skip to main content

Graduate Council: Current Membership

Graduate Council Members 2014-2015

Chair: Alla Safronova

AreaNameEmailMail StopPhoneTerm
Graduate Dean David Zeh zehd@unr.edu Graduate School/0326 784-6869
Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources John Cushman jcushman@unr.edu Biochemistry/0330 784-6350 2012 - 2015
Business Mark Nichols mnichols@unr.edu Economics/0030 784-6936 2012 - 2015
Education Tammy Abernathy tammy@unr.edu Education/0299 784-4383 2014 - 2017
Engineering Ravi Subramanian ravisv@unr.edu Chemical & Materials Engineering/0388 784-4686 2012 – 2015
Faculty Senate Elizabeth Leger eleger@unr.edu Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences/0377 784-7582 2014 – 2015
GSA President R.J. Boyajian pgsa@unr.edu GSA/0057 784-1093 2014 – 2015
Health Sciences Christine Aramburu Alegria aramburu@unr.edu Nursing/0134 682-7147 2013 – 2016
Journalism Howard Goldbaum goldbaum@unr.edu Journalism/0310 784-4434 2014 – 2017
Medicine Josh Baker jebaker@unr.edu Biochem & Molecular/0330 784-4103 2012 - 2015
Liberal Arts – Fine Arts Tamara Scronce tamaras@unr.edu Fine Art/0224 784-1733 2012 – 2015
Liberal Arts– Humanities Valerie Fridland fridland@unr.edu English/0098 784-7546 2013– 2016
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Leah Wilds wilds@unr.edu Political Science/0302 682-7773 2013 – 2016
Liberal Arts – Social Sciences Robert Ostergard orobert@unr.edu Political Science/0302 682-7767 2013- 2015
Science Alla Saftanova – Chair alla@unr.edu Physics/0220 784-6040 2012 – 2015
Science – Mines Cornelius Kreemer kreemer@unr.edu NV Bureau Mines & Geology/0178 682-8780 2012 – 2015

2014 - 2015 Meeting Dates

The Graduate Council meets from 2:30-4:30 PM in the Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center's Bible Conference Room (MIKC 402) on the following dates:

  • September 30, 2014
  • October 28, 2014
  • November 25, 2014
  • December 2014 - No meeting
  • January 27, 2015
  • February 24, 2015
  • March 31, 2015
  • April 28, 2015

Take the next step...