skip to main content

Advisor Contact List

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Undergraduate advisor George Richard Scott (775) 682-7630 grscott@unr.edu AB513
Undergraduate advisor Louis C. Forline (775) 682-7840 forline@unr.edu AB 511
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Rebekah Bogard (Bachelor of Fine Arts) (775) 784-6731 rebekahb@unr.edu CFA 143
Undergraduate advisor Inge Bruggeman (Graphic Arts) (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Undergraduate advisor Jane Davidson (Art history) (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Undergraduate advisor Joe DeLappe (Digital Media) (775) 784-6624 delappe@unr.edu CFA 158
Undergraduate advisor Jeff Erickson (Sculpture) (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21A
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Undergraduate advisor Eukang Koh (Drawing / Printing / BFA) (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu CFA 203
Undergraduate advisor Michael Sarich (Painting / Drawing) (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Undergraduate advisor Amy Thompson (Graphic Arts) (775) 784-6784 amythompson@unr.edu> JTB 118A
Undergraduate advisor Brett Van Hoesen (Art History) (775) 784-6639 bvanhoesen@unr.edu CFA 116
Undergraduate advisor Virginia Vogel (Fiber Arts) (775) 784-3559 virginiav@unr.edu CFA 1
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (All others) (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Undergraduate advisor Joseba Zulaika (775) 682-5575 zulaika@unr.edu MIKC 307B
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu AB 624
Undergraduate advisor Sarah Blithe
(Student last name begins from A to M)
(775) 784-6826 sblithe@unr.edu AB 615
Undergraduate advisor Samuel "Sam" Crostic
(Student last name begins from N to Z)
(775) 784-3591 samuelc@unr.edu AB 621
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
Department chair and advisor Susan Lentz
(Law and Justice specialization)
(775) 784-4701 lentz@unr.edu AB 601D
Undergraduate advisor Pamela Everett (775) 784-6164 cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689 FH 119
Undergraduate advisor Joe Calabrese (775) 682-6363 calabj@unr.edu FH 213
Undergraduate advisor David Fenimore (775) 682-6374 fenimore@unr.edu FH 215
Undergraduate advisor Ann Keniston (775) 682-6399 dugs_eng@unr.edu FH 110C
Undergraduate advisor Lorena Stookey (775) 682-6371 lstookey@unr.edu FH 241
Undergraduate advisor Margaret Urie (775) 682-6396 margaretu@unr.edu FH 029
Undergraduate advisor Mary Webb (775) 682-6393 marywebb@unr.edu FH 026
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 682-6480 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance) (775) 682-6480 hvincent@unr.edu MSS 124
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor Kevin Stevens (775) 784-6453 kstevens@unr.edu MSS 213
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8964 eschoolman@unr.edu MSS 212
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145 CFA 132
Department chair and advisor Louis Niebur (775) 784-4061 lniebur@unr.edu CFA 132
Undergraduate advisor Dmitri Atapine
(Cello)
(775) 682-9034 datapine@unr.edu CFA 132
Undergraduate advisor Adam M. Benjamin
(Jazz Piano)
(775) 784-6145 adambenjamin@unr.edu CFA 129
Undergraduate advisor Ed Corey
(Guitar)
(775) 682-9088 coreyh@unr.edu VSG 30B
Undergraduate advisor Alfred M. Currey
(Trombone)
(775) 784-6145 acurrey@unr.edu CFA 131
Undergraduate advisor DeAunn Davis
(Brass / Horn)
(775) 682-9033 deaunnd@unr.edu CFA 127
Undergraduate advisor David Ehrke
(Classical clarinet / saxophone / sight-singing / ear-training)
(775) 682-9029 ehrke@unr.edu CFA 131
Undergraduate advisor Larry Engstrom
(Trumpet)
(775) 682-8803 engstrom@unr.edu CFA 129
Undergraduate advisor Peter Epstein
(Jazz saxophone/ improvisational music)
(775) 784-1501 pepstein@unr.edu CFA 125
Undergraduate advisor Eric Fassbender
(Bassoon / Oboe)
(775) 682-9020 efassbender@unr.edu VSG 101A
Undergraduate advisor Hans Halt
(Bass / Jazz Studies)
(775) 813-1851 hhalt@unr.edu CFA 226
Undergraduate advisor Andy Heglund
(Percussion)
(775) 682-9025 aheglund@unr.edu CFA 124
Undergraduate advisor Albert R. Lee
(Voice)
(775) 682-0909 albertrlee@unr.edu CFA 137
Undergraduate advisor Mary V. Miller
(Flute)
(775) 682-8970 mvmiller@unr.edu VSG 100B
Undergraduate advisor Jean-Paul Perrotte
(Theory / electronic composition)
(775) 784-4030 jperrotte@unr.edu VSG 100D
Undergraduate advisor Will Plenk
(Athletic bands)
(775) 784-6807 wplenk@unr.edu VSG 101B
Undergraduate advisor Kate Pollard
(Music Education)
(775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu VSG 101C
Undergraduate advisor Cody Remaklus
(Percussion)
(775) 682-9025 cmremakl@unr.edu CFA 124
Undergraduate advisor Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio
(Viola / violin)
(775) 682-9024 ssantambrogio@unr.edu CFA 139
Undergraduate advisor Paul Torkelson
(Choral activities)
(775) 682-9023 ptorkelson@unr.edu VSG 30D
Undergraduate advisor James Winn
(Classical keyboard / composition)
(775) 784-4051 jamesw@unr.edu CFA 138
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Undergraduate advisor Steve Calhoun (Freshman and sophomores with last name A-K) (775) 682-8743 scalhoun@unr.edu DMSC 302B
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (Freshman and sophomores with last name L-Z) (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 lascott@unr.edu AB 605
Undergraduate advisor Pamela Sandstrom (Juniors and seniors with last name A-K) (775) 784-6681 psandstrom@unr.edu SFB 207
Undergraduate advisor Desiree Holler (Juniors and seniors with last name L-Z) (775) 784-6828 hollerd@unr.edu MSS 405
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu EJCH 108
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Department chair and advisor Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu MSS 224
Undergraduate advisor Courtenay Burns (775) 784-4601 courtenayb@unr.edu MSS 236
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance) (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 psyvice@unr.edu MSS 405
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu MSS 300
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office for assistance.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 155
Department chair and advisor Rob Gander
(Theatre)
(775) 682-6354 rgander@unr.edu CFA 155
Undergraduate advisor Cari Cunningham
(Dance)
(775) 682-9021 caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Undergraduate advisor Darren Griswold
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Undergraduate advisor Anna Kalminskaia
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Undergraduate advisor Michelle Wilson
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Undergraduate advisor Pedro Gomez
(Spanish translation)
(775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Undergraduate advisor Yoshie Kadowaki
(Japanese)
(775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Undergraduate advisor Lynni Weibezahl
(French)
(775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Undergraduate advisor Lin Li Hall
(Chinese)
(775) 682-9125 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
Undergraduate advisor Dahlia Dwedar
(Arabic)
(775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 246
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natasha Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu AB 605
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu MSS 110C
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu MSS 110B

Take the next step...