skip to main content

Biochemistry & Biophysics Faculty

David Alvarez Ponce

David Alvarez-Ponce, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dap@unr.edu

(775) 682-5735

Josh Baker

Josh Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jebaker@unr.edu

(775) 784-4103

Thomas Bell

Thomas W. Bell

Professor

twb@unr.edu

(775) 784-1842

Patricia Berninsome

Patricia Berninsone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

berninsone@unr.edu

(775) 784-1391

Gary Blomquist

Gary Blomquist, Ph.D.

Professor

garyb@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 682-7335

Charlotte Borgeson

Charlotte Borgeson, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

borgeson@unr.edu

(775) 784-8055

Iain Buxton

Iain L. O. Buxton, Ph.D., Pharm.D., FAHA

Regents Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology

ibuxton@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4800

Christine Cremo

Christine Cremo, Ph.D.

Professor

cremo@unr.edu

(775) 784-7033

John Cushman

John Cushman, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor, Biochemistry Graduate Program Director

jcushman@unr.edu

(775) 784-1918

Hanna Damke

Hanna Damke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

damke@unr.edu

(775) 784-1830

Patricia Ellison

Patricia Ellison, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ellison@unr.edu

(775) 784-4561

Kevin Facemyer

Kevin Facemyer, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

facemyer@unr.edu

(775) 327-2007

Joe Grzymski

Joe Grzmski, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

joeg@dri.edu

(775) 673-7478

Jeff Harper

Jeffrey F. Harper, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

jfharper@unr.edu

(775) 784-1349

Cynthia Mastick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

cmastick@unr.edu

(775) 784-1155

Block N Logo

Glenn Miller

Professor

gcmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-4108

Pedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmiura@unr.edu

(775) 682-7004

David Quilici

David Quilici, Ph.D.

Director, Nevada Protemics Center

quilici@unr.edu

(775) 784-1590

Bob Renden

Robert Renden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rendenr@unr.edu

(775) 784-4352

 Patricia Ferreira dos Santos

Patricia Santos, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

pferreiradossantos@unr.edu

(775) 682-7319

Kathy Schegg

Kathy Schegg, Ph.D.

Research Biochemist

schegg@unr.edu

(775) 784-6337

David Schooley

David Schooley, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

schooley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4136

David Shintani

David Shintani, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Associate Professor of BMB

shintani@unr.edu

(775) 784-1095

Yftah Tal-Gan

Yftah Tal-Gan

Assistant Professor

ytalgan@unr.edu

(775) 784-1539

Claus Tittiger

Claus Tittiger, Ph.D.

Professor

crt@unr.edu

(775) 784-6480

Maria Valencik

Maria Valencik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mvalen@unr.edu

(775) 784-1389

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

iwallace@unr.edu

(775) 682-7311

William Welch Jr

William Welch, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

welch@unr.edu

(775) 784-4196

Veronica Zepeda, University of Nevada, Reno

Veronica Zepeda, Ph.D.

Lecturer

vzepeda@unr.edu

(775) 682-7336

Take the next step...