skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Matteo Aureli

Matteo Aureli

Assistant Professor

maureli@unr.edu

(775) 784-6973

Cahit Evrensel

Cahit Evrensel, ASME Fellow

Associate Professor

cahit@unr.edu

(775) 784-6093

Feifei Fan

Feifei Fan

Assistant Professor

ffan@unr.edu

775-784-1489 | PE 200E

Henry Fu

Henry Fu

Assistant Professor and Ralph E. Hoeper Professor of Engineering

hfu@unr.edu

(775) 784-1690

Emil Geiger

Emil Geiger

Assistant Professor

ejg@unr.edu

(775) 682-7481

Faramarz Gordaninejad

Faramarz Gordaninejad, ASME Fellow

Foundation Professor

faramarz@unr.edu

(775) 784-6990

Miles Greiner

Miles Greiner, ASME Fellow

Professor and Interim Chair

greiner@unr.edu

(775) 784-4873

Yanyao Jiang

Yanyao Jiang, ASME Fellow

Professor

yjiang@unr.edu

(775) 784-4510

Yiliang Liao

Yiliang (Leon) Liao

Assistant Professor

yliao@unr.edu

(775) 784-6714 | PE 200F

Pradeep Menezes

Pradeep Menezes

Assistant Professor

pmenezes@unr.edu

775-682-7413 | PE 209

Wanliang Shan

Wanliang Shan

Assistant Professor

wshan@unr.edu

Block N Logo

Ryan Tung

Assistant Professor

tung.ryan@gmail.com

Eric Wang

Eric Wang

Associate Professor

eric.wang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6094

Affiliated Faculty

Vice President for Research and Innovation Mridul Gautam

Mridul Gautam, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Innovation

mgautam@unr.edu

(775) 327-2363

Ronald Gibson

Ronald F. Gibson, ASME Fellow

Adjunct Professor

ronaldgibson@unr.edu

(775) 225-9970

Kam Leang

Kam K. Leang

Adjunct Professor

kam@unr.edu

Shen-Yi Luo

Shen-Yi Luo

Emeritus Associate Professor

luo@unr.edu

Chanwoo Park

Chanwoo Park

Adjunct Professor

Yantao Shen

Yantao Shen

Associate Professor

ytshen@unr.edu

(775) 784-6918

Bradford Snyder

Bradford Snyder

Associate Professor Emeritus

snyder@unr.edu

Richard Wirtz

Richard A. Wirtz, ASME Fellow

Foundation Professor Emeritus

rawirtz@unr.edu

(775) 784-6714

Xiaoshan Zhu

Xiaoshan Zhu

Associate Professor

xzhu@unr.edu

(775) 682-6298

Department Staff

Tony Berendsen

Tony Berendsen

Development Technician

fberendsen@unr.edu

(775) 784-6795

Antoinette McLachlan

Antoinette (Tiny) McLachlan

Administrative Assistant

aem@unr.edu

(775) 784-6931

Block N Logo

Monique Smith

Administrative Assistant

msmith1@unr.edu

(775) 784-6931

Take the next step...