Advisor Contact List - Summer 2014

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Department chair G. Richard Scott
Undergraduate advisor Erin Stiles estiles@unr.edu
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Department chair Peter Goin (Photography / videography)
Undergraduate advisor Jane Davidson (Art history) By appointment only jdhexen@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) shinton@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (All others) (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Co-directors Sandra Ott and Xabier Irujo
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu AB 624
Director Gwen Hullman
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
Department chair and advisor Susan Lentz
(Law and Justice specialization)
Undergraduate advisor Debi Dearman
(All others)
(775) 784-6164 debi@unr.edu AB 601C
Undergraduate advisor Melanie Taylor
(Freshmen with last name from O to Z)
melanie@unr.edu
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689 FH 119
Department chair Eric Rasmussen
Undergraduate advisor Joe Calabrese calabj@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Margaret Urie (775) 682-6396 margaretu@unr.edu FH 029
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Foreign Languages and Literatures (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Department chair Darrell Lockhart
Undergraduate advisor Darren Griswold
(Spanish)
darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Undergraduate advisor Kathy Leonard
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8908 leonard@unr.edu EJCH 241H
Undergraduate advisor Yoshie Kadowaki
(Japanese - mini-term only)
(775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Undergraduate advisor Lynni Weibezahl
(French - Starting in mid-June)
(775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Undergraduate advisor Lin Li Hall
(Chinese)
linlih@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Dahlia Dwedar
(Arabic)
(775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 246
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Director Jen Hill
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Department chair Linda Curcio
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies MSS 212
Undergraduate advisor Edward Schoolman eschoolman@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Department chair and advisor Lt. Col. Michael Minaudo By appointment only mminaudo@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145 CFA 132
Department chair and advisor Louis Niebur
(Bachelor of Arts / minors)
lniebur@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Kate Pollard
(Music Education)
catherinep@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio
(Viola / violin)
(775) 682-9024 ssantambrogio@unr.edu
Undergraduate advisor James Winn
(Classical keyboard / composition)
jamesw@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu EJCH 108
Department chair Christopher Williams
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Department chair Eric Herzik
Undergraduate advisor Nataliia Kasianenko nkasianenko@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology/Neuroscience (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Department chair Victoria Follette
Undergraduate advisor Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu MSS 300
Department chair Berch Berberoglu (775) 784-1855 berchb@unr.edu MSS 308
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office for assistance.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 155
Department chair and advisor Rob Gander
(Theatre)
By appointment only rgander@unr.edu
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natalia Rudi (775) 682-8974 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631

Take the next step...