Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities Directory

University of Nevada Reno quad in the summer

Tammy Abernathy

Tammy Abernathy, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

tammy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7862

Ann Bingham

Ann Bingham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

abingham@unr.edu

(775) 682-7863

Mary Bryant

Mary Bryant, B.A.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

mhbryant@unr.edu

(775) 682-9057

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Riley Fitzgerald, B.A.

Project and Outreach Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

rfitzgerald@unr.edu

(775) 682-9074

Kaci Fleetwood

Kaci Fleetwood, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

kacif@unr.edu

(775) 682-9047

Brighid Fronapfel

Brighid Fronapfel, Ph.D.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

bfronapfel@unr.edu

(775) 682-9052

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jane Gardner

Administrative Assistant III, NCED

janeg@unr.edu

(775) 682-9049

Ashley Greenwald

Ashley Greenwald, Ph.D.

Senior Project Administrator, Positive Behavior Support-Nevada

agreenwald@unr.edu

(775) 784-8218

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Kathryn Hill, B.A.

Administrative Assistant III, NCED

kjhill@unr.edu

(775) 682-9052

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Robert Johnson

robertcj@yahoo.com

(775) 340-5943

Janice Lee

Janice Lee, M.Ed.

Project Manager, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

janicelee@unr.edu

(775) 682-9065

George McKinlay

George McKinlay, M.S.

UCED Data Systems Coordinator

mckinlay@unr.edu

775.338.4810

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Travis Mills

Co-Trainer

Christine O'Flaherty

Christine O'Flaherty, M.S., BCBA

Clinical Director/NW Training Coordinator

christineo@unr.edu

(775) 682-9068

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Ida Roberts, B.S.

Program Coordinator, NCED

iroberts@unr.edu

(775) 682-9055

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Stephen Rock, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education, NCED Director

rock@unr.edu

(775) 784-6385

Kathryn Roose

Kathryn Roose, M.A., BCBA, LBA, CADC

Systems and Evaluation Manager, Nevada PBIS Technical Assistance Center

kroose@unr.edu

(775) 682-9072

Diana Rovetti

Diana Rovetti, B.S.

Northern Nevada Self-Determination Coordinator

rovetti@unr.edu

(775) 682-9063

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Erika Ryst

(775) 682-9061

Holly Seniuk

Holly Seniuk, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Project Coordinator

hseniuk@unr.edu

775-682-9067

Holly Seniuk

NCED, Project Coordinator

holly.seniuk@gmail.com

(775) 682-9067

Jodie Soracco

Jodie Soracco, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

jodie@unr.edu

(775) 682-9062

Shanon Taylor

Shanon Taylor, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

shanon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7864

Diane Thorkildson

NCED Faculty

dthorkildson@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-7025

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Melissa Westphal, B.A.

Administrative Assistant III, NCED

westphal@unr.edu

(775) 682-9053

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Denise Winters

Administrative Assistant IV, NCED

denisewinters@unr.edu

(775) 682-9054

Scott Youngs

Scott Youngs, B.A.

NCED Project Manager

syoungs@unr.edu

(775) 682-9056