Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Contact EH&S

Phone(775) 327-5040
Fax(775) 784-4553
Emailswoolf@unr.edu
Location Applied Research Facility
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-Mail Stop 328

EH&S Administration

Stephanie Woolf, PhD.

EH&S Director
(775) 327-5041
swoolf@unr.edu

Elisa White

Administrative Assistant II
(775) 327-5041
elisaw@unr.edu

Karin Saxon

Administrative Assistant IV
(775) 327-5042
karin@unr.edu

John Braun, CSP, CCHO, CLRA

Occupational Safety Manager
(775) 784-6478
jabraun@unr.edu

Myung Chul Jo, CHP, CLSO

Radiation Safety Officer
(775) 784-4540
mjo@unr.edu

Mike Kivistik, CCHO

Animal and Biological Research Compliance Manager
(775)-784-4981
kivistik@unr.edu

Chad Leonard

Assistant Director, Emergency Health & Safety 
(775) 682-6459
cleonard@unr.edu

Ben Owens, CIH, CBSP

Assistant Director, Laboratory Safety
(775) 327-5196
bowens@unr.edu

John C. Sagebiel, Ph.D, LEED

Assistant Director, Environmental Programs 
(775) 784-1139
jsagebiel@unr.edu

Gregg Tallman

Database and Systems Architect 
(775) 327-2326
greggt@unr.edu

Afsaneh Asefirad

Laboratory Technician II
(775) 327-2271
aasefirad@unr.edu

Cheston Carpenter

Lab Safety Specialist
(775) 784-4342
chestonc@unr.edu

Joseph Marty Schwender

Hazardous Materials Technician
(775) 784-4524
jms@unr.edu

Steven N. Matles MA, OHST, CHSP, CHEP

Safety Officer (EH&S)
(775) 997-4565
smatles@medicine.nevada.edu


 

Luis Barthel-Rosa, Ph.D.

Manager, Chemical Management Services 
(775) 327-2270
luisbr@unr.edu

LeRai Frank

Radiation Control Specialist
(775) 784-4541
lerai@unr.edu

Spencer Lewis

Safety Specialist
(775) 327-5046
sclewis@unr.edu

Brock A. Young

Training Manager
(775) 327-5058
brocky@unr.edu


 

 

Ken Carney

Program Officer, Asbestos 
(775) 784-6423
kcarney@unr.edu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Senior Programmer/Analyst
(775) 784-6477
spascutiu@unr.edu

Crista Hartman

Industrial Hygienist 
(775) 327-5055
cristahartman@unr.edu

Stephanie Fuetsch

Chemical Inventory Specialist 
(775) 327-2271
sfuetsch@unr.edu

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us