skip to main content

Faculty

David Alvarez Ponce

David Alvarez-Ponce, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dap@unr.edu

(775) 682-5735

Jeff Angermann

Jeff Angermann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jangermann@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-7077

David Aucoin

David AuCoin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

daucoin@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4128

Josh Baker

Josh Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jebaker@unr.edu

(775) 784-4103

Sanford Barsky

Sanford Barsky, M.D.

Pathology and Lab Chair

sbarsky@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4068

Thomas Bell

Thomas W. Bell

Professor

twb@unr.edu

(775) 784-1842

Patricia Berninsome

Patricia Berninsone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

berninsone@unr.edu

(775) 784-1391

Gary Blomquist

Gary Blomquist, Ph.D.

Professor

garyb@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 682-7335

Charlotte Borgeson

Charlotte Borgeson, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

borgeson@unr.edu

(775) 784-8055

Dean Burkin

Dean Burkin, Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmacology, Director, CMPP graduate program

dburkin@med.unr.edu

(775) 784-6288

Heather Burkin

Heather Burkin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

hburkin@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6289

Iain Buxton

Iain L. O. Buxton, Ph.D., Pharm.D., FAHA

Regents Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology

ibuxton@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4800

Scott Clark

Scott Clark, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sgclark@unr.edu

(775) 784-4483

Christine Cremo

Christine Cremo, Ph.D.

Professor

cremo@unr.edu

(775) 784-7033

John Cushman

John Cushman, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor, Biochemistry Graduate Program Director

jcushman@unr.edu

(775) 784-1918

Ruben Dagda

Ruben K. Dagda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rdagda@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4121

Hanna Damke

Hanna Damke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

damke@unr.edu

(775) 784-1830

Scott Earley

Scott Earley, Ph.D., FAHA

Associate Professor of Pharmacology

searley@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4301

Patricia Ellison

Patricia Ellison, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ellison@unr.edu

(775) 784-4561

Kevin Facemyer

Kevin Facemyer, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

facemyer@unr.edu

(775) 327-2007

Yumei Feng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yumeifeng@medicine.nevada.edu

775-784-4116

Joe Grzymski

Joe Grzmski, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

joeg@dri.edu

(775) 673-7478

Jeff Harper

Jeffrey F. Harper, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

jfharper@unr.edu

(775) 784-1349

Grant Hennig

Grant Hennig, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

grant@medicine.nevada.edu

775-327-5309

Christie Howard

Christie Howard, Ph.D.

BS-MS Biotechnology Program Director

cjhoward@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6243

Alex Keene

Alex C. Keene, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

akeene@unr.edu

(775) 784-6083

Thomas Kidd

Thomas Kidd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tkidd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6669

Sang Don Koh

Sang Don Koh, Ph.D.

Professor

skoh@physio.unr.edu

(775) 784-1924

Dylan Kosma

Dylan Kosma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dkosma@unr.edu

(775) 682-7319

Thomas Kozel

Thomas Kozel, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology

tkozel@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4124

Block N Logo

Kristina Kruse

Operational Manager

kkruse@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1657

Susan Liebman

Susan Liebman, Ph.D.

Research Professor

sliebman@unr.edu

(775) 682-7338

Cynthia Mastick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

cmastick@unr.edu

(775) 784-1155

Grant Mastick

Grant Mastick, Ph.D.

Professor

gmastick@unr.edu

(775) 784-6168

Dennis Mathew

Dennis Mathew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dennismathew@unr.edu

(775) 784-6052

Block N Logo

Glenn Miller, Ph.D.

Professor

gcmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-4108

Block N Logo

Hiroto Miura, M.D.

Associate Professor

hmiura@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-8835

Pedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmiura@unr.edu

(775) 682-7004

Ron Pardini

Ron Pardini, Ph.D.

Professor

ronp@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6237

Pari

Greg Pari, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

gpari@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-4824

Block N Logo

John Peacock, M.D.

Professor of Internal Medicine

jpeacock@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 328-1297

Brian Perrino

Brian A. Perrino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

bperrino@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6396

Chris Pritsos

Chris Pritsos, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair

pritsos@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6443

David Quilici

David Quilici, Ph.D.

Director, Nevada Protemics Center

quilici@unr.edu

(775) 784-1590

Doug Redelman

Doug Redelman, Ph.D.

Director and Research Professor

redelman@concentric.net

(775) 784-6459

Bob Renden

Robert Renden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rendenr@unr.edu

(775) 784-4352

Marie-Louise Ricketts

Marie-Louise Ricketts, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mricketts@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6442

Seungil Ro

Seungil Ro, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

sro@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-1462

Kenton Sanders

Kenton Sanders, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman

ksanders@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6980

 Patricia Ferreira dos Santos

Patricia Santos, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

pferreiradossantos@unr.edu

(775) 682-7319

Kathy Schegg

Kathy Schegg, Ph.D.

Research Biochemist

schegg@unr.edu

(775) 784-6337

Karen Schlauch

Karen Schlauch, Ph.D.

Professor

schlauch@unr.edu

(775) 784-6236

David Schooley

David Schooley, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

schooley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4136

David Shintani

David Shintani, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Associate Professor of BMB

shintani@unr.edu

(775) 784-1095

Cherie Singer

Cherie A. Singer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

csinger@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-8253

Paul Sumby

Paul Sumby, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

psumby@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-6105

Yftah Tal-Gan

Yftah Tal-Gan

Assistant Professor

ytalgan@unr.edu

(775) 784-1539

Claus Tittiger

Claus Tittiger, Ph.D.

Professor

crt@unr.edu

(775) 784-6480

Maria Valencik

Maria Valencik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mvalen@unr.edu

(775) 784-1389

Alexander van der Linden

Alexander van der Linden, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

avanderlinden@unr.edu

(775) 784-6080

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

iwallace@unr.edu

(775) 682-7311

Wan-Qi

Qi Wan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Sean Ward

Sean M. Ward, Ph.D.

Professor

sean@unr.edu

(775) 784-6061

William Welch Jr

William Welch, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

welch@unr.edu

(775) 784-4196

Wei-Yan

Wei Yan, Ph.D.

Professor

wyan@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-7765

Esmail Zanjani

Esmail Zanjani, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

ezanjani@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-7737

Veronica Zepeda, University of Nevada, Reno

Veronica Zepeda, Ph.D.

Lecturer

vzepeda@unr.edu

(775) 682-7336

Take the next step...