skip to main content

Contact Us

Human Resources
Phone (775) 784-6082
Fax (775) 784-1073
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0238
Location Artemesia Building
Artemesia Building

Faculty Human Resources and Business Center North are co-located in the Artemesia Building just south of Argenta Hall. Parking meters are available on Artemesia Way with access from Sierra Street.

Tim McFarling, Associate Vice President
(775) 784-8269 | tcm@unr.edu

View the HR/BCN Organizational Chart. View the HR/BCN Duty Directory.

Have an HR question? Ask it here.

Kim Beers
 Director, Human Resources Systems
(775) 682-6113 | kimbeers@unr.edu


Donnie Andrews
Personnel Analyst/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6116 | donnie@unr.edu


Denise Madole
Personnel Analyst/Classified Contracts
(775) 682-6119 | dmadole@unr.edu


Elena Butler
Personnel Analyst/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6117| elenabutler@unr.edu


Jaymi Powney
Personnel Technician/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6118 | jpowney@unr.edu


LeRoy Palinsky
Manager, Business Informatics
(775) 682-6115 | palinsky@unr.edu


Elizabeth (Liz) Carl
Personnel Technician/Graduate Assistants
(775) 784-1258 | ecarl@unr.edu


Michelle Huber
Personnel Technician/Student and Graduate Assistant Contracts
(775)784-4584 | michellehuber@unr.edu


Mary Valencia
Administrative Assistant/Front Desk
(775) 784-4587 | mvalencia@unr.edu


Jacob Stewart
Personnel Technician/Classified Contracts
(775) 784-4584 | jacobstewart@unr.edu


Kelley Downs
Specialist, Communications and Training
(775) 682-6110 | kdowns@unr.edu


Brigette Glynn
Specialist, HCM Training
(775) 682-6110 | bglynn@unr.edu


Tyron Teylan
Staff Professional Trainee/Data Analysis and Reporting
(775) 784-4588 | tteylan@unr.edu


Gina Gimenez
Personnel Technician/GIA and Student Contracts
(775) 784-4587 | ggimenez@unr.edu

Andrea D'ercole
Personnel Technician/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6111 | andreadercole@unr.edu
Bevin Anacker
AVP Assistant
(775) 784-7525 | banacker@unr.edu

Business Center North Personnel

Janine Nelson
Manager, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-7706 | jgnelson@unr.edu


Marsha Miller
Personnel Analyst/Classification
(775) 682-6114 | marshag@unr.edu


Brian Lawton
Analyst, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-6099 | brianlawton@unr.edu


Jacob Cann
Analyst, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-4566 | jcann@unr.edu


Michelle Hughes
Recruitment Manager
(775) 784-7705 | michellehughes@unr.edu


Hila Talgan
Recruiter
(775) 682-6102 | htalgan@unr.edu


Seresa Greer
Personnel Technician/Recruitment
(775) 784-1495 | seresag@unr.edu


Bianca Galeano
Personnel Technician/Recruitment
(775) 784-6034 | bgaleano@unr.edu


Jennifer Grogan
Manager, Faculty Recruitment
(775) 682-6112 | grogan@unr.edu


Migle Valunte
Benefits Manager
(775) 784-1496 | mvalunte@unr.edu


Lisa Taylor
Benefits Specialist
(775) 784-6163 | lisataylor@unr.edu


Sara Hudspeth
Personnel Analyst/Benefits
(775) 784-6263 | shudspeth@unr.edu


Noemi Garcia
Personnel Technician/Benefits
(775) 784-6112| noemigarcia@unr.edu


Janet Anderson
Director, Employee Relations
(775) 784-6978 | janeta@unr.edu


Marjorie Randall
Employee Relations Specialist
(775) 784-6011 | mrandall@unr.edu


Kristi Roberson
Personnel Technician/Risk Management and Benefits
(775) 784-1450 | kroberson@unr.edu


Susan Dunt
Manager, BCN Risk Mgmt
(775) 682-6107 | sdunt@unr.edu


Adria White
Personnel Technician/Risk Management
(775) 682-6105 | adriab@unr.edu


Take the next step...