The Team

Director

Thomas White

Thomas White
Executive Director of Integrated Marketing
Thomas fosters an open and collaborative workplace where big ideas are encouraged and steady excellence is the goal. As an optimistic observer of the possibilities, he believes good marketing is equal parts realism and idealism.

Thomas also trusts that none of us is as smart of all of us, so he and his talented team work collaboratively with their University partners to provide a communications framework through which to reveal the academic might and authenticity found in abundance at the University of Nevada, Reno.

Together, they develop technology and metric-driven programs driven by compelling design and messaging that deepen the connection to target audiences in sustainable ways.

(775) 784-4832 | thomaswhite@unr.edu

Content Strategy

John Trent

John Trent
Senior Editor, News & Features
John tells the stories of the University through the eyes of faculty, staff, students and alumni.
(775) 784-1580 | jtrent@unr.edu


Brandon Stewart

Brandon Stewart
Project Manager
Brandon connects dots by bringing together content, design and development to produce results.
(775) 784-4617 | bstewart@unr.edu


Lucy Walker

Lucy Walker
Support Specialist
Even as a part-timer, Lucy manages to offer both user support and management of digital assets.
(775) 784-1580 | lwalker@unr.edu

Creative Services

David Branby

David Branby
Manager, Creative Services
As manager of the institutional brand, David provides creative direction and oversight of brand compliance.
(775) 784-6187| dbranby@unr.edu


Claudia Ortega-Lukas

Claudia Ortega-Lukas
Graphic Designer
Claudia creates compelling designs for many of the University's divisions, colleges and schools.
(775) 784-6127 | cortega@unr.edu


Jodi Tenenbaum

Jodi Tenenbaum
Graphic Designer
Jodi crafts the look and feel for several University units, including the Office for Prospective Students.
(775) 784-1214 | jtenenbaum@unr.edu


Lee Pfalmer

Lee Pfalmer
Videographer
With great attention to detail, Lee shoots and edits images and video to tell the University's stories.
(775) 784-4616 | pfalmer@unr.edu

Technology Services

Todd McGregor

Todd McGregor
Manager, Technology Services
Mixing computer science with common sense, Todd leverages technology toward marketing goals.
(775) 240-3237 | tmcgregor@unr.edu


Leta Fritz

Leta Fritz
Web Interface Designer
A digital native, Leta creates websites and user interfaces that impress visitors and work to achieve goals.
(775) 784-6186 | lfritz@unr.edu


Raymond Lee

Raymond Lee
Web Developer
Ray keeps our content management system in tip-top shape.
(775) 784-1581 | rlee01@unr.edu

Division-Based Staff

Cindy Pratte

Cindy Pratte
Web Communications Specialist
Cindy provides web content support for the College of Agriculture, Biotechnology & Natural Resources and the College of Science.
(775) 682-6720 | cpratte@unr.edu


Kirstin Swagman

Kirstin Swagman
Web Communications Specialist
Kirstin provides web content support for the College of Engineering and its five academic departments.
(775) 682-7753 | kswagman@unr.edu


Yun Ku

Yun Ku
Web Communications Specialist
Yun provides web content support for the College of Liberal Arts and the School of the Arts.
(775) 682-7506 | yku@unr.edu


Alex Vanderhoff

Alex Vanderhoff
Web Communications Specialist
Alex provides web content support for the Division of Research & Innovation and the Graduate School.
(775) 682-7515 | alexv@unr.edu

Student Interns

Zack Carlson

Zachary Carlson
Web Intern
A junior computer science major, Zack is a whiz when it comes to coding.
(775) 784-1581 | zcarlson@unr.edu


 Brett Knadle

Brett Knadle
Web Intern
A freshman computer science major, Brett is excellent at data analysis.
(775) 784-1581


 Ryan McGinnis

Ryan McGinnis
Creative Intern

Ryan is a sophomore journalism major who helps tell the University's stories.
(775) 784-4616

Communications

Jane Tors

Jane Tors
Communications Director
Topic areas: 

  • Office of the President 
  • Office of the Provost 
  • Central University administration: development, facilities, human resources, information technology, police, student services 
  • Student recruitment, success and engagement

(775) 784-1880 | jtors@unr.edu


Mike Wolterbeek

Mike Wolterbeek
Communications Officer
Topic areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Biotechnology 
  • Engineering 
  • Environmental sciences, renewable energy 
  • Industry collaborations, technology transfer 
  • Natural resources 
  • Research 
  • Science


(775) 784-4547 | mwolterbeek@unr.edu


Natalie Savidge

Natalie Savidge
Senior Communications Specialist

Topics areas: 

  • General University inquiries 
  • Liberal arts and humanities 
  • Criminal justice 
  • Psychology and sociology 


(775) 784-4611 | nsavidge@unr.edu


Nicole Shearer

Nicole Shearer
Communications Officer

Topic areas:

  • Business and economics
  • Criminal justice 
  • Education 
  • Environmental issues and sustainability 
  • Gaming/gambling 
  • Health, including community health and nursing 
  • Politics and political science 
  • Student services 
  • Student recruitment, success and engagement 
  • Student causes, programs, events and government 
  • Police Services


(775) 784-1169 | nshearer@unr.edu

Take the next step...