Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Renewable Energy, Graduate Certificate

Tuition and Fees

Solar energy panels

Spring Semester 2015

If a third party will be paying for your courses, please contact Becca Ogden at the Cashier's Office ( or (775) 682-7044) to arrange third party payment; failure to do so may result in late fees and/or an administrative drop for non-payment. Students are responsible for paying any fees not covered by their third-party payment.  Spring Semester 2015 fees due January 16, 2015.

In-state fees for Nevada Residents
Graduate registration fee $264 per credit
Engineering differential fees (ENGR/CEE only) $100 per credit
Online and Independent Learning fee $34 per credit
Technology fee $7 per credit
Total per course fee
$1,215 per course
Fees for non-residents (Fall and Spring semesters only)
In-state fees listed above $1,215 per course
Distance Education Tuition $132 per credit
Total per course fee
$1,611 per course

Additional mandatory fees

Mandatory campus fees are assessed to all students paying in-state tuition,  regardless of location (Fall and Spring semesters only).

These fees are not included in course fee total and vary in price depending on the number of credits taken each semester.

FeeApplies to students who are enrolled in:Amount
Union fee (7 or greater credits) 7 or greater credits $97
Union fee (6 or less credits) 6 or less credits $49
Health Center fee 6 or greater credits $90
Counseling fee 6 or greater credits $35
Performing Arts fee All students $5
Academic Success fee All students $5

Additional information

Totals listed do not include cost of textbooks. Fees, tuition and other charges are subject to change without notice. Notwithstanding currently posted tuition and fees, all fees, tuition or other charges which students are required to pay each semester are subject to increase by action of the Board of Regents at any time before the commencement of classes (primarily due to budgetary shortfalls). The amount you are charged at the time of registration is not a final bill and may be increased. You will receive a supplemental invoice for any additional amounts which the Board of Regents may impose. Fee changes put in place less than 30 days before commencement of classes will not be subject to late fee penalties. Please see the Board of Regents Procedures and Guidelines Manual for more information

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us