Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Mentors

These faculty have volunteered to mentor undergraduate students for the INBRE Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP). This page is offered as a student resource for finding a mentor. A faculty member does not have to be listed in order to serve as a mentor.

Reno-based MentorsLas Vegas-based Mentors
Jesse Adams
Mechanical Engineering, UNR
(775) 784-6738
jdadams@unr.edu
Andrew Andres
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-1778
andrew.andres@unlv.edu
Josh Baker
Biochemistry, UNSOM
(775) 784-4103
jebaker@unr.edu
Ernesto Abel-Santos
Chemistry, UNLV
(702) 895-2608
ernesto.abelsantos@unlv.edu
Tom Bell
Chemistry, UNR
(775) 784-1842
twb@unr.edu
Daniel N. Allen
Psychology, UNLV
(702) 895-0121
dallen@ccmail.nevada.edu
Patricia Berninsone
Biology, UNR
(775) 784-1391
berninsone@unr.edu
Dennis Bazylinski
School of Life Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-5832
dennis.bazylinski@unlv.edu
Gary Blomquist
Biochemistry, UNSOM
(775) 784-4104
blomquis@unr.edu
Pradip K. Bhowmik
Chemistry, UNLV
(702) 895-0885
pradip.bhowmik@unlv.edu
Iain L. O. Buxton
Pharmacology; Obstetrics & Gynecology,
UNSOM
(775) 784-1566
buxton@med.unr.edu
Frank van Breukelen
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-3944
frank.vanbreukelen@ccmail.nevada.edu
William Courchesne
Microbiology and Immunology, UNSOM
(775) 784-4113
wec@med.unr.edu
Steve DeBelle
School of Life Sciences
(702) 895-3271
steven.debelle@unlv.edu
Cristine Cremo
Biochemistry, UNSOM
(775) 784-7033
cremo@unr.edu
Michelle M. Elekonich
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-0440
michelle.elekonich@ccmail.nevada.edu
Michael A. Crognale
Psychology; Biomedical Engineering, UNR
(775) 784-6828 ext 2030
mikro@unr.edu
Allen G. Gibbs
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-3203
allen.gibbs@ccmail.nevada.edu
John C. Cushman
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-1918
jcushman@unr.edu
Brian P. Hedlund
Biological Sciences, UNLV
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4004
(702) 895-0809
Cahit A. Evrensel
Mechanical Engineering, UNR
(775) 784-6093
cahit@unr.edu
Holly H. Hobart
Cytogenetics, Pediatrics/Genetics, UNSOM
(702) 671-5055
hhobart@med.unr.edu
Alan Fuchs
Chemical Engineering, UNR
(775) 327-2227
afuchs@unr.edu
Deborah K. Hoshizaki
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-3266
dkhosh@clark.nscee.edu
Philip H. Goodman
Biomedical Engineering, UNR
(775) 982-4869
goodman@unr.edu
Yingtao Jiang
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNLV
(702) 895-2533
yingtao@egr.unlv.edu
Jeff Harper
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-1349
jfharper@un.edu
Karen A. Kemtes
Cognition in Aging Laboratory, UNLV
(702) 895-2641
kkemtes@unlv.nevada.edu
Dorothy Hudig
Microbiology and Immunology, UNSOM
(775) 784-4430
hudig@med.unr.edu
Kayvan T. Khiabani
Hand and Microsurgery, UNSOM
(702) 671-2274
khiabani@unr.edu
Tom Kidd
Biology, UNR
(775) 784-6669
tkidd@unr.edu
Steen Madsen
Health Physics, UNLV
(702) 895-1805
steenm@ccmail.nevada.edu
Ben King
Chemistry, UNR
(775) 784-1736
king@chem.unr.redu
Susan L. Meacham
Nutrition Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-1169
smeacham@ccmail.nevada.edu
Thomas Kozel
Microbiology and Immunology, UNSOM
(775) 784-4124
trkozel@med.unr.edu
Venkatesan Muthukumar
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNLV
(702) 895 3566
venkim@egr.unlv.edu
David Lightner
Chemistry, UNR
(775) 784-4980
lightner@unr.nevada.edu
Giuseppe Pizzorno
Drug Development, NVCI
(702) 822-5381
gpizzorno@nvcancer.org
Sushil J. Louis
Computer Science, UNR
(775) 784-4315
sushil@cse.unr.edu
Shizhi Qian
Mechanical Engineering, UNLV
(702) 895-5452
shizhi@egr.unlv.edu
Eric A. Marchand
Civil Engineering, UNR
(775) 784-6817
marchand@unr.edu
James Raymond
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-3268
raymond@unlv.nevada.edu
Cynthia Corley Mastick
Biochemistry, UNSOM
(775) 784-1155
cmastick@med.unr.edu
Emma Regentova
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNLV
(702) 895-3187
regent@ee.unlv.edu
Grant Mastick
Biology, UNR
(775) 784-6168
gmastick@med.unr.edu
Eduardo Robleto
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-2496
robletoe@unlv.nevada.edu
Svetlana Mihaylova-Todorova
Pharmacology, UNSOM
(775) 784-4115
mihay_s@med.unr.edu
Jeff Shen
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-4704
jeffery.shen@ccmail.nevada.edu
Alison E. Murray
Earth and Ecosystem Sciences, DRI
(775) 673-7361
alison@dri.edu
Bryan L. Spangelo
Chemistry, UNLV
(702) 895-3797
spangelb@unlv.nevada.edu
Stanley Omaye
Nutrition, UNR
(775) 784-6447
omaye@unr.edu
Helen Wing
Biological Sciences, UNLV
(702) 895-5279
Helen.Wing@ccmail.nevada.edu
Chi-Yun Pai
Biology, UNR
(775) 784-1932
paicy@unr.edu
William A. Zamboni
Plastic Surgery, UNSOM
(702) 671-2278
wzamboni@unr.edu
Brian A. Perrino
Physiology & Cell Biology, UNSOM
(775) 784-6396
perrino@physio.unr.edu
Chris A. Pritsos
Nutrition, UNR
(775) 327-5096
pritsos@med.unr.edu
David A. Schooley
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-4136
schooley@unr.edu
David Shintani
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-4631
shintani@unr.edu
Stephen St Jeor
Microbiology, UNSOM
(775) 784-4123
stjeor@med.unr.edu
Claus Tittiger
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-6480
crt@unr.edu
William Welch
Biochemistry, UNR
(775) 784-4102
welch@unr.nevada.edu
Sean M. Wilson
Pharmacology, UNSOM
(775) 784-1317
smwilson@med.unr.edu

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us