Faculty

Dean Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.
Dean, Professor of Counseling Education
Phone: (775) 784-4345
Biography


Tammy Abernathy

Tammy Abernathy, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

tammy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7862

Diane Barone

Diane Barone, Ed.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies

barone@unr.edu

(775) 682-7870

Megan Beckam

Megan Beckam

Master Teacher, NevadaTeach

mbeckam@unr.edu

(775) 682-8895

Doreen Begley

Doreen Begley, M.S., R.N.

Early Head Start Health Coordinator

doreenb@unr.edu

(775) 682-8493

Ann Bingham

Ann Bingham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

abingham@unr.edu

(775) 682-7863

Mary Bryant

Mary Bryant, B.A.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

mhbryant@unr.edu

(775) 682-9057

Melissa Burnham

Melissa Burnham, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor of Human Development and Family Studies and Early Childhood Education

mburnham@unr.edu

(775) 784-7012

Rod Case

Rod Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of TESOL

rcase@unr.edu

(775) 682-7851

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Lily Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Educational Psychology

litingc@unr.edu

(775) 682-7855

Kenneth "Ken" Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Counseling Education

kcoll@unr.edu

(775) 784-4345

Mandi Collins

Mandi Collins

Master Teacher, NevadaTeach

mmcollins@unr.edu

(775) 682-8895

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Catherine Connolly, M.S.

WCSD Field Based Faculty

cconnolly@washoeschools.net

(775) 682-7540

David "Dave" Crowther

David Crowther, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education, Executive Director of the Raggio Research Center for STEM Education

crowther@unr.edu

(775) 682-7532

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Elizabeth Xeng De Los Santos

Assistant Professor, Secondary Education

xdelossantos@unr.edu

Lydia DeFlorio

Lydia DeFlorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

ldeflorio@unr.edu

(775) 682-5503

MaryAnn Demchak

MaryAnn Demchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

mad@unr.edu

(775) 682-7852

Jenna Dewar

Jenna Dewar, M.S.

Advisement and Internships Specialist

jennah@unr.edu

(775) 682-6838

Lindsay Diamond, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Special Education

ldiamond@unr.edu

(775) 682-7927

Glen Dunlap

Glen Dunlap, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

glendunlap@unr.edu

(775) 682-9064

Adrienne Edwards, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

adrienneedwards@unr.edu

(775) 784-7010

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Sam Ehrenreich

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

sam@unr.edu

Rebecca Engh, M.A.

WCSD Field Based Faculty

rengh@washoeschools.net

(775) 682-7869

William "Bill" Evans

William Evans, Ph.D.

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, State Extension Specialist

wevans@unr.edu

(775) 784-7013

Margaret Ferrara

Margaret Ferrara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Secondary Education

ferrara@unr.edu

(775) 682-7530

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Riley Fitzgerald, B.A.

Project and Outreach Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

rfitzgerald@unr.edu

(775) 682-9074

Kaci Fleetwood

Kaci Fleetwood, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

kacif@unr.edu

(775) 682-9047

Brenda Freeman

Brenda Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor of Counselor Education

brendafreeman@unr.edu

(775) 682-9353

Brighid Fronapfel

Brighid Fronapfel, Ph.D.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

bfronapfel@unr.edu

(775) 682-9052

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jessica Gallo

Assistant Professor, Secondary Education

jgallo@unr.edu

Mariluz Garcia

Mariluz Garcia

Dean's Future Scholars Program Director

mcgarcia@washoeschools.net

(775) 784-4237

Ashley Greenwald

Ashley Greenwald, Ph.D.

Senior Project Administrator, Positive Behavior Support-Nevada

agreenwald@unr.edu

(775) 784-8218

Cary Groth

Cary Groth, M.S.

Senior Lecturer, Educational Leadership

cgroth@unr.edu

(775) 682-9010

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Candice Guy-Gaytan

Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

cgaytan@unr.edu

(775) 682-7529

Brianne Hall, M.A.

Academic Advisor

bmhall@unr.edu

(775) 682-7720

Thomas "Tom" Harrison

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D.

Professor of Counseling

tch@unr.edu

(775) 682-7318

Marci Hosier-Behmaram

Marci Hosier-Behmaram, B.S.

Education and Parent Involvement Coordinator, Child and Family Research Center

marcih@unr.edu

(775) 682-5939

Robert "Bob" Ives

Robert Ives, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

rives@unr.edu

(775) 682-7867

Hyun-Joo Jeon

Hyun-Joo Jeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

hyunjooj@unr.edu

(775) 784-7005

David Johnson

David R. Johnson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership

drj@unr.edu

(775) 682-9085

Professor Karam

Fares Karam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy, Language, and Culture

fkaram@unr.edu

(775) 682-7847

Kristen Kennedy

Development Director

kristenk@unr.edu

(775) 784-6914

Sara Kersten, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy Studies

sarakersten@unr.edu

(775) 682-7876

adam kirn

Adam Kirn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering Education

akirn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7567 | SEM 253C

Teruni Lamberg

Teruni Lamberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Elementary Mathematics Education (K-8)

terunil@unr.edu

(775) 682-7533

Janice Lee

Janice Lee, M.Ed.

Project Manager, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

janicelee@unr.edu

(775) 682-9065

Leping Liu

Leping Liu, Ph.D.

Professor, Counseling and Educational Psychology

liu@unr.edu

(775) 682-5511

Calena Long

Calena Long, B.S.

Training Coordinator, Child and Family Research Center

calena@unr.edu

(775) 682-7641

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jessica Love, Ph.D.

NCED, Project Coordinator

dr.jessicalove@gmail.com

(775) 682-9049

Diana Lovendino, M.S.

Academic Advisor

dlovendino@unr.edu

(775) 682-7719

Cleborne "Cleb" Maddux

Cleborne Maddux, Ph.D.

Professor

maddux@unr.edu

(775) 682-5509

Jennifer "Jenny" Mahon

Jennifer Mahon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociocultural Education

jmahon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7534

Marrissa Markee

Marrissa Markee, M.A.

Manager of Advisement, Recruitment, and Retention

marrissamarkee@unr.edu

(775) 682-7716

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Hailey Martinez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Counseling and Educational Psychology

haileymartinez@unr.edu

(775) 682-7537

Will McDonald Picture

Will McDonald, MBA

Marketing & Communications Specialist

wmcdonald@unr.edu

775-682-9650

George McKinlay

George McKinlay, M.S.

UCED Data Systems Coordinator

mckinlay@unr.edu

775.338.4810

Jennifer Mortensen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

mortensen@unr.edu

(775) 682-5507

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Nick Nemsgern

Master Teacher, NV Teach

nnemsgern@unr.edu

(775) 784-6115

Christine O'Flaherty

Christine O'Flaherty, M.S., BCBA

Clinical Director/NW Training Coordinator

christineo@unr.edu

(775) 682-9068

Eleni Oikonomidoy

Eleni Oikonomidoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education

eleni@unr.edu

(775) 682-7865

Jill Packman

Jill Packman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Counseling

jillp@unr.edu

(775) 682-5502

Shawn Pennell

Shawn Pennell, M.Ed.

NNELI Project Technology Coordinator

spennell@unr.edu

(775) 327-5215

Julie Pennington

Julie Pennington, Ph.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies, Director of the Center for Learning & Literacy

juliep@unr.edu

(775) 682-7871

Robert "Bob" Quinn

Robert Quinn, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education, Co-Director NevadaTeach

quinn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7526

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Ethan Ris

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership

eris@unr.edu

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Ida Roberts, B.S.

Program Coordinator, NCED

iroberts@unr.edu

(775) 682-9055

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Stephen Rock, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education, NCED Director

rock@unr.edu

(775) 784-6385

Kathryn Roose

Kathryn Roose, M.A., BCBA, LBA, CADC

Systems and Evaluation Manager, Nevada PBIS Technical Assistance Center

kroose@unr.edu

(775) 682-9072

Diana Rovetti

Diana Rovetti, B.S.

Northern Nevada Self-Determination Coordinator

rovetti@unr.edu

(775) 682-9063

Chris Rust

Chris Rust

Budget and Personnel Manager

chrisr@unr.edu

(775) 682-9652

Rachel Salas

Rachel Salas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy

rgsalas@unr.edu

(775) 682-7872

Jafeth Sanchez

Jafeth Sanchez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

jesanchez@unr.edu

(775) 682-9078

Leah Sanders

Leah Sanders, M.A.

Head Start Program Specialist

sandersl@unr.edu

(775) 784-7046

Michelle Saunders

Michelle Saunders, B.S.

CFRC Daily Operations Assistant Director

saunders@unr.edu

(775) 682-6842

Rebecca Scherer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education

rscherer@unr.edu

(775) 682-7873

Mary Sedgwick

Mary Sedgwick, Ed.D.

Field Experiences Director

marys@unr.edu

(775) 784-6248

Holly Seniuk

NCED, Project Coordinator

holly.seniuk@gmail.com

(775) 682-9067

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

LeAn Shelton

CFRC, Coordinator of Family and Community Partnerships

leans@unr.edu

(775) 682-8487

Jodie Soracco

Jodie Soracco, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

jodie@unr.edu

(775) 682-9062

William "Bill" Sparkman

William Sparkman, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

sparkman@unr.edu

(775) 327-2255

Shanon Taylor

Shanon Taylor, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

shanon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7864

Bill Thornton

Bill Thornton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership

thorbill@unr.edu

(775) 682-9096

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jennifer Thornton, B.A.

CFRC EHS Enrollment and Reporting Coordinator

jennifer@unr.edu

(775) 682-8480

Dianna Townsend

Dianna Townsend, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Literacy Studies

dtownsend@unr.edu

(775) 682-7866

Janet Usinger

Janet Usinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, State Extension Specialist

usingerj@unr.edu

(775) 682-9083

Deborah Verstegen

Deborah Verstegen, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

dav3e@unr.edu

(775) 682-9095

Glenn Waddell, Jr.

Master Teacher, NevadaTeach

gwaddell@unr.edu

(775) 784-6115

Bridget Walsh

Bridget Walsh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

bridgetw@unr.edu

(775) 784-7007

Amber Warren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education, English Language Learners

amberwarren@unr.edu

(775) 682-7835

Sherry Waugh

Sherry Waugh, M.S.

CFRC Director

swaugh@unr.edu

(775) 682-6840

Lynda Wiest

Lynda Wiest, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education and Educational Equity

wiest@unr.edu

(775) 682-7868

Scott Youngs

Scott Youngs, B.A.

NCED Project Manager

syoungs@unr.edu

(775) 682-9056