skip to main content

Advisor Contact List - Summer 2016

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should first consider meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natasha Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu MSS 110C
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 784-6155 annalincoln@unr.edu MSS 110B
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu AB 620
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) - By appointment only (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts All others (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu AB 624
Undergraduate advisor Sam Crostic (First and second session only) (775) 784-3591 samuelc@unr.edu AB 621
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689 FH 119
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor Kevin Stevens (Until June 15 only) (775) 784-6453 kstevens@unr.edu MSS 206
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145 VSG 100
Music Education advisor Kate Pollard catherinep@unr.edu VSG 101C
Viola / violin advisor Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio (775) 772-6507 ssantambrogio@unr.edu CFA 139
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts All others (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Undergraduate advisor Steve Calhoun (Freshmen and sophomores with last name A-K) (775) 682-8743 scalhoun@unr.edu SFB 100D
Undergraduate advisor Amy Atlick (Juniors and seniors with last name A-K) (775) 784-6689 aatlick@unr.edu SFB 208
Undergraduate advisor All students with last name L-Z (775) 784-6828, option 2 neuroadvice@unr.edu MSS 405
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu EJCH 108
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Dean's Office, College of Liberal Arts (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor John Houser (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 psyvice@unr.edu MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu MSS 300
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office for assistance.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 155
Department chair and advisor Rob Gander
(Theatre)
(775) 682-6354 rgander@unr.edu CFA 155
Undergraduate advisor Cari Cunningham
(Dance) - By appointment only
caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Undergraduate advisor Darren Griswold
(Spanish) - First session
(775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Undergraduate advisor Anna Kalminskaia
(Spanish) - Mini session
(775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Undergraduate advisor Michelle Wilson
(Spanish) - Email or phone only
(775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.

Take the next step...