Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Music Faculty and Staff

Ralph Alessi
Ralph Alessi, Assistant Professor, Trumpet; Director, University Jazz Big Band Ensemble #1
ralessi@unr.edu  
(775) 682-9039


Jason Altieri, Director and Conductor University Symphony Orchestra
jaltieri@unr.edu
(775) 682-9017

Dmitri Atapine

Dmitri Atapine, Associate Professor, Cello; Artistic Director, Argenta Concert Series
datapine@unr.edu
(775) 682-9034


Adam Benjamin, Assistant Professor, Jazz Piano; Director, Jazz and Improvisational Music; Associate Director, Reno Jazz Festival
adam@adambenjamin.net
(775) 682-9039

Joey Berger
Joey Berger, Guitar
joeb@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Robert J. Callaghan
Robert J. Callaghan, Keyboard Technician, Piano Tuner

Robert.callaghan@harmonicty.com
(775) 287-2140

Reed Chamberlin, Assistant Professor, Director of Bands; Conductor, Nevada Wind Ensemble Conductor, University Campus Band; Conducting
rchamberlin@unr.edu

(775) 682-9036

Tim Chatwood
Tim Chatwood, Music Industry/Portfolio
TimChatwoodMusic@gmail.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Horace Corey

Ed Corey, Lecturer, Music Theory, Music Appreciation, Composition and Theory Director, University Guitar Ensemble
coreyh@unr.edu
(775) 682-9088


DeAunn Davis, Assistant Professor, Horn; Brass Quintet Coach
deaunn@gmail.com
(775) 682-9033

Sara DePaoli
Sara DePaoli, Music Therapy
ScDePaoli@gmail.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Larry Engstrom

Larry Engstrom, Professor, Trumpet
engstrom@unr.edu
(775) 682-9039

Peter Epstein

Peter Epstein, Chair, Department of Music; Associate Professor, Saxophone, Jazz and Improvisational Music; Director, Reno Jazz Festival
pepstein@unr.edu
(775) 784-4061

Stephen C. Eubanks
Stephen C. Eubanks, Assistant Director of Athletic Bands; Music Education Lecturer
seubanks@unr.edu
(775) 784-6525

Eric Fassbender
Eric Fassbender, Bassoon and Oboe
efassbender@unr.edu
(775) 682-9020

James Flora
James Flora, Voice, Opera
jflora@unr.edu
(775) 784-4065

Olga Perez Flora
Olga Perez Flora, Voice
operezflora@unr.edu
(775) 784-6862

Jose Flores
Jose Flores, Saxophone
jflores@washoe.k12.nv.us
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Patricia Gardner
Pat Gardner, Piano Accompanist; Librarian, Choral Activities
pat4music@yahoo.com
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Tom Gordon
Tom Gordon, Music Recording Studies
tom@inspired-amateur.com
(775) 682-9031

Hans Halt

Hans Halt, Lecturer: String Bass, Jazz Piano; Jazz Composition
hhalt@unr.edu
(775) 682-9032

Dennis Hawkins
Dennis Hawkins, Interim Director of Athletic Bands; Lecturer: Music
dhawkins@unr.edu
(775) 784-6807

Andrew Heglund

Andrew Heglund, Associate Professor, Music Theory, Percussion; Director, University Percussion Ensemble; Director, Day of Percussion
aheglund@unr.edu
(775) 682-9025

Albert Rudolph Lee, Voice; Director, Nevada Chamber Opera
albertrlee@unr.edu

(775) 784-6145

Helen Lee
Helen Lee, Voice
hlee@unr.edu
(775) 682-8961

Paul Lenz
Paul Lenz, Trumpet
pqltrumpet@gmail.com
(775) 682-8971

Meredyth Lewis
Meredyth Lewis, Piano, Harpsichord
meredythl@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Julianne Lindberg

Julianne Lindberg, Assistant Professor, Musicology, Music History
jlindberg@unr.edu
(775) 682-9018

Phillip Manwell

Philip Manwell, Organ
manwellphilip@gmail.com
(775) 682-9066

Ruthie Meadows

Ruthie Meadows, Assistant Professor Ethnomusicology
rmeadows@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Mary Miller
Mary Miller, Lecturer, Flute; Scholarship and Recruiting Coordinator
mvmiller@unr.edu
(775) 682-9026

Christopher Money
Christopher Money, Clarinet
cmoney@unr.edu
(775) 784-3593

Block N
Valerio Morucci, Music Appreciation, Musicology
vmorucci@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145 (msg)

Louis Niebur

Louis Niebur, Associate Professor, Musicology; Director, Music History/Musicology
leiebur@unr.edu
(775) 784-4061

Richard Norris
Richard Norris, Technical Director, Nightingale Concert Hall
rnorris@unr.edu
(775) 784-6964

Marina Roznitovsky Oster
Marina Roznitovsky Oster, Harp; Director, Harp Plus
marinaharp@gmail.com
(775) 682-8971

Hyeyeon Park
Adela Hyeyeon Park, Assistant Professor Piano; Artistic Director, Argenta Concert Series
hyeyeonp@unr.edu
(775) 682-9030

Isadora Pastragus-Wilson
Isadora Pastragus-Wilson, Piano Accompanist, Vocal/Instrumental Coach
Isadora_pastragus@hotmail.com
(775) 784-6862

Jean-Paul Perrotte

Jean-Paul Perrotte, Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Music Theory, Electronic Composition
jperrotte@unr.edu
(775) 784-4030

Block N

Steve Perdicaris, Trombone
sperdicaris@unr.edu
(775) 784-6145


Danne Polk
, Website Technician, Event Publicity

dpolk@crasis.com

(775) 348-8784

Kate Pollard

Kate Pollard, Lecturer and Coordinator, Music Education
catherinep@unr.edu
(775) 682-9019

Cynthia Prescott

Cynthia Prescott, Administrative Assistant 
cprescott@unr.edu
(775) 682-9028

Cody Remaklus
Cody Remaklus, World Music, Feldenkrais
congacody@gmail.com
(775) 329-6000

Stephanie Sant' Ambrogio

Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio, Assistant Professor Violin, Viola; Director, Orchestral Career Studies Graduate Program; Director L-Cubed Music Series
ssantambrogio@unr.edu
(775) 682-9024


Adam Snider, Tuba, Euphonium; Director, Nevada Tuba Day; Director, Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble; Director, Contemporary Music Ensemble
snidertuba@gmail.com

(775) 784-6145

Suzette Thoeni
Suzette Thoeni, Voice Instructor
stewart.thoeni@att.net
(775) 229-3609 (text or msg)

Paul Torkelson
Paul Torkelson, Assistant Professor, Voice, Singing, Choral Arts, Choral Conducting; Director, Choral Studies; Director, Symphonic Chorus; Director, Nevada Chamber Singers
ptorkelson@unr.edu
(775) 682-9023

James Winn

James Winn, Professor, Composition Studies, Keyboard Studies, Piano, Harpsichord; Director, Keyboard Studies; Coordinator, Composition Studies
jamesw@unr.edu
(775) 784-4051

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Emergency Information

Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us