Nevada Alumni Council

2017-18 Executive Committee

Mary-Ann K. Brown '85, '96 M.S.

Kris (Perkins) Layman '93 

Nick Butler '02, '06 M.Acc. 
Past President
Mike McDowell '03 
Vice President for
Chapter Development 

Amy (Stechman) Ozuna '08 
Vice President for
Community Outreach
Chrissy Menicucci '86
Vice President for 
Marketing and Membership 
Joe Nannini '00, '10 Ed.S. 
Vice President for
Student Involvement

2017-18 Board Members

Gary Aldax '92

Derek Beenfeldt '93, '11 M.D.

Noah Teixeira (ASUN President)

 John K. Carothers (Vice President, Development & Alumni Relations)*

Delores (Barcellos) Clewe '69

Peter Costa '84, '88 M.D.

Ken Creighton '75 (2017 Chair, Foundation Board of Trustees)*

Matthew Forman '06

Michael Hix '89

Sandesh Kannan (GSA President)

Doug Knuth (Director of Athletics)*

John Krmpotic '90

Trevor Macaluso '11

Megan May '05, '07, '13 MBA

Jake Pereira '15

Deborah Pierce '86

Christopher G. Smith '01

Jack Sutton '70

Paul Thomsen '01, '10 MPA

Scott Walquist '02

Jocelyn Weart '00

Katie Weigel '96

Victor Wowo '11

Chul Yim '04

*Indicates ex-officio member

General Information

The Nevada Alumni Council is comprised of 27 alumni volunteers, the Associated Students of the University of Nevada President, the Graduate Student Association President, the Athletics Director (ex-officio), Chairman of the Foundation Board of Trustees or his/her representative (ex-officio). and Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations (ex-officio).
Each Alumni Council member is eligible to serve three consecutive two-year terms.

Board Requirements

Nevada Alumni Council members are required to be dues paying members of the Nevada Alumni Association, participate on one of four priority task forces (Chapter Development, Community Outreach, Marketing and Membership or Student Outreach) as well as sign the Member Partnership Agreement.

Nomination Information

The annual deadline for nominations is August 1st. All nominees and the slate of new officers for the upcoming year are presented by the Nominations Committee to the full Alumni Council at the Homecoming meeting for approval.
Click here to submit a nomination form online.