skip to main content

Advisor Contact List - Summer 2015

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Department chair G. Richard Scott grscott@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Erin Stiles (First session only by appointment) estiles@unr.edu AB 501A
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Jeff Erickson(Sculpture) (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA21A
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Undergraduate advisor Amy Thompson (Graphic Arts) (775) 682-6547 amythompson@unr.edu JTB 118A
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (All others) (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu AB 624
Undergraduate advisor Sarah Blithe (First session only) (775) 784-6826 sblithe@unr.edu AB 615
Undergraduate advisor Sam Crostic (Second session only) (775) 784-3591 samuelc@unr.edu AB 621
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689 FH 119
Undergraduate advisor Joe Calabrese (775) 682-6374 calabj@unr.edu FH 110C
Undergraduate advisor Margaret Urie (First session only) (775) 682-6396 margaretu@unr.edu FH 029
Undergraduate advisor Mary Webb (775) 682-6393 marywebb@unr.edu FH 241
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor Dennis Dworkin (First session only) (775) 784-6497 dworkin@unr.edu MSS 105
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor James Mardock jmardock@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145 CFA 132
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Undergraduate advisor Steve Calhoun (Freshmen and sophomores with last name A-K) (775) 682-8743 scalhoun@unr.edu DMSC 302B
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (Freshman and sophomores with last name L-Z) (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu AB 605
Undergraduate advisor Pamela Sandstrom (Juniors and seniors with last name A-K) (775) 784-6681 psandstrom@unr.edu SFB 207
Undergraduate advisor Desiree Holler (Juniors and seniors with last name L-Z) (775) 784-6828 hollerd@unr.edu MSS 405
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu EJCH 108
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Department chair and advisor Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu MSS 224
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu MSS 300
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office for assistance.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 155
Department chair and advisor Rob Gander
(Theatre) - By appointment only
(775) 682-6354 rgander@unr.edu CFA 155
Undergraduate advisor Cari Cunningham
(Dance) - By appointment only
(775) 682-9021 caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Undergraduate advisor Darren Griswold
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Undergraduate advisor Anna Kalminskaia
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Undergraduate advisor Michelle Wilson
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Undergraduate advisor Yoshie Kadowaki
(Japanese) - Mini-term only
yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Undergraduate advisor Lynni Weibezahl
(French)
lynni@fizzbyn.com
Undergraduate advisor Lin Li Hall
(Chinese)
linlih@unr.edu
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natasha Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu AB 605
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu MSS 110C
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 annalincoln@unr.edu MSS 110B

Take the next step...