skip to main content

Advisor Contact List

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natasha Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu MSS 102
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu MSS 110B
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu AB 620
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Undergraduate advisor Louis C. Forline (775) 682-7840 forline@unr.edu AB 617
Museum Studies / Historic Preservation advisor Carolyn White (775) 682-7688 clwhite@unr.edu AB 512A
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Art history advisor Jane Davidson (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Bachelor of Fine Arts advisor Amy Thompson (775) 682-6547 amythompson@unr.edu JTB 118A
Book Art / Graphic art advisor Inge Bruggeman (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Ceramics advisor Rebekah Bogard (775) 784-6731 rebekahb@unr.edu CFA 210
Digital media advisor Joseph DeLappe (775) 784-6624 delappe@unr.edu CFA 158
Drawing / printmaking advisor Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu CFA 203
Fiber arts advisor Virginia Vogel (775) 784-3559 virginiav@unr.edu CFA 1
Painting / drawing advisor Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Photography / videography advisor Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Sculpture advisor Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 22
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Undergraduate advisor Joseba Zulaika (775) 682-5575 zulaika@unr.edu MIKC 307B
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LHD 318
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-K) Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LHD 316
Undergraduate advisor (last name L-Z) Samuel "Sam" Crostic (775) 784-3591 samuelc@unr.edu LHD 303
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164   AB 601
Law & Justice undergraduate advisor Susan Lentz (775) 784-4701   lentz@unr.edu AB 601D 
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-M)  Kelesha Nevers cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 604
Undergraduate advisor (last name N-Z)  Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689   english@unr.edu  FH 119
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance)  
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 682-6480 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Undergraduate advisor Amanda Grigg (775) 682-6483 agrigg@unr.edu MSS 124A
Undergraduate advisor Kyle Jackson (775)682-6484 kylejackson@unr.edu MSS 124C
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 LHD 104
Undergraduate advisor Kevin Stevens (775) 784-6453 kstevens@unr.edu LHD 204
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8964 eschoolman@unr.edu MSS 212
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145   VSG 100
General Advising Mary V. Miller (775) 682-8970 mvmiller@unr.edu VSG 110B 
Music BA Louis Niebur lniebur@unr.edu MSS 107
Music Education BM Kate Pollard Email only catherinep@unr.edu
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-6145 adambenjamin@unr.edu  CFA 129
Instrumental BM Andrew Heglund (775) 682-9025 aheglund@unr.edu CFA 124
Voice BM James Flora (775) 784-6862 jflora@unr.edu CFA 132
Music Minors Peter Epstein (775) 784-1501 pepstein@unr.edu CFA 125
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Freshmen and sophomores, last name A-K  Steve Calhoun (775) 682-8743  scalhoun@unr.edu SFB 100D 
Freshmen and sophomores, last name L-Z Marena Manierka (775) 784-6828 neuroadvice@unr.edu  MSS 405
Juniors and seniors Amy Altick (775) 784-6679 aaltick@unr.edu SFB 208
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
Undergraduate advisor David Rondel  (775) 784-1401 drondel@unr.edu JC 103A
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Undergraduate advisor Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu MSS 224
Undergraduate advisor Courtenay Burns (775) 784-4601 courtenayb@unr.edu MSS 236
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor Genevieve DeBernardis (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 psyvice@unr.edu MSS 405
Undergraduate advisor John Houser (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 psyvice2@unr.edu MSS 438
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LHD 210
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 17
Theatre advisor Jonathon Taylor (775) 784-6832 jonathont@unr.edu CFA 156
Dance advisor Cari Cunningham (775) 682-9021 caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Chinese advisor Lin Li Hall (775) 682-9125 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French advisor Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@gizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Japanese advisor Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish advisor Darren Griswold (775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Spanish advisor Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish advisor Michelle Wilson (775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Spanish translation advisor Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.

Take the next step...