Contact Us

Office of International Students and Scholars
Phone (775) 784-6874
Fax (775) 327-5845
Address University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-0074
Location Fitzgerald Student Services Building 120
Email oiss@unr.edu

Susie Askew ­­- psa@unr.edu
Director

  • International Exchanges (Inbound and Outbound)
  • Marketing
  • Recruitment

Elizabeth Adamska - adamska@unr.edu
Assistant Director

  • J-1 and H1-B Scholar Advising
  • J-1 Student Advising
  • Green Card Processing

Becky Earl - becky@unr.edu
International Admissions Specialist

  • Undergraduate Admissions (Document Intake and Application Processing)
  • Incoming Undergraduate Transfer Student Advising

Jeffrey Pannell - pannell@unr.edu
SEVIS Specialist

  • Students Transferring to Other U.S. Institutions
  • Curricular Practical Training (CPT)
  • Optional Practical Training (OPT)
  • Employer Updates
  • Address Updates

Ayako Kurihara - akurihara@unr.edu
Admissions Assistant

  • General Admission Questions (i.e. Check-In Meetings)
  • Airport Pick-Ups

Adilia Ross - adiliab@unr.edu
International Student Advisor

  • F-1 and J-1 Student Advising
  • Change of Status to F-1
  • Current Student Scholarships and Graduate Assistantships
  • International Club Advisor
  • Academic Training (AT)
  • Economic Hardship
  • Curricular Practical Training (CPT)
  • Optional Practical Training (OPT)
  • Students Transferring to Other U.S. Institutions

For inquiries regarding prospective students, please email: international@unr.edu

For general inquiries and letter requests, please email: oiss@unr.edu

Fitzgerald Student Services Building

Take the next step...