Contact Us

Human Resources
Phone (775) 784-6082
Fax (775) 784-1073
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0238
Location Artemesia Building
Artemesia Building

The UNR Human Resources and Business Center North offices are located in the Artemesia Building just south of Argenta Hall. Parking meters are available on Artemesia Way with access from Sierra Street.

Tim McFarling, Associate Vice President
(775) 784-8269 | tcm@unr.edu

View the HR/BCN Duty Directory for more information on who to contact for a particular topic.

Have an HR question? Ask it here. For general questions, call the Reception Desk at (775) 784-6082.

For employment verifications, please direct all inquiries to the Payroll department at (775) 784-6653.

UNR Human Resources

The UNR Human Resource office provides an array of services to the following employee types: Academic and Administrative Faculty, LOA's, Post Docs, Graduate Assistants, Med Residents, and Students. 

General Inquiries 

HR Reception
(775) 784-6082


Compensation and Pay Administration

Kim Beers
Director, Human Resources Systems
(775) 682-6113 | kimbeers@unr.edu


LeRoy Palinsky
Manager, Business Informatics
(775) 682-6115 | palinsky@unr.edu


Donnie Andrews
Personnel Analyst/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6116 | donnie@unr.edu


Elena Butler
Personnel Analyst/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6117 | elenabutler@unr.edu


Elizabeth (Liz) Carl
Personnel Technician/Graduate Assistants and Temporary Hourly
(775) 784-1258 | ecarl@unr.edu


Andrea D'ercole
Personnel Technician/Faculty Contracts and Remote I9's
(775) 682-6111 | andreadercole@unr.edu


Brandon Ford
Personnel Technician/Grants-in-Aid and Student Contracts
(775) 784-7508 | brandonf@unr.edu


Jessica Gonzalez
Personnel Technician/Faculty Contracts
(775) 682-6118 | jgonzalez2@unr.edu


Adonis Palustre
Personnel Technician/Security, Supervisory Organizations, and Student Contracts
(775) 682-6109 | apalustre@unr.edu


Jaymi Powney
Personnel Analyst/UNR Med Faculty, LOAs, Residents and Postdoc Contracts
(775) 784-6213 | jpowney@unr.edu


Tyron Teylan
Business Process Analyst/Data Analysis and Reporting
(775) 784-4588 | tteylan@unr.edu


Office Administration

Bevin Anacker
AVP Assistant
(775) 784-7525 | banacker@unr.edu


Geraldine Lapham
Administrative Assistant/Front Desk
(775) 784-6082 | geraldinel@unr.edu


Training and Support

Mark Flores
Workday Support Analyst
(775) 784-4566 | mjflores@unr.edu

Deserie Tillman
Specialist, HCM Training
(775) 682-6119 | dtillman@unr.edu


UNR School of Medicine HR

Jaymi Powney
Personnel Analyst/UNR Med Faculty, LOAs, Residents and Postdoc Contracts
(775) 784-6213 | jpowney@unr.edu


Seresa Greer
Personnel Technician/UNR Med Faculty, LOA, Residents, Postdoc Contracts, and UNR Med Benefits
(775) 784-6043| seresag@unr.edu



Business Center North Personnel 

Business Center North (BCN) provides support to the five northern institutions and the Systems Computing Office in the Nevada System of Higher Education. BCN support includes Benefits Administration and Risk Management for all employees and a variety of support services for Classified Staff. 

Benefits

Migle Valunte
Benefits Manager
(775) 784-1496 | mvalunte@unr.edu


Amy Russell
Personnel Technician| New Employee Benefits and Benefits Eligibility
(775) 682-6114 | amaliar@unr.edu


Tracy Doren
Personnel Technician/Benefits Billing
(775) 682-6114 | tdoren@unr.edu


Lisa Taylor
Benefits Specialist/Retirement Planning, PERS, and RPA
(775) 784-6163 | lisataylor@unr.edu


Classification & Placement

Janine Nelson
Manager, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-7706 | jgnelson@unr.edu


Robin Freestone
Temp Faculty, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-1494 | robinf@unr.edu


Jared Keller
Analyst, Job Evaluation
(775) 784-6099 | jkeller@unr.edu


Elizabeth Tucker
Analyst, Job Evaluation
(775) 682-6110| etucker@unr.edu


Recruitment

Michelle Briggs
Recruitment Manager
(775) 784-7705 | michellebriggs@unr.edu


Jennifer Grogan
Manager, Faculty Recruitment
(775) 682-6112 | grogan@unr.edu


Angela Gutierrez
Personnel Technician/Recruitment
(775) 784-1495 | angelagutierrez@unr.edu


Clark Mandichak
Personnel Technician/Recruitment
(775) 682-6122 | cmandichak@unr.edu


Ashley Schmidt
Personnel Technician/Recruitment
(775) 784-6034 | ashleyschmidt@unr.edu


Hila Talgan
Recruiter
(775) 682-6102 | htalgan@unr.edu


Absence Management, Worker's Compensastion, & Risk Management

Migle Valunte
Benefits Manager 
(775) 784-1496 | mvalunte@unr.edu


Michelle Huber
Personnel Technician, FMLA and Workers Compensation
(775) 784-6097 | michellehuber@unr.edu


Lisa Lujan
Administrative Assistant/Risk Management and Workers Compensation
(775) 784-4394 | llujan@unr.edu


Kristi Roberson
Personnel Technician/Absence Management, FMLA, and Leave Administration
(775) 784-1450 | kroberson@unr.edu


Adria White
Personnel Analyst/Property Liability and International Travel
(775) 682-6105 | adriab@unr.edu


Employee Relations

Janet Anderson
Director, Employee Relations
(775) 784-6978 | janeta@unr.edu


Raeven Johnson
Employee Relations Specialist
(775) 784-6011  | raevenj@unr.edu