skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Matteo Aureli

Matteo Aureli

Assistant Professor

maureli@unr.edu

(775) 784-6973

Lei Cao

Lei Cao

Assistant Professor

leicao@unr.edu

(775) 784-1690 | KRC 103B

Cahit Evrensel

Cahit Evrensel, ASME Fellow

Associate Professor

cahit@unr.edu

(775) 784-6093

Feifei Fan

Feifei Fan

Assistant Professor

ffan@unr.edu

775-784-1489 | KRC 100A

Faramarz Gordaninejad

Faramarz Gordaninejad, ASME Fellow

Foundation Professor

faramarz@unr.edu

(775) 784-6990

Miles Greiner

Miles Greiner, ASME Fellow

Chair and Foundation Professor

greiner@unr.edu

(775) 784-4873

Mustafa Hadj Nacer

Mustafa Hadj-Nacer

Research Scientist

mhadjnacer@unr.edu

(775) 682-748 | KRC 103A

Sudeep Ingole

Sudeep Ingole

Lecturer

singole@unr.edu

(775) 682-7481 | KRC 103C

Yanyao Jiang

Yanyao Jiang, ASME Fellow

Professor

yjiang@unr.edu

(775) 784-4510

Yiliang Liao

Yiliang (Leon) Liao

Assistant Professor

yliao@unr.edu

(775) 784-6714 | KRC 126

Hassan Masoud

Hassan Masoud

Assistant Professor

hmasoud@unr.edu

(775) 682-7484 | KRC 125

Nicholas Maus

Nicholas Maus

Lecturer

nmaus@unr.edu

(775) 682-6301 | KRC 103C

Pradeep Menezes

Pradeep Menezes

Assistant Professor

pmenezes@unr.edu

775-682-7413 | KRC 143

Rahul Ramachandran

Rahul Ramachandran

Lecturer

rramachandran@unr.edu

(775) 784-7522 | KRC 103A

Wanliang Shan

Wanliang Shan

Assistant Professor

wshan@unr.edu

784-1412 | KRC 123

Ryan Tung

Ryan Tung

Assistant Professor

rtung@unr.edu

(775) 784-7782 | KRC 120

Eric Wang

Eric Wang

Associate Professor

eric.wang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6094

Yan Wang

Yan Wang

Assistant Professor

yanwang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6468 | KRC 100E

Logan Yliniemi

Logan Yliniemi

Assistant Professor

logan@unr.edu

(775) 682-7479 | KRC 111

Affiliated Faculty

Henry Fu

Henry Fu

Adjunct Professor

hfu@unr.edu

Vice President for Research and Innovation Mridul Gautam

Mridul Gautam, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Innovation

mgautam@unr.edu

(775) 327-2363

Emil Geiger

Emil Geiger

Adjunct Professor

ejg@unr.edu

Ronald Gibson

Ronald F. Gibson, ASME Fellow

Adjunct Professor

ronaldgibson@unr.edu

(775) 225-9970

Kam Leang

Kam K. Leang

Adjunct Professor

kam@unr.edu

Shen-Yi Luo

Shen-Yi Luo

Emeritus Associate Professor

luo@unr.edu

Chanwoo Park

Chanwoo Park

Adjunct Professor

Yantao Shen

Yantao Shen

Associate Professor

ytshen@unr.edu

(775) 784-6918

Bradford Snyder

Bradford Snyder

Associate Professor Emeritus

snyder@unr.edu

Richard Wirtz

Richard A. Wirtz, ASME Fellow

Foundation Professor Emeritus

rawirtz@unr.edu

Xiaoshan Zhu

Xiaoshan Zhu

Associate Professor

xzhu@unr.edu

(775) 682-6298

Department Staff

Tony Berendsen

Tony Berendsen

Development Technician

fberendsen@unr.edu

(775) 784-6795

Lana Byrge

Lana Byrge

Administrative Assistant IV

lbyrge@unr.edu

(775) 784-6931 | KRC 100C

Leslie Lynn

Leslie Lynn

Administrative Assistant III

llynn@unr.edu

(775) 784-6931 | KRC 100

Take the next step...