skip to main content
×

Game Day Traffic Reminder

The 2015 Nevada Wolf Pack football season kicks off Thursday, Sept. 3 at 7 p.m. With 20,000 fans heading to Mackay Stadium, traffic and parking congestion is expected Thursday afternoon.
Learn more about game-day traffic and parking around campus.

Meet the Faculty

You might be looking for

Staff or advisor contact information

Patsy Ruschala

Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.
Director, Professor
Phone: (775) 784-6841 
Bio and Contact Information


Diane Anderson

Diane Anderson, MSN/MPH, RN

Assistant Professor

dianeanderson@unr.edu

(775) 682-7222

Aramburu Alegria

Christine Aramburu Alegria, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., FNP-BC

Associate Professor & DNP Coordinator

aramburu@unr.edu

(775) 682-7147

Block N Logo

Deborah Arnow, MSN, APRN, FPMHNP-BC

Assistant Professor

darnow@unr.edu

(775) 784-6841

Block N Logo

Linda C. Baird, M.S.N., R.N., C.M.S.R.N.

Assistant Professor

lbaird@unr.edu

(775) 682-7148

Block N Logo

Maureen Barnes, MSN, MED, RN

Assistant Professor

mbarnes2@unr.edu

(775) 682-7157

Baxter

Kim Baxter, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs

kimbaxter@unr.edu

(775) 682-7145

Brown

Andrew Brown, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor

abrown@unr.edu

(775) 682-7150

Butler

Cathy Butler, MSN, RN, AHNC

Assistant Professor

cathyb@unr.edu

(775) 682-7154

Stephanie DeBoor

Stephanie DeBoor, Ph.D., APRN, CCRN

Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Graduate Programs

deboors2@unr.edu

(775) 682-7156

Block N Logo

Stacy Demitropoulos, RN, MSN, OCN

Assistant Professor

stacymd@unr.edu

(775) 682-7163

Ervin

Susan Ervin, M.S., R.N., CNE

Assistant Professor

sme@unr.edu

(775) 682-7153

Block N Logo

Jacqueline Ferdowsali, MSN, AGACNP-BC

Assistant Professor

jferdowsali@unr.edu

(775) 682-7219

Garaventa

Alicia Garaventa, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.- B.C.

Assistant Professor

aatkinson@unr.edu

(775) 682-7130

Glenn Hagerstrom

Glenn Hagerstrom, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., FNP-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor, FNP/RN-BSN Program Coordinator

ghagerstrom@unr.edu

(775) 682-7136

Block N Logo

Tricia Harrison, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

triciah@unr.edu

(775) 682-7120

Shaun Hasty

Shaun Hasty, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor

shasty@unr.edu

(775) 682-7159

Bernadette Longo

Dr. Bernadette Longo, Ph.D., R.N., APHN-BC, CNL

Associate Professor, Clinical Nurse Leader MSN Track Coordinator

longo@unr.edu

(775) 682-7149

Block N Logo

Sandra Olguin, RN, MSN

Assistant Professor

smk@unr.edu

(775) 682-7144

Block N Logo

Cheryl Reed, MSN, APRN, NP-C

Assistant Professor

creed@unr.edu

(775) 682-7122

Block N Logo

Shannon Richard, MSN, RN, CEN

Assistant Professor

slrichard@unr.edu

(775) 682-7224

Ruchala

Dr. Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.

Director, Professor

pruchala@unr.edu

(775) 784-6841

Deborah Shindell

Deborah Shindell, Ph.D., FNP-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor

shindell@unr.edu

(775) 682-7180

Block N Logo

Sandra Talley, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN

Arthur Emerton Orvis Endowed Professor

stalley@unr.edu

(775) 682-7162

Lisa Thomas

Lisa Thomas, Ph.D., R.N., CNE

Associate Professor

lmthomas@unr.edu

(775) 682-7155

Wei-Chen Tung

Wei-Chen Tung, Ph.D., R.N.

Associate Professor

wctung@unr.edu

(775) 682-7138

Vannuci

Salli J. Vannucci, MSN, RN, GCPH, CNE

Assistant Professor

vannucci@unr.edu

(775) 682-7131

Block N Logo

Miriam Volpin

Assistant Professor

mvolpin@unr.edu

(775) 682-7152

Block N Logo

Val Wedler, BA, AS, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

vwedler@unr.edu

(775) 682-7179

Block N Logo

Lisa Woodall, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

lwoodall@unr.edu

(775) 682-7121

Take the next step...