Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Graduate Council: Current Membership

Graduate Council Members 2013-2014

Chair: Larry Dailey

AreaNameEmailMail StopPhoneTerm
Graduate Dean Marsha Read read@unr.edu Graduate School/0326 784-6106
Business Mark Nichols mnichols@unr.edu Economics/0030 784-6936 2012 - 2015
Education Margaret Ferrara ferrara@unr.edu Education/0280 682-7530 2011 - 2014
Agriculture David Shintani shintani@unr.edu Assoc Dean, Cabnr- Acad Affairs 784-6350 2012 – 2015
Engineering Ravi Subramanian - Vice Chair ravisv@unr.edu Chem. & Materials Engineering/0388 784-4686 2012 – 2015
College of Liberal Arts – Social Science Leah Wilds

wilds@unr.edu Political Science/0302

682-7773

2013 – 2016
Division of Health Sciences Christine Aramburu Alegria

aramburu@unr.edu

Nursing/0134 682-7147

2013 – 2016
College of Liberal Arts– Humanities Valerie Fridland

fridland@unr.edu English/0098 784-7546

2013– 2016
Journalism Larry Dailey – Chair ldailey@unr.edu Journalism/0310 784-4187 2011 – 2014
College of Liberal Arts – Fine Arts Tamara Scronce tamaras@unr.edu Fine Art/0224 784-1733 2012 – 2015
College of Science – Mines Cornelius Kreemer kreemer@unr.edu NV Bureau Mines & Geology/0178 682-8780 2012 – 2015
College of Science Alla Saftanova alla@unr.edu Physics/0220 784-6040 2012 – 2015
GSA President R.J. Boyajian

pgsa@unr.edu GSA/0057 784-1093 2013 – 2014
Faculty Senate Dhanesh Chandra

dchandra@unr.com Chem & Materials Engineering/0388

784-4960 2013 – 2014
College of Liberal Arts - Social Science Robert Ostergard

orobert@unr.edu Political Science/0302

682-7767

2013- 2016
School of Medicine

Josh Baker

jebaker@unr.edu

Biochem & Molecular/0330

784-4103

2012 - 2015

2013 - 2014 Meeting Dates

The Graduate Council meets from 2:30-4:30 PM in the Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center's Bible Conference Room (MIKC 402) on the following dates:

  • August 27, 2013
  • September 24, 2013
  • October 29, 2013
  • November 26, 2013
  • December 2013 No meeting
  • January 29, 2014
  • February 25, 2014
  • March 25, 2014
  • April 29, 2014

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us