Faculty Advisory Committee

Kate BerryKate Berry, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography
College of Science
kberry@unr.edu
(775) 784-6344

Robert CutterRobert Cutter, Ph.D.
Professor of World Languages & Literatures
College of Liberal Arts (Humanities)
rcutter@unr.edu
(775) 784-6055

Gerold Dermid-GrayGerold Dermid-Gray, MBA
Director, Nevada Public Health Training Center
School of Community Health Sciences
gdermid@unr.edu
(775) 682-7096

Mridul GautamMridul Gautam, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Innovation
mgautam@unr.edu
(775) 327-2363

Zhizhong LIZhizhong Li, MSN, M.A., R.N., CNL
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Orvis School of Nursing
zzl@unr.edu
(775) 682-7162

Jennifer MahonJennifer Mahon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociocultural Education
College of Education
jmahon@unr.edu
(775) 682-7534

Johnson MakobaJohnson W. Makoba, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
College of Liberal Arts (Social Sciences)
makoba@unr.edu
775-784-4628

Shadi MartinShadi Martin, Ph.D., MSW, MPA/HSA
Director; Professor of Social Work
School of Social Work
shadim@unr.edu
(775) 784-6542

Ruthie MeadowsRuthie Meadows, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
College of Liberal Arts (Arts)
rmeadows@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145

Paromita PainParomita Pain, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Global Media Studies
Reynolds School of Journalism
ppain@unr.edu
(775) 784-6531

Melissa PiaseckiMelissa Piasecki, M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor of Psychiatry
School of Medicine
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
(775) 784-6777

Ravi SubramanianVaidyanathan (Ravi) Subramanian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemical and Materials Engineering
College of Engineering
ravisv@unr.edu
(775) 784-4686

Mehmet Serkan TosunMehmet Serkan Tosun, Ph.D.
Chair; Professor of Economics
College of Business
tosun@unr.edu
(775) 784-6678

Maritza WilliamsMaritza Machado Williams
Director, Office of International Students and Scholars
macwilliams@unr.edu
(775) 784-6874

Melinda YerkaMelinda Yerka
Assistant Professor
College of Agriculture, Biotechnology, and Natural Resources
myerka@unr.edu
(775) 784-6644

David ZehDavid Zeh, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School
zehd@unr.edu
(775) 784-6869