Shared Links

 A shared link is a unique URL that gives the recipient access to a specific file or folder. Unlike collaboration,  individuals accessing your content through a shared link only have "read-only" access and are unable to make changes to your file. By default, shared links only allow access to those with NevadaBox account. However, it is possible to adjust access levels to non-sensitive data so that the general public can view the file without needing a NevadaBox or Box.com account. If you would like to share sensitive data with someone who is not an employee, or you would like someone to be able to edit the data, please use Collaboration.

Shared Links will expire after 60 days, with a notification 7 days before. Please see Setting an Expiration Date if you would like to change this date.