Faculty and Staff

The Intensive English Language Center was created in 1982 and since then, has been a part of the University of Nevada, Reno. Our instructors are highly qualified professionals with Master's or Ph.D. degrees. All of them have lived and taught throughout the world.

Laureen Jordan

Laureen Jordan

Lecturer

laureenj@unr.edu

(775) 682-8942

Michaela Koenig

Michaela Koenig

Lecturer

mkoenig@unr.edu

(775) 682-8915

Margaret Layton Thumbnail

Margaret Layton

Assistant Professor

margaretl@unr.edu

(775) 682-8914

Amy Metcalf

Assistant Professor

amym@unr.edu

(775) 682-8916

Mike Murry Thumbnail

Mike Murry

Recruiting and Retention Coordinator

mmurry@unr.edu

(775) 682-6330

Daniel Murry

Daniel Murry

Office Manager

dmurry@unr.edu

(775) 682-8921

Yolanda Rangel

Yolanda Rangel

Admissions Coordinator

rangely@unr.edu

(775) 682-8913

Peter Sexton

Peter Sexton

Assistant Professor

psexton@unr.edu

(775) 682-8916

Susan Valencia Thumbnail

Susan Valencia

Program Director

susanv@unr.edu

(775) 682-8891

Leo Zwischenberger

Leo Zwischenberger

Lecturer

leoz@unr.edu

(775) 682-8910