Academic Advising

Students also can contact Kristi Van Gorder, the director of advising, recruitment and retention for the College of Liberal Arts, with advising questions as well.

Academic advising serves as a vital link to keep students on track to graduation. Faculty advisors help students design and implement an academic plan to meet educational, career and life goals.

Admission to some courses may only be gained through instructor permission. Registration within any independent study course is permitted upon written request to the department, which includes three copies of a statement of objectives, the specific goals and indicates the scope of the student's plans. A paper, a full report or an exhibit of work produced is required.

Arts Advisor Contact List
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Department chair and advisor Peter Goin (Photography / videography) (775) 682-3640 pgoin@unr.edu CFA 212
Undergraduate advisor Rebekah Bogard (Bachelor of Fine Arts) (775) 784-6731 rebekahb@unr.edu CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Jane Davidson (Art history) (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Undergraduate advisor Robert Morrison (Painting / drawing) (775) 784-6779 romo@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Undergraduate advisor Tamara Scronce (Sculpture) (775) 784-1733 tamaras@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Jeff Erickson (Sculpture) (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (All others) (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu