Faculty Advisory Committee

Kate Berry, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography
College of Science
kberry@unr.edu
(775) 784-6344

Gerold Dermid-Gray, MBA
Director, Nevada Public Health Training Center
School of Community Health Sciences
gdermid@unr.edu
(775) 682-7096

Mridul Gautam, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Innovation
mgautam@unr.edu
(775) 327-2363

Robert Cutter, Ph.D.
Chair; Associate Professor of World Languages & Literatures
College of Liberal Arts (Humanities)
rcutter@unr.edu
(775) 784-6055

Zhizhong Li, MSN, M.A., R.N., CNL
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Orvis School of Nursing
zzl@unr.edu
(775) 682-7162

Jennifer Mahon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociocultural Education
College of Education
jmahon@unr.edu
(775) 682-7534

Johnson W. Makoba, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
College of Liberal Arts (Social Sciences)
makoba@unr.edu
775-784-4628

Shadi Martin, Ph.D., MSW, MPA/HSA
Director; Professor of Social Work
School of Social Work
shadim@unr.edu
(775) 784-6542

Ruthie Meadows, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
College of Liberal Arts (Arts)
rmeadows@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145

Paromita Pain, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Global Media Studies
Reynolds School of Journalism
ppain@unr.edu
(775) 784-6531

Melissa Piasecki, M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor of Psychiatry
School of Medicine
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
(775) 784-6777

Vaidyanathan (Ravi) Subramanian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemical and Materials Engineering
College of Engineering
ravisv@unr.edu
(775) 784-4686

Mehmet Serkan Tosun, Ph.D.
Chair; Professor of Economics
College of Business
tosun@unr.edu
(775) 784-6678

Maritza Machado Williams
Director, Office of International Students and Scholars
macwilliams@unr.edu
(775) 784-6874

Melinda Yerka
Assistant Professor
College of Agriculture, Biotechnology, and Natural Resources
myerka@unr.edu
(775) 784-6644

David Zeh, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School
zehd@unr.edu
(775) 784-6869