Faculty Associates

Deborah Achtenberg
Professor, Philosophy
achten@unr.edu

Kate Berry
Associate Professor, Geography
kberry@unr.edu

Deborah Boehm
Associate Professor, Anthropology & Women's Studies
dboehm@unr.edu

Marie Boutte
Associate Professor, School of Community Health Sciences
marieb@unr.edu

Stacy Burton
Associate Professor, English
sburton@unr.edu

Susan Chandler
Associate Professor, Social Work
chandler@unr.edu

Christine Cheney
Department Chair and Professor, Educational Specialties
cheney@unr.edu

Daniel Cook
Associate Professor, School of Community Health Science
dmcook@unr.edu

Cari Cunningham
Associate Professor/Director, Theatre and Dance
caric@unr.edu

Linda Curcio-Nagy
Associate Professor, History
lindacurcio@unr.edu

Greta de Jong
Associate Professor, History
gdejong@unr.edu

Jane Detweiler
Associate Professor and Director of Core Writing, English
jad@unr.edu

Dennis Dworkin
Professor, History
dworking@unr.edu

Marta Elliott
Professor, Sociology
melliott@unr.edu

Isabelle Favre
Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures
favre@unr.edu

Eelke Folmer
Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
efolmer@unr.edu

Louis Forline
Associate Professor, Anthropology
forline@unr.edu

Robert Gander
Associate Professor/Chair, Theatre and Dance
rgander@unr.edu

Justin Gifford
Assistant Professor, English
jdgifford@unr.edu

Carlos Guevara-Mann
Assistant Professor, Political Science
guevara@unr.edu

Martha Hildreth
Associate Professor, History
hildreth@unr.edu

Jen Hill
Associate Professor, English
jmhill@unr.edu

Mary Hylton
Associate Professor, Social Work
mhylton@unr.edu

Ann Keniston
Associate Professor, English
keniston@unr.edu

Susan Lentz
Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
lentz@unr.edu

Monica Miller
Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
mkmiller@unr.edu

Colleen Murray
Professor, Sociology
cimurray@unr.edu

Louis Niebur
Associate Professor, Music and Dance
lniebur@unr.edu

Kim O'Reilly
Assistant Professor, Curriculum
koreilly@unr.edu

Eleni Oikonomidoy
Associate Professor, Mulicultural Education
eleni@unr.edu


Sandra Ott
Associate Professor, Center for Basque Studies
sott@unr.edu

Daniel Enrique Perez
Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures
dperez@urn.edu

Jennifer Ring
Professor, Political Science
jring@unr.edu

Hugh Shapiro
Associate Professor, History
shapiro@unr.edu

Mary Stewart
Professor, Sociology
Former Director of GRI, Women's Studies
mwstewart@unr.edu

Erin Stiles
Associate Professor, Anthropology
estiles@unr.edu

Judith Sugar
Associate Professor, School of Public Health
jsugar@unr.edu

George Thomas
Associate Professor World Languages and Literatures
gathomas@unr.edu

Charles Tshimanga
Associate Professor, History
ckashama@unr.edu

Margaret Urie
Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, English
urie@unr.nevada.edu

Brett Van Hoesen
Associate Professor, Art
bvanhoesen@unr.edu

Carolyn White
Associate Professor, Anthropology
clwhite@unr.edu

Lynda Wiest
Associate Professor, Education Specialties
wiest@unr.edu

Joseba Zulaika
Professor and Co-Director Center for Basque Studies
zulaika@unr.edu

Retired Faculty Associates

Laverne Jeanne
Associate Professor, Anthropology, Emerita
jeanne@unr.edu

Jill Jones
Associate Professor, Social Work, Emerita
jbjones@unr.edu