Faculty

Faculty

Thomas Albright, PhD

Assistant Professor

talbright@unr.edu

(775) 784-6673

Scott Bassett, PhD

Associate Professor

sbassett@unr.edu

(775) 784-1434

Kate Berry, PhD

Professor

kberry@unr.edu

(775) 784-6344

Douglas Boyle, PhD

Associate Professor & State Climatologist

douglasb@unr.edu

(775) 784-6672

Jessie Clark

Jessie Clark, PhD

Assistant Professor

jessieclark@unr.edu

(775) 784-6345

Adam Csank, PhD

Assistant Professor

acsank@unr.edu

775-784-6663

Jill Heaton

Jill Heaton, PhD

Associate Professor

jheaton@unr.edu

(775) 784-8056

Stephanie McAfee, PhD

Assistant Professor

smcafee@unr.edu

(775) 784-6999

Scott Mensing

Scott Mensing, PhD

Gibson Professor of Geography and Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

smensing@unr.edu

(775) 784-6346

Block N Logo

Kerri Jean Ormerod, PhD

Assistant Professor

kormerod@unr.edu

(775) 784-6347

Paul Starrs, PhD

Professor

starrs@unr.edu

(775) 784-6930

Scotty Strachan

Scotty Strachan, PhD

Director of Nevada Climate-ecohydrological Assessment Network (NevCAN)

scotty@dayhike.net

Affiliated Faculty

Block N Logo

Nigel Allen

Adjunct and Graduate Faculty

njrallan@ucdavis.edu

Block N Logo

Michael Dettinger

Graduate Faculty

Block N Logo

Christine Johnson, PhD

Adjunct Professor / Nevada Historical Society

Catherine Magee, PhD

Adjunct Profesor / Director of Nevada Historical Society

Block N Logo

Kenneth McGwire

Graduate Faculty

kenm@dri.edu

Kenneth Nussear, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

knussear@unr.edu

(775) 784-6995

Block N Logo

Jeremy Smith, Ph.D.

Adjunct, Graduate and Instructional Faculty

jeremys@unr.edu

Staff

Block N Logo

Kathy Wetmore

Administrative Assistant II

kwetmore@unr.edu

(775) 784-6995