; Director, Nevada Chamber Singers

ptorkelson@unr.edu

(775) 682-9023

James Winn

James Winn, D.M.A.

Director, Keyboard Studies; Coordinator, Composition Studies; Professor, Composition Studies, Keyboard Studies, Classical Piano, Harpsichord

jamesw@unr.edu

(775) 784-4051