Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Biochemistry & Biophysics Faculty

Josh Baker PhotoJosh Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-4103
jebaker@unr.edu
More

Thomas Bell PhotoThomas W. Bell

Professor
(775) 784-1842
twb@unr.edu
More

Patricia Berninsome PhotoPatricia Berninsone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-1391
berninsone@unr.edu
More

Iain Buxton PhotoIain L. O. Buxton, Ph.D., Pharm.D., FAHA

Regents Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology
(775) 784-4800
ibuxton@medicine.nevada.edu
More

John Cushman PhotoJohn Cushman, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor, Biochemistry Graduate Program Director
(775) 784-1918
jcushman@unr.edu
More

University LogoHanna Damke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-1830
damke@unr.edu
More

Patricia Ellison PhotoPatricia Ellison, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-4561
ellison@unr.edu
More

University LogoKevin Facemyer, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
(775) 327-2007
facemyer@unr.edu
More

Joe Grzymski PhotoJoe Grzmski, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor
(775) 673-7478
joeg@dri.edu
More

Jeff Harper PhotoJeffery F. Harper, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair
(775) 784-1349
jfharper@unr.edu
More

University LogoCynthia Mastick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-1155
cmastick@unr.edu
More

University LogoPedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7004
pmiura@unr.edu
More

David Quilici PhotoDavid Quilici, Ph.D.

Director, Nevada Protemics Center
(775) 784-1590
quilici@unr.edu
More

Bob Renden PhotoRobert Renden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-4352
rendenr@unr.edu
More

Kathy Schegg PhotoKathy Schegg, Ph.D.

Research Biochemist
(775) 784-6337
schegg@unr.edu
More

University LogoDavid Schooley, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor
(775) 784-4136
schooley@unr.edu
More

University LogoDavid Shintani, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(775) 784-1095
shintani@unr.edu
More

Maria Valencik PhotoMaria Valencik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-1389
mvalen@unr.edu
More

Ian Wallace PhotoIan Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7311
iwallace@unr.edu
More

University LogoWilliam Welch, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor
(775) 784-4196
welch@unr.edu
More

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us