skip to main content

Academic Advising & Placement

All Mathematics & Statistics majors and minors should consult a faculty advisor on issues such as course selection.  When scheduling an appointment with your advisor, please provide days/times that you are available to meet to expedite the process. For information about placement, please contact a Core Math Advisor.

Undergraduate Advisors for Mathematics & Statistics Majors/Minors

The department takes pride in advising its' undergraduates. Please schedule a meeting with one of our our academic advisors for assistance.

Bruce Blackadar
Office: DMSC 319
Phone: (775) 784-6800
Email: bruceb@unr.edu
Tom Kozubowski
Office: DMSC 225
Phone: (775) 784-6643
Email: tkozubow@unr.edu
Thomas Quint
Office: DMSC 325
Phone: (775) 784-1366
Email: quint@unr.edu
Pavel Solin
Office: DMSC 217
Phone: (775) 784-4653
Email: solin@unr.edu

 

Core Math Advisors

Please schedule a meeting with one of our Core Advisors for matters related UNR's Silver Core general education requirements.

Paige Hernandez
Office: DMSC 237
Phone: (775) 682-6177
Email: integr833@gmail.com
Peggy Lakey
Office: DMSC 323
Phone: (775) 784-1361
Email plakey@unr.edu
Charlie Nazemian
Office: DMSC 232
Phone: (775) 682-6176
Email: charlien@unr.edu
Amit Saini
Office: DMSC 237
Phone: (775) 682-6177
Email saini@unr.edu

 

Graduate Advisor

Ilya Zaliapin
Office: DMSC 221
Phone: (775) 784-6077
Email zal@unr.edu

Take the next step...