skip to main content

Graduate Council: Current Membership

Graduate Council Members 2015-2016

Chair: Valerie Fridland

AreaNameEmailMail StopPhoneTerm
Graduate Dean David Zeh zehd@unr.edu Graduate School/0326 784-6869
Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources Christie Howard christie.howard@unr.edu Molecular Bioscience/0330 784-6243 2016 - 2019
Business Sankar Mukhopadhyay sankarm@unr.edu Economics/0030 784-8017 2015 - 2018
Education Tammy Abernathy tammy@unr.edu Education/0299 784-4383 2014 - 2017
Engineering Peter Sebaaly psebaaly@unr.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering/0258 784-6565 2015 – 2018
Faculty Senate Bernadette Longo longo@unr.edu Orvis School of Nursing/0134 784-4262 2015 – 2016
GSA President David Clark - Interim pgsa@unr.edu GSA/0057 784-1093 2016 – 2017
Health Sciences Susan Ervin sme@unr.edu Nursing/0134 682-7153 2016 – 2019
Journalism Howard Goldbaum goldbaum@unr.edu Journalism/0310 784-4434 2014 – 2017
Medicine Gale Craviso gcraviso@medicine.unr.edu Pharmacology/0318 784-4118 2015 - 2018
Liberal Arts – Fine Arts Tamara Scronce - Chair tamaras@unr.edu Fine Art/0224 784-1733 2015 – 2018
Liberal Arts– Humanities Meredith Oda mereditho@unr.edu History/0308 784-6850 2016– 2019
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Melanie Duckworth melanied@unr.edu Psychology/0319 784-8704 2016 – 2019
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Sarah Blithe sblithe@unr.edu Communication Studies/0229 682-6826 2016- 2019
Science Brian Frost frost@unr.edu Chemistry/0216 784-1993 2015 – 2018
Science – Mines George Danko danko@unr.edu Mining Engineering 0173 784-4284 2015 – 2018

2016 - 2017 Meeting Dates

The Graduate Council meets from 2:30-4:30 PM in the Joe Crowley Student Union (JCSU 320) on the following dates:

  • September 06, 2016
  • September 27, 2016
  • October 25, 2016
  • November 29, 2016
  • December 2016 - No meeting
  • January 31, 2017
  • February 28, 2017
  • March 28, 2017
  • April 25, 2017

Take the next step...