Dean's advisory council

The Dean’s Advisory Council serves to support the dean, faculty and students to carry out the mission of the Reynolds School of Journalism.

Council members

Current dean's advisory council members
Name Position title Company
Amanda Horn Senior Vice President, Communications Nevada Museum of Art
Atul V. Minocha Partner and CMO Chief Outsiders
Brian Duggan Executive Editor Reno-Gazette Journal
Barry Smith Former Editor Nevada Press Association
Ann Burns Promotion Manager KTVN-2 News
Lynn Purdue Partner Purdue Marion & Associates
Marlene Olsen Principal GoodStanding Outreach
Caren Roblin Digital Marketing Strategist DailyStory Marketing Solutions
Wendy W. Damonte Vice President Advocacy and Community Partnerships Renown Health
Abbi Whitaker Co-Founder and President Abbi Agency
Julie Ardito Senior Director, Advancement and Engagement University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
Jamie Kingham Owner Jamie Kingham Photography
Katie Romanko Project Manager, Entrepreneurial Development Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada
Season Lopiccolo COO/Co-Founder Noble Studios
Valerie Glenn CEO, Principal The Glenn Group
Rob Gaedtke President and CEO KPS3