Grad Students

Dillon Aberasturi

photo
Graph Theory, Hyperbolic Spaces, Tree-based Models
dillonaberasturi@sbcglobal.net
Advisor: Ilya Zaliapin

Henry Agbewali

photo
Biostatistics and Data Mining
henryelisen@yahoo.com
hagbewali@unr.edu

Joanna Armstrong

photo
Statistics, Linear Algebra
jmzias@gmail.com

Michael Blane

photo
Number Theory, Algebra
mblane7@gmail.com

Kwame Boamah-Addo

photo
Actuarial Science, Finance Mathematics
kboamahaddo@nevada.unr.edu

Sal Cendejas

Probability, Statistics
sal42_7@yahoo.com

Charles Amponsah

photo
Stochastics, Actuarial Science
camponsah@nevada.unr.edu

Udaya Guntapally

photo

udayabhanukiran@gmail.com

Zoe Haskell

photo
Graph Theory, Statistics, Dynamical Systems
zoehaskell14@gmail.com
Advisor: Ilya Zaliapin

Virajitha  Karnatapu

Probability, Statistics
virajitha1994@yahoo.in

Saba Lashkarara

photo
Probability, Hydrology
saba.lashkarara@gmail.com
Adivisor: Mark Pinsky

Niaz Mahmud

photo
Penalized Regression
niazstatcu@gmail.com
Advisor: Mihye Ahn

Jeffrey Mei

photo
Survival Analysis, Estimators
jeffreymei926@gmail.com

Phillip Alexander Pratt

photo
Numerical Methods for Partial Differential Equations (PDEs)
papratt@nevada.unr.edu
Advisor: Aleksey Telyakovskiy

Amy Robards

photo
Statistics, Graph Theory, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
amyrobards@nevada.unr.edu

Palash Sharma

photo
Numerical Analysis, Computational Biology, Financial Mathematics
palashs@nevada.unr.edu

Beau Smith

photo
Numerics, Real Analysis, Abstract Algebra and Number Theory
beaus@nevada.unr.edu

Gajendra Thapa

photo
Biostatistics, Survival Analysis, Econometrics
gajent2020@gmail.com

Willie Vasques-Genchis

photo
Applied Mathematics
willie_vasquez@ymail.com

Brandon Woudhuysen

photo
Statistics, Biostatistics
brandonUNRTA@gmail.com

Yang Zhou

photo
Survival Analysis, High Dimension Reduction, Multivariate Statistics, Statistical Learning
yangzhou@nevada.unr.edu
Advisor: Javier Rojo

Matthew Awere Ohemeng

Matt

Stochastic Process and simulation, Probability Theory, Actuarial Science
mohemengawere@nevada.unr.edu