skip to main content

Faculty

Dean Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.
Dean, Professor of Counseling Education
Phone: (775) 784-4345
Biography


Tammy Abernathy

Tammy Abernathy, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

tammy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7862

Diane Barone

Diane Barone, Ed.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies

barone@unr.edu

(775) 682-7870

Megan Beckam

Megan Beckam

Master Teacher, NevadaTeach

mbeckam@unr.edu

(775) 682-8895

Doreen Begley

Doreen Begley, M.S., R.N.

Early Head Start Health Coordinator

doreenb@unr.edu

(775) 682-8493

Ann Bingham

Ann Bingham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

abingham@unr.edu

(775) 682-7863

Block N Logo

Sherrie Bonderson

WCSD Field Based Faculty

sbonderson@washoeschools.net

(775) 682-7874

Mary Bryant

Mary Bryant, B.A.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

mhbryant@unr.edu

(775) 682-9057

Melissa Burnham

Melissa Burnham, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor of Human Development and Family Studies and Early Childhood Education

mburnham@unr.edu

(775) 784-7012

Rod Case

Rod Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of TESOL

rcase@unr.edu

(775) 682-7851

Block N Logo

Lily Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Educational Psychology

litingc@unr.edu

(775) 784-6637

Kenneth "Ken" Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Counseling Education

kcoll@unr.edu

(775) 784-4345

Mandi Collins

Mandi Collins

Master Teacher, Nevada Teach

mmcollins@unr.edu

(775) 682-8895

Block N Logo

Catherine Connolly, M.S.

WCSD Field Based Faculty

cconnolly@washoeschools.net

(775) 682-7540

David "Dave" Crowther

David Crowther, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education, Executive Director of the Raggio Research Center for STEM Education

crowther@unr.edu

(775) 682-7532

Shanelle Davis, B.A.

Associate Project Coordinator, STEM

shanelles@unr.edu

(775) 784-7783

Lydia DeFlorio

Lydia DeFlorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

ldeflorio@unr.edu

(775) 682-5503

MaryAnn Demchak

MaryAnn Demchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

mad@unr.edu

(775) 682-7852

Jenna Dewar

Jenna Dewar, M.S.

Advisement and Internships Specialist

jennah@unr.edu

(775) 682-6838

Block N Logo

Lindsay Diamond, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Special Education

ldiamond@unr.edu

(775) 784-4383

Glen Dunlap

Glen Dunlap, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

glendunlap@unr.edu

(775) 784-4921

Adrienne Edwards, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Human Development and Family Studies

adrienneedwards@unr.edu

(775) 784-6490

Rebecca Engh, M.A.

WCSD Field Based Faculty

rengh@washoeschools.net

(775) 682-7869

William "Bill" Evans

William Evans, Ph.D.

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, State Extension Specialist

wevans@unr.edu

(775) 784-7013

Jacque Ewing-Taylor

Jacque Ewing-Taylor, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Raggio Research Center for STEM Education, Institutional Grants Coordinator, Division of Research and Innovation

jacque@unr.edu

(775) 784-7784

Margaret Ferrara

Margaret Ferrara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Secondary Education

ferrara@unr.edu

(775) 682-7530

Block N Logo

Riley Fitzgerald, B.A.

Project and Outreach Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

rfitzgerald@unr.edu

(775) 762-9074

Kaci Fleetwood

Kaci Fleetwood, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

kacif@unr.edu

(775) 682-9047

Brenda Freeman

Brenda Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor of Counselor Education

brendafreeman@unr.edu

(775) 682-9353

Brighid Fronapfel

Brighid Fronapfel, Ph.D.

Project Coordinator, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

bfronapfel@unr.edu

(775) 682-9052

Mariluz Garcia

Mariluz Garcia

Dean's Future Scholars Program Director

mcgarcia@washoeschools.net

(775) 784-4237

Ashley Greenwald

Ashley Greenwald, Ph.D.

Senior Project Administrator, Positive Behavior Support-Nevada

agreenwald@unr.edu

(775) 784-8218

Cary Groth

Cary Groth, M.S.

Senior Lecturer, Educational Leadership

cgroth@unr.edu

(775) 784-6518

Thomas "Tom" Harrison

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D.

Professor of Counseling

tch@unr.edu

(775) 784-6637

Marci Hosier-Behmaram

Marci Hosier-Behmaram, B.S.

Education and Parent Involvement Coordinator, Child and Family Research Center

marcih@unr.edu

(775) 682-5939

Robert "Bob" Ives

Robert Ives, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

rives@unr.edu

(775) 682-7867

Hyun-Joo Jeon

Hyun-Joo Jeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

hyunjooj@unr.edu

(775) 784-7005

David Johnson

David R. Johnson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership

drj@unr.edu

(775) 682-9085

Block N Logo

Fares Karam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy, Language, and Culture

fkaram@unr.edu

(775) 784-4383

Kristen Kennedy

Development Director

kristenk@unr.edu

(775) 784-6914

Block N Logo

Sara Kersten, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy, Language and Culture

sarakersten@unr.edu

(775) 784-4383

adam kirn

Adam Kirn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Engineering Education

akirn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7567 | SEM 253C

Colin Kvasnicka

Colin Kvasnicka, B.S.

Master Teacher, Child and Family Research Center

ckvasnicka@unr.edu

(775) 784-4533

Rita Laden, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President of Student Life Services Emerita

rmladen@unr.edu

(775) 682-9082

Teruni Lamberg

Teruni Lamberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Elementary Mathematics Education (K-8)

terunil@unr.edu

(775) 682-7533

Janice Lee

Janice Lee, M.Ed.

Project Manager, Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities

janicelee@unr.edu

(775) 682-9065

Leping Liu

Leping Liu, Ph.D.

Professor, Counseling and Educational Psychology

liu@unr.edu

(775) 682-5511

Calena Long

Calena Long, B.S.

Training Coordinator, Child and Family Research Center

calena@unr.edu

(775) 682-7641

Block N Logo

Jessica Love, Ph.D.

NCED, Project Coordinator

dr.jessicalove@gmail.com

(775) 784-4921

Diana Lovendino, M.S.

Academic Advisor

dlovendino@unr.edu

(775) 682-7719

Ashley Luedke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counseling

aluedke@unr.edu

(775) 682-5508

Cleborne "Cleb" Maddux

Cleborne Maddux, Ph.D.

Professor

maddux@unr.edu

(775) 682-5509

Jennifer "Jenny" Mahon

Jennifer Mahon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociocultural Education

jmahon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7534

Marrissa Markee

Marrissa Markee, M.A.

Manager of Advisement, Recruitment, and Retention

marrissamarkee@unr.edu

(775) 682-7716

Block N Logo

Hailey Martinez, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Counseling and Educational Psychology

haileymartinez@unr.edu

(775) 784-6637

George McKinlay

George McKinlay, M.S.

UCED Data Systems Coordinator

mckinlay@unr.edu

(775) 682-9069

Patricia Miltenberger, Ed.D.

Vice President for Student Services and Professor of Educational Leadership Emerita

pmilten@unr.edu

(775) 682-9085

Block N Logo

Jennifer Mortensen

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

mortensen@unr.edu

(775) 682-5507

Christine O'Flaherty

Christine O'Flaherty, M.S., BCBA

Clinical Director/NW Training Coordinator

christineo@unr.edu

(775) 682-9068

Eleni Oikonomidoy

Eleni Oikonomidoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education

eleni@unr.edu

(775) 682-7865

Kim O'Reilly

Kim O'Reilly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

koreilly@unr.edu

(775) 682-7529

Jill Packman

Jill Packman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Counseling

jillp@unr.edu

(775) 682-5502

Shawn Pennell

Shawn Pennell, M.Ed.

NNELI Project Technology Coordinator

spennell@unr.edu

(775) 784-8288

Julie Pennington

Julie Pennington, Ph.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies, Director of the Center for Learning & Literacy

juliep@unr.edu

(775) 682-7871

Jean Perry

Jean Perry, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

jperry@unr.edu

(775) 784-6518

Sandra Prytherch

Sandra Prytherch, M.A.

Education Grants Program Manager and NNELI Project Coordinator, Raggio Research Center

sprytherch@unr.edu

(775) 682-7877

Robert "Bob" Quinn

Robert Quinn, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education, Co-Director NevadaTeach

quinn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7526

Block N Logo

Ida Roberts, B.S.

Program Coordinator, NCED

iroberts@unr.edu

(775) 682-9055

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Stephen Rock, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education, NCED Director

rock@unr.edu

(775) 784-6385

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Kathryn Roose, M.A., BCBA

Evaluation and Data Manager, School Climate Transformation Project

kroose@unr.edu

(775) 682-9072

Diana Rovetti

Diana Rovetti, B.S.

Northern Nevada Self-Determination Coordinator

rovetti@unr.edu

(775) 682-9063

Chris Rust

Chris Rust

Budget and Personnel Manager

chrisr@unr.edu

(775) 682-9652

Rachel Salas

Rachel Salas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy

rgsalas@unr.edu

(775) 682-7872

Jafeth Sanchez

Jafeth Sanchez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

jesanchez@unr.edu

(775) 682-9078

Leah Sanders

Leah Sanders, M.A.

Head Start Program Specialist

sandersl@unr.edu

(775) 784-7046

Michelle Saunders

Michelle Saunders, B.S.

CFRC Daily Operations Assistant Director

saunders@unr.edu

(775) 682-6842

Rebecca Scherer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education

rscherer@unr.edu

(775) 682-7873

Mary Sedgwick

Mary Sedgwick, Ed.D.

Field Experiences Director

marys@unr.edu

(775) 784-6248

Jodie Soracco

Jodie Soracco, M.Ed., BCBA

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

jodie@unr.edu

(775) 682-9062

William "Bill" Sparkman

William Sparkman, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

sparkman@unr.edu

(775) 327-2255

Shanon Taylor

Shanon Taylor, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

shanon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7864

Bill Thornton

Bill Thornton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership

thorbill@unr.edu

(775) 682-9096

Block N Logo

Jennifer Thornton, B.A.

CFRC EHS Enrollment and Reporting Coordinator

jennifer@unr.edu

(775) 682-8480

Dianna Townsend

Dianna Townsend, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Literacy Studies

dtownsend@unr.edu

(775) 682-7866

Janet Usinger

Janet Usinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, State Extension Specialist

usingerj@unr.edu

(775) 682-9083

Deborah Verstegen

Deborah Verstegen, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

dav3e@unr.edu

(775) 682-9095

Glenn Waddell, Jr.

Master Teacher, NevadaTeach

gwaddell@unr.edu

(775) 784-6115

Bridget Walsh

Bridget Walsh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

bridgetw@unr.edu

(775) 784-7007

Block N Logo

Amber Warren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy, Language, and Culture

amberwarren@unr.edu

(775) 784-4383

Sherry Waugh

Sherry Waugh, M.S.

CFRC Director

swaugh@unr.edu

(775) 682-6840

Lynda Wiest

Lynda Wiest, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education and Educational Equity

wiest@unr.edu

(775) 682-7868

Scott Youngs

Scott Youngs, B.A.

NCED Project Manager

syoungs@unr.edu

(775) 682-9056

Cece Zhou, B.A.

Marketing & Communications Specialist

cece@unr.edu

(775) 682-9650

Take the next step...