skip to main content

Graduate Council: Current Membership

Graduate Council Members 2015-2016

Chair: Valerie Fridland

AreaNameEmailMail StopPhoneTerm
Graduate Dean David Zeh zehd@unr.edu Graduate School/0326 784-6869
Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources John Cushman jcushman@unr.edu Biochemistry/0330 784-6350 2013 - 2016
Business Sankar Mukhopadhyay sankarm@unr.edu Economics/0030 784-8017 2015 - 2018
Education Tammy Abernathy tammy@unr.edu Education/0299 784-4383 2014 - 2017
Engineering Raj Siddarthan siddart@unr.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering/0388 784-1411 2015 – 2018
Faculty Senate Bernadette Longo longo@unr.edu Orvis School of Nursing/0134 784-4262 2015 – 2016
GSA President Tyler Ross GSA/0057 784-1093 2015 – 2016
Health Sciences Christine Aramburu Alegria aramburu@unr.edu Nursing/0134 682-7147 2013 – 2016
Journalism Howard Goldbaum goldbaum@unr.edu Journalism/0310 784-4434 2014 – 2017
Medicine Josh Baker jebaker@unr.edu Biochem & Molecular/0330 784-4103 2012 - 2015
Liberal Arts – Fine Arts Tamara Scronce tamaras@unr.edu Fine Art/0224 784-1733 2012 – 2015
Liberal Arts– Humanities Valerie Fridland - Chair fridland@unr.edu English/0098 784-7546 2013– 2016
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Katharine Schweitzer kjschweitzer@unr.edu Philosophy/0102 784-6062 2013 – 2016
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Robert Ostergard orobert@unr.edu Political Science/0302 682-7767 2013- 2015
Science Alla Saftanova alla@unr.edu Physics/0220 784-6040 2012 – 2015
Science – Mines Cornelius Kreemer kreemer@unr.edu NV Bureau Mines & Geology/0178 682-8780 2012 – 2015

2015 - 2016 Meeting Dates

The Graduate Council meets from 2:30-4:30 PM in the Joe Crowley Student Union (JCSU 320) on the following dates:

  • September 01, 2015
  • September 30, 2015
  • October 27, 2015
  • November 24, 2015
  • December 2015 - No meeting
  • January 26, 2016
  • February 23, 2016
  • March 29, 2016
  • April 26, 2016

Take the next step...