Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Meet the Faculty

You might be looking for

Staff or advisor contact information

Patsy Ruschala

Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.
Director, Professor
Phone: (775) 784-6841 
Bio and Contact Information


Aramburu Alegria PhotoChristine Aramburu Alegria, Ph.D., R.N., FNP-BC

Associate Professor & DNP Coordinator
(775) 682-7147
aramburu@unr.edu

Baxter PhotoDeborah Arnow, M.S.N., R.N., F.P.M.H.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7133
darnow@unr.edu

University LogoLinda C. Baird, M.S.N., R.N., C.M.S.R.N.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7148
lbaird@unr.edu

University LogoMaureen Barnes, M.S.N., M.E.D., R.N.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7157
mbarnes2@unr.edu

University LogoTamara Baumann, MS, APRN, CNM

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7107
tbaumann@unr.edu

Baxter PhotoKim Baxter, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.

Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
(775) 682-7145
kimbaxter@unr.edu

University LogoShannon Bourke, MSN, RN, CEN

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7224
sbourke@unr.edu

Brown PhotoAndrew Brown, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7150
abrown@unr.edu

Butler PhotoCathy Butler, M.S.N., R. N., A.H.N.C.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7154
cathyb@unr.edu

University LogoJami-Sue Coleman, Ph.D., RN, MBA, CNE

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7146
coleman2@unr.edu

Stephanie DeBoor PhotoStephanie DeBoor, Ph.D., RN, CCRN

Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Graduate Programs
(775) 682-7156
deboors2@unr.edu

University LogoStacy Demitropoulos, R.N., M.S.N., O.C.N.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7163
stacymd@unr.edu

Ervin PhotoSusan Ervin, M.S., R.N., CNE

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7153
sme@unr.edu

Garaventa PhotoAlicia Garaventa, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.- B.C.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7130
aatkinson@unr.edu

Glenn Hagerstrom PhotoGlenn Hagerstrom, Ph.D., R.N., FNP-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor, FNP/RN-BSN Program Coordinator
(775) 682-7136
ghagerstrom@unr.edu

Hasty PhotoShaun Hasty, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7159
shasty@unr.edu

University LogoDiane Johnson, MSN/MPH, RN

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7222
dianejohnson@unr.edu

Bernadette Longo PhotoDr. Bernadette Longo, Ph.D., R.N., APHN-BC, CNL

Associate Professor, Clinical Nurse Leader MSN Track Coordinator
(775) 682-7149
longo@unr.edu

University LogoSandra Olguin, RN, MSN

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7144
smk@unr.edu

Pelter PhotoMichele M. Pelter, RN, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7161
mpelter@unr.edu

George Rodway PhotoGeorge Rodway, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7158
grodway@unr.edu

Ruchala PhotoDr. Patsy Ruchala, D.N.Sc.,R.N.

Director, Professor
(775) 784-6841
pruchala@unr.edu

Serratt PhotoTeresa Serratt, Ph.D., R.N.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7170
tserratt@unr.edu

University LogoSandra Talley, Ph.D., APRN, BC, FAAN

Arthur Emerton Orvis Endowed Professor
(775) 682-7162
stalley@unr.edu

Lisa Thomas PhotoLisa Thomas, Ph.D., R.N., CNE

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7155
lmthomas@unr.edu

Wei-Chen Tung PhotoWei-Chen Tung, Ph.D., R.N.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7138
wctung@unr.edu

Vannuci PhotoSalli J. Vannucci, M.S.N., R.N., G.C.P.H.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7131
vannucci@unr.edu

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us