Homecoming Gala

2017 Nevada Alumni Association Award Recipients

Alumnus of the Year
Frank Fahrenkopf '62 (English)

Alumni Association Service
Matt Clafton '93 (civil engineering)
Tim Crowley '92 (geography)
Jim Dakin '74 (elementary education), '79 M.Ed.

Outstanding Chapter of the Year
Sagebrush Alumni Chapter

Outstanding Young Alumni
Jeff Champagne '07 (information systems)
Randi Hecht '10 (management)
Erin Lankowsky '05 (finance)

Professional Achievement
Mark Lipparelli '87 (finance), '93 M.S. (economics)
Kimberly Maxson-Rushton '90 (marketing)
Ann Morgan '75 (English)
Darrell Plummer '85 (finance)

Silver & Blue Appreciation
Barrick Gold Corporation
Donald W. Reynolds Foundation

University Service
Roxie and Jerry Enneking
Dan Klaich '72 (accounting)
Joan Zenan

College and Unit Distinguished Alumni

James '63 (premedical) and Elaine Colgan '63 (elementary education)

College of Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources
Lyle McNeal '66 M.S. (animal science)

College of Education
Gayle Crowell '81 (elementary education)

College of Engineering's James G. Scrugham Medal Recipient
Elizabeth Xu '95 M.S. (computer science), '95 Ph.D. (atmospheric

College of Liberal Arts
Jinks Dabney '65 (political science)

College of Science
Keith Lee '65 (physics)

Division of Health Sciences
Dr. Todd Sala '99 (health science)

Mackay School of Earth Sciences and Engineering
Margery Carr ’51 (geology), ’64 M.Ed.

Orvis School of Nursing
Cookie Bible '71 (nursing)

The College of Business
Thomas Burns '85 (accounting)

The Reynolds School of Journalism
Randy Snow '76 (journalism)

University Libraries
Janice Pine '62 (biology)

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
Dr. Kelle Brogan '86 M.D.

Nominations for Nevada Alumni Association Awards are due each year on May 15. You can submit your nominations online, or contact Carrie Busha, cbusha@unr.edu, for more information.

Click here to see previous Nevada Alumni Association Award Recipients.