Faculty

Office
(Palmer Eng)

Phone number

Email

Cahit A. Everensel Matteo Aureli, Assistant Professor

- Smart materials and systems, vibration and dynamics, multiphysics modeling, fluid structure interaction

200D

(775) 784-6931

maureli@unr.edu

Cahit A. Everensel

Cahit A. Evrensel, Associate Professor
  - Fluid Mechanics, vibration control

111

(775) 784-6093

cahit@unr.edu

Professor Charalabos (Haris) Doumanidis Haris Doumanidis, Marie Curie Professor and Chair

- nanomanufacturing, advanced manufacturing, system modeling and control, robotics and mechatronics, and biomedical instrumentation.

200

(775) 784-7522

haris@unr.edu

Henry Fu, Assistant Professor
- Swimming locomotion of microorganisms,
  Mechanical properties of complex biomaterials

114

(775) 784-1690

hfu@unr.edu

Emil J. Geiger, Assistant Professor
 - Polymer-based microsystems for
   biological applications

212A

(775) 682-7481

ejg@unr.edu

Faramarz Gordaninejad, Foundation Professor

Faramarz Gordaninejad, Foundation Professor
 - Composites, smart materials and systems

105

(775) 784-6990

faramarz@unr.edu

Miles Greiner

Miles Greiner, Professor
 - Heat transfer

213

(775) 784-4873

greiner@unr.edu

Yanyao Jiang, Professor

Yanyao Jiang, Professor
 - Solid mechanics

201A

(775) 784-4510

yjiang@unr.edu

Kam K. Leang, Assistant Professor

Kam K. Leang, Associate Professor
 - Dynamic systems and controls, mechatronics,
   nanopositioning, robotics, autonomous systems

212B

(775) 784-7782

Shen-Yi Luo, Associate Professor

Shen-Yi Luo, Associate Professor
 - Composites

206

(775) 784-1456

luo@unr.edu

Angelina M. Padilla, Lecturer
-
Fluid mechanics and particle transport in industrial and environmental flows

212C

 (775) 784-6901

angelinapadilla@unr.edu

Chanwoo Park, Assistant Professor

Chanwoo Park, Assistant Professor
 - Energy systems, heat transfer

209

(775) 682-6301

chanwoo@unr.edu

Eric Wang, Associate Professor

Eric Wang, Associate Professor
 - Biomechanics, robotics

118

(775) 784-6094

eric.wang@unr.edu


Professor Emeritus

Richard Wirtz, Foundation Professor Richard Wirtz, Foundation Professor Emeritus
 - Heat Transfer
Richard Wirtz, Foundation Professor Brad Snyder, Associate Professor Emeritus

 - Fluid dynamics

Richard Wirtz, Foundation Professor

Yunus Çengel, Professor Emeritus

 

Research Faculty

Administrative Assistants

  • Monique L Smith; Office location: PE 200; E-mail: msmith1@unr.edu; Phone: (775) 784-6931
  • Bonnie Burgess; Office location: PE 200; E-mail: bonnieburgess@unr.edu; Phone: (775) 784-6931

Palmer Manufacturing Lab

  •  Tony Berendsen, Development Technician; Office location: PE 12; E-mail: fberendsen@unr.edu; Phone: (775) 784-6795

Contact Information and Department Mailing Address

  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Mail Stop 312
    University of Nevada, Reno
    Reno, NV 89557
    Phone: (775) 784-6931
    Fax: (775)784-1701
    E-mail: mecheng@unr.edu