Graduate Council: Current Membership

Graduate Council Members 2017-2018

Chair: Brian Frost

AreaNameEmailMail StopPhoneTerm
Graduate Dean David Zeh zehd@unr.edu Graduate School/0326 784-6869
Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources Ian Wallace iwallace@unr.edu Molecular Bioscience/0330 682-7311 2016 - 2019
Business Sankar Mukhopadhyay sankarm@unr.edu Economics/0030 784-8017 2015 - 2018
Education William Evans wevans@unr.edu Education/0281 784-7013 2018 - 2021
Engineering Raj Siddharthan siddhart@unr.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering/0258 784-1411 2015 – 2018
Faculty Senate Brian Frost - Chair frost@unr.edu Chemistry/0216 784-1993 2017 – 2018
GSA President Sandesh Kannan skannan@unr.edu GSA/0057 784-1093 2017 – 2018
Community Health Sciences Vacant
Journalism Gi Woong Yun gyun@unr.edu Journalism/0310 784-4192 2018 – 2021
Medicine Gale Craviso gcraviso@medicine.unr.edu Pharmacology/0318 784-4118 2015 - 2018
Liberal Arts – Fine Arts Jane Davidson jdhexen@unr.edu
Art/0224 784-6561 2015 - 2018
Liberal Arts– Humanities Meredith Oda mereditho@unr.edu History/0308 784-6850 2016– 2019
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Anthony Papa apapa@unr.edu Psychology/0228 682-8666 2016- 2019
Science Brian Frost - Chair frost@unr.edu Chemistry/0216 784-1993 2015 – 2018
Science – Mines George Danko danko@unr.edu Mining Engineering/0173 784-4284 2015 – 2018

2017 - 2018 Meeting Dates

The Graduate Council meets from 2:30pm-4:30pm in the Joe Crowley Student Union (JCSU 320) on the following dates:

  • TBD