skip to main content

Advisor Contact List

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Department chair/undergraduate advisor George Richard Scott (775) 682-7630 grscott@unr.edu AB513
Undergraduate advisor Erin Stiles (775) 682-7686 estiles@unr.edu AB 502
Undergraduate advisor Carolyn White
(Museum studies minor)
(775) 682-7688 clwhite@unr.edu AB 507
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Department chair and advisor Peter Goin (Photography / videography) (775) 682-3640 pgoin@unr.edu CFA 212
Undergraduate advisor Rebekah Bogard (Bachelor of Fine Arts) (775) 784-6731 rebekahb@unr.edu CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Jane Davidson (Art history) (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Undergraduate advisor Robert Morrison (Painting / drawing) (775) 784-6779 romo@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Scott Hinton (Photography / videography) (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Undergraduate advisor Tamara Scronce (Sculpture) (775) 784-1733 tamaras@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Jeff Erickson (Sculpture) (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (All others) (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Co-directors Sandra Ott and Xabier Irujo
Undergraduate advisor Xabier Irujo (775) 682-5572 irujo@unr.edu MIKC 307N
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu AB 624
Director Gwen Hullman
Undergraduate advisor Sarah Blithe
(Student last name begins from A to M)
(775) 784-6826 sblithe@unr.edu AB 615
Undergraduate advisor Samuel "Sam" Crostic
(Student last name begins from N to Z)
(775) 784-3591 samuelc@unr.edu AB 621
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
Department chair and advisor Susan Lentz
(Law and Justice specialization)
(775) 784-4701 lentz@unr.edu AB 601D
Undergraduate advisor Debi Dearman
(60 or more credits)
(775) 784-6164 debi@unr.edu AB 601C
Undergraduate advisor Emmanuel Barthe
(25 or fewer credits with last name from A to G)
(775) 784-6334 epbarthe@unr.edu AB 603
Undergraduate advisor Pamela Everett
(25 or fewer credits with last name from H to N; students with 26-59 credits)
(775) 784-4515 peverett@unr.edu AB 602
Undergraduate advisor Melanie Taylor
(25 or fewer credits with last name from O to Z)
(775) 784-6517 melanie@unr.edu AB 609
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689 FH 119
Department chair Eric Rasmussen
Undergraduate advisor Joe Calabrese (775) 682-6363 calabj@unr.edu FH 110C
Undergraduate advisor David Fenimore (775) 682-6374 fenimore@unr.edu FH 215
Undergraduate advisor Margaret Urie (775) 682-6396 margaretu@unr.edu FH 029
Undergraduate advisor Lorena Stookey (775) 682-6371 lstookey@unr.edu FH 241
Undergraduate advisor Mary Webb (775) 682-6393 marywebb@unr.edu FH 026
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 MSS 124
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Director Jen Hill (775) 682-6484 jmhill@unr.edu MSS 124
Undergraduate advisor Deborah Boehm (775) 682-6503 dboehm@unr.edu MSS 124
Undergraduate advisor Emily Hobson (775) 682-6482 ehobson@unr.edu MSS 124
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Department chair Linda Curcio
Undergraduate advisor Dennis Dworkin (775) 784-6497 dworkin@unr.edu MSS 105
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 784-6855 MSS 243
Undergraduate advisor James Mardock (775) 682-6372 jmardock@unr.edu FH 222
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Department chair and advisor Lt. Col. Michael Minaudo (775) 784-6751 mminaudo@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145 CFA 132
Department chair and advisor Louis Niebur
(Bachelor of Arts / minors)
(775) 784-4061 lniebur@unr.edu CFA 132
Undergraduate advisor Dmitri Atapine
(Cello)
(775) 682-9034 datapine@unr.edu CFA 132
Undergraduate advisor Ed Corey
(Guitar)
(775) 682-9088 coreyh@unr.edu VSG 30B
Undergraduate advisor Katharine DeBoer
(Voice)
(775) 784-6862 kdeboer@unr.edu CFA 140
Undergraduate advisor David Ehrke
(Clarinet / saxophone)
(775) 682-9029 dehrke@sbcglobal.net CFA 131
Undergraduate advisor Larry Engstrom
(Trumpet)
(775) 682-9039 engstrom@unr.edu CFA 129
Undergraduate advisor Peter Epstein
(Jazz / improvisational music)
(775) 784-1501 pepstein@unr.edu CFA 125
Undergraduate advisor Andy Heglund
(Percussion)
(775) 682-9025 aheglund@unr.edu CFA 124
Undergraduate advisor Jean-Paul Perrotte
(Theory / electronic composition)
(775) 784-4030 jperrotte@unr.edu VSG 100D
Undergraduate advisor Will Plenk
(Athletic bands)
(775) 784-6807 wplenk@unr.edu VSG 101B
Undergraduate advisor Kate Pollard
(Music Education)
(775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 110A
Undergraduate advisor Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio
(Viola / violin)
(775) 682-9024 ssantambrogio@unr.edu CFA 139
Undergraduate advisor Paul Torkelson
(Choral activities)
(775) 682-9023 ptorkelson@unr.edu VSG 30D
Undergraduate advisor James Winn
(Classical keyboard / composition)
(775) 784-4051 jamesw@unr.edu CFA 138
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu MSS 110B
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu EJCH 108
Department chair Christopher Williams
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office if you need assistance with being assigned an advisor.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 MSS 236
Department chair and advisor Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu MSS 224
Undergraduate advisor RJ Boyajian (775) 784-4601 rboyajian@unr.edu MSS 228
Undergraduate advisor Nataliia Kasianenko (775) 784-4601 nkasianenko@unr.edu MSS 228
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Psychology/Neuroscience (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Department chair Victoria Follette
Undergraduate advisor Genevieve Debernardis (775) 784-6828 psyvice@unr.edu MSS 405
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu MSS 300
Department chair Berch Berberoglu (775) 784-1855 berchb@unr.edu MSS 308
Undergraduate advisor All faculty (Please contact the department office for assistance.)
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 155
Department chair and advisor Rob Gander
(Theatre)
(775) 682-6354 rgander@unr.edu CFA 155
Undergraduate advisor Cari Cunningham
(Dance)
(775) 682-9021 caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
World Languages and Literatures (775) 784-6055 fll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Department chair
Undergraduate advisor Darren Griswold
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Undergraduate advisor Anna Kalminskaia
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Undergraduate advisor Michelle Wilson
(Spanish)
(775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Undergraduate advisor Pedro Gomez
(Spanish translation)
(775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Undergraduate advisor Yoshie Kadowaki
(Japanese)
(775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Undergraduate advisor Lynni Weibezahl
(French)
(775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Undergraduate advisor Lin Li Hall
(Chinese)
(775) 682-9125 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235
Undergraduate advisor Dahlia Dwedar
(Arabic)
(775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 246
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.
Department/InformationNamePhoneEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Dean's Office (775) 784-6155, opt. 9 AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 784-6155 clahelp@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Natalia Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu AB 631
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu MSS 110B
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu MSS 110C

Take the next step...