Chemistry Staff

TBD
Staff Research Associate III
E-mail: 
Phone: (775) 784-8005
Office: DMS 404

SRA III works in the general chemistry stockroom (fourth floor, Davidson building) and sets up experiments for general chemistry teaching laboratories.

TBD
Development Technician IV
E-mail: 
Phone: (775) 784-7050
Office: Machine Shop (LP B16)

Machinist fabricates specialized instruments for research projects in the department. The machine shop capabilities includes milling, lathe work, and vacuum welding.

Shari Baughman Portrait

Shari Baughman
Staff Research Associate II
E-mail: sbaughman@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-8005
Office: DMS 404

Shari Baughman works in the general chemistry stockroom (fourth floor, Davidson building) and sets up experiments for general chemistry teaching laboratories.

Chris Carson Portrait

Chris Carson
Staff Research Associate III
E-mail: ccarson@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-6706
Office: CB 017

Chemistry buyer/storekeeper Chris Carson purchases chemicals and lab equipment for use in chemistry research and supervises the main research stockroom (CB basement). Chris receives and distributes chemicals and labware for the chemistry department.

Jennifer Heck

Jennifer Heck
Administrative Assistant III
E-mail: jheck@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 682-5760
Office: CB 213

As Graduate Secretary, Jennifer Heck maintains records and contracts for graduate students and applicants to the graduate program in Chemistry.

Jennifer Hsueh
Staff Research Associate III
E-mail: jhsueh@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-8027
Office: DMS 306

Jennifer Hsueh works in the organic/analytical chemistry stockroom (third floor, Davidson building) and sets up experiments for organic chemistry teaching laboratories.

 

Phillip Keller Portrait

Phillip Keller
Staff Research Associate III
E-mail: pkeller@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-6708
Office: CB 107

Phillip Keller works in the advanced chemistry stockroom (first floor, Chemistry building) and sets up experiments for various advanced chemistry teaching laboratories.

Susan Kinder
Administrative Assistant III
E-mail: skinder@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 682-5761
Office: CB 213

As Research Secretary, Susan Kinder maintains records for faculty travel, p-card expenditures, and departmental seminars.  

Gerard Wevers

Gerard Wevers
Development Technician III
E-mail: gwevers@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 682-8302
Office: LP B18

As the Chemistry and Physics Electronics Technician, Gerard Wevers troubleshoots instrumental problems, repairs electronic devices, and builds needed circuits for research and teaching efforts in the departments. 

Cheryl Zittle
NSHE Specialist I/Office Manager
E-mail: czittle@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 682-5770
Office: CB 213

As Office Manager, Cheryl Zittle supervises the office staff, monitors department programs, provides support to the department chair, and is the primary resource person for faculty and staff.