Find my advisor

We offer educational and career advising for all students in the division of health sciences. We are committed to the educational success of our students during their time at the University.

Academic advisors work hard to teach, empower and foster close relationships with students. Advisors assist students with understanding degree requirements and course progression. Students and advisors work together to develop academic plans that are efficient and lead to a timely graduation.

Jamie Tu headshot

Jamie Tu

Advisor for: Last names A-Ce
(775) 682-7521
jamiet@unr.edu
OB 103

Jen Laslo headshot

Jen Laslo

Advisor for: Last names Cf-F
(775) 682-7499
jlaslo@unr.edu
OB 103

Alex Segura-Garcia headshot

Alex Segura-Garcia

Advisor for: Last names G-K
(775) 682-7503
asegura@unr.edu
OB 103

Anthony Terrell headshot

Anthony Terrell

Advisor for: Last names L-O
(775) 682-7501
amterrell@unr.edu
OB 103

Traves Butterworth headshot

Traves Butterworth

Advisor for: Last names P-Se
(775) 682-7422
travesb@unr.edu
OB 103

Greyed out University landscape

Selene Rangel

Advisor for: Last names Sf-Z
(775) 682-7513
srangel@unr.edu
OB 103

Janita Ethridge headshot

Janita Ethridge

Director, Advising, Recruitment and Retention
(775) 682-7415
janita@unr.edu
OB 103

Advising tips

  • Students who are declared in a Health Sciences major should meet with an academic advisor each semester. Health Sciences freshman, transfer students and students on academic probation will have mandatory advising holds.
  • Make an appointment with your academic advisor before your registration date.  Class schedules are available in October for the spring semester and in March for the fall semester.
  • Go to your advising appointment prepared.  Make sure you have reviewed the course schedule in MyNEVADA and have selected courses in your shopping cart.
  • Prepare a list of questions for your advisor.  This will help ensure that you have all the answers you need when you leave.