Skip Site Navigation
School of Social Work

Social Work

Contact Us

Phone (775) 784-6542
Fax (775) 784-4573
Email socialwork@unr.edu
Location Ansari Business Building
523
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-0090

Prospective Undergraduate Students

Pre-Social Work Advising is through the Division of Health Sciences Advising Center

Schedule an appointment for advising

E-mail questions to: askdhs@unr.edu

Appointment Message Line: (775) 682-5930
Orvis Building, Room 104
Division of Health Sciences Student Page

Prospective Graduate Students

E-mail questions to: socialwork@unr.edu

Current Students

BSW Program Coordinator
and Great Basin College
3+1 Program Coordinator
Mary Hylton
mhylton@unr.edu
(775) 682-8708
Ansari Business Building, Room 523

Field Education Program Coordinator
Jill Manit, MSW
jmanit@unr.edu
(775) 682-8717
Ansari Business Building, Room 523

MSW Program Coordinator
Gloria Messick Svare
glorias@unr.edu
(775) 682-8712
Ansari Business Building, Room 523

GBC-Elko Social Work Instructor
Wendy Charlebois
wendyc@gwmail.gbcnv.edu
(775) 753-2466
EIT 129, Elko Campus

General Inquiries for the School of Social Work

Sherri Barker, Office Manager
sherrib@unr.edu, Phone (775) 784-6542

Candace Bortolin, Academic Advisor
cbortolin@unr.edu, Phone (775) 784-6542

 

 

Mailing Address

1664 N. Virginia Street
Ansari Business Building, Room 523
University of Nevada, Reno
Mail Stop 090
Reno, NV 89557-0090
Fax (775) 784-4573


Website Issues

For web content or web related technical issues, please contact: sherrib@unr.edu