Pharmacology & Physiology Faculty

Jeff Angermann

Jeff Angermann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jangermann@med.unr.edu

(775) 682-7077

Dean Burkin

Dean Burkin, Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmacology, Director, CMPP graduate program

dburkin@med.unr.edu

(775) 784-6288

Heather Burkin

Heather Burkin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hburkin@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6289

Iain Buxton

Iain L. O. Buxton, Ph.D., Pharm.D., FAHA

Regents Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology

ibuxton@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4800

Qi Chen, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

cqi@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-8835

Ruben Dagda

Ruben K. Dagda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rdagda@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4121

Scott Earley

Scott Earley, Ph.D., FAHA

Professor of Pharmacology

searley@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4301

Yumei Feng

Yumei Feng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

yumeifeng@med.unr.edu

775-784-4116

Brad Ferguson, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno

Brad Ferguson

Assistant Professor

bferguson@unr.edu

775-784-6278

William T. Gerthoffer, Ph.D.

Research Professor of Pharmacology

wgerthoffer@med.unr.edu

(775) 784-4060

Thomas Gould

Thomas W. Gould, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology and Cell Biology

tgould@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-8841

Cristiana Iosef, DVM, PhD

Assistant Professor

ciosef@unr.edu

(775) 842-2990

Peter Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Mick Hitchcock Endowed Chair of Medical Biochemistry

peterjones@med.unr.edu

Dana Loomis

Dana Loomis, Ph.D.

Professor

dploomis@unr.edu

(775) 682-9402

Dennis Mathew

Dennis Mathew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dennismathew@unr.edu

(775) 784-6052

Brian Perrino

Brian A. Perrino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

bperrino@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6396

Simon Pieraut

Simon Pieraut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

spieraut@unr.edu

(775) 784-6083

Chris Pritsos

Chris Pritsos

ANVS Professor and Associate Director of Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station

pritsos@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1601

Bob Renden

Robert Renden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rendenr@unr.edu

(775) 784-4352

Seungil Ro

Seungil Ro, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

sro@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-1462

Kenton Sanders

Kenton Sanders, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman

ksanders@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6980

Cherie Singer

Cherie A. Singer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

csinger@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-8253

Wan-Qi

Qi Wan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Sean Ward

Sean M. Ward, Ph.D.

Professor

sean@unr.edu

(775) 784-6061

Wei-Yan

Wei Yan, Ph.D.

Professor

wyan@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-7765