Deleting or Restoring a File

There are two ways to access the menu to delete a file.

  • Right click on the file that you want to delete. Select Delete from the menu that appears.Right click delete
  • On the right side of the screen, in the same row as the file, there is a box with a downward pointing arrow. Click the box and a menu appears. Choose Delete from the menu.Arrow Delete

Restore a File

When you delete a file in NevadaBox, it will automatically be placed into your trash bin. To restore a file to its original location, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the screen and then select the option Trash from the menu.Trash Menu Item
  2. Select the file that you wish to restore by checking the box on the right, or choose Restore All.Restore Box
  3. If selecting an individual file, click on the restore button in the top left corner.Restore button
  4. A box will appear asking if you are sure you want to restore this item. Click Restore.Are you sure
  5. Your file will now be restored to its original location