skip to main content

Contact Us

Orvis School of Nursing
Phone (775) 784-6841
Fax (775) 784-4262
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0134
Location William N. Pennington Health Sciences Building

Second floor interior view of PHS

Staff

Nancy Beets
Administrative Assistant II
Office: PHS 332
(775) 682-7160
nbeets@unr.edu

JoAnn Hiestand-Brumit
Administrative Assistant III; Faculty & Administrative Support; Search Coordinator; Web Master
Office: PHS 331
(775) 682-7137
hiestand@unr.edu

Kelly Larson
Budget &  HR/Payroll Support
Office: PHS 337
(775) 682-7151
klarson@unr.edu

Pamela Smith
Assistant to the Dean
Office: PHS 318
(775) 682-7166
pamelajs@unr.edu

Jeannine Patterson
Administrative Assistant III; Faculty Support; DNP & Graduate Admissions/Records; Assist Scholarship Committee
Office: PHS 331
(775) 682-7139
jeanninep@unr.edu

William Rizzuto
Student Worker; Office Assistant
Office:  PHS 331
(775) 682-7249
wrizzuto@nevada.unr.edu

Julie Woodard
Program Officer; Undergraduate Advisor
Office: PHS 332
(775) 682-7217
jwoodard@unr.edu

Margaret Wright
Graduate Assistant
Office:  PHS 328
(775) 682-7143
margaretwright@nevada.unr.edu

Coordinators

Kimberly Baxter, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
(775) 682-7145
kimbaxter@unr.edu

Stephanie DeBoor, PhD, APRN, CCRN
Associate Director of Graduate Programs
(775) 682-7156
deboors2@unr.edu

Glenn Hagerstrom PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
RN to BSN Coordinator
(775) 682-7136
ghagerstrom@unr.edu

Christine Aramburu Alegria, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
UNDNP Coordinator
(775) 682-7147
aramburu@unr.edu 

Take the next step...