skip to main content

Contact Us

Office of International Students and Scholars
Phone (775) 784-6874
Fax (775) 327-5845
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0074
Location Fitzgerald Student Services Building 120
Email oiss@unr.edu

Susie Askew ­­- psa@unr.edu
Director

  • Oversight of the Office of International Students and Scholars
  • International Initiatives
  • Sponsored Student Programs

Becky Earl - becky@unr.edu
International Admissions Specialist

  • Undergraduate Admissions (Document Intake and Application Processing)
  • Incoming Undergraduate Transfer Student Advising
  • Exchange Transcript Evaluations

Beth Loureiro - eloureiro@unr.edu
International Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator

  • Admissions Counseling
  • Marketing, Recruiting and Communications
  • Agent Coordination

Qimeng Zeng - qzeng@unr.edu
Admissions Assistant

  • General International Admission Questions
  • Online Check-In Meetings
  • Mentor Program Assignments

Adilia Ross - adiliab@unr.edu
International Student Advisor

  • F1 and J1 Student Advising
  • Change of Status to F1 or J1
  • Current Student Scholarships and Graduate Assistantships
  • International Club Faculty Advisor
  • Academic Training (AT)
  • Economic Hardship
  • Curricular Practical Training (CPT)
  • Optional Practical Training (OPT)
  • Students Transferring to Other U.S. Institutions

Jeffrey Pannell - pannell@unr.edu
SEVIS and Exchange Program Specialist

  • F1 and J1 Student Advising
  • Curricular Practical Training (CPT)
  • Optional Practical Training (OPT)
  • Employer Updates
  • Address Updates
  • Students Transferring to Other U.S. Institutions
  • Exchange Student Advising Outbound/Inbound
  • SEVIS Compliance

Patrick O'Rourke - porourke@unr.edu
International Scholar Advisor

  • J1 Scholar Advising
  • H1B Advising
  • Permanent Resident Application
  • Tax System Support

Elizabeth Maile - emaile@unr.edu
Office Manager

  • Administrative Support
  • Event Coordinator

For inquiries regarding prospective students, please email: international@unr.edu

For general inquiries and letter requests, please email: oiss@unr.edu

Fitzgerald Student Services Building

Take the next step...