skip to main content
×

Game Day Traffic Reminder

The 2015 Nevada Wolf Pack football season kicks off Thursday, Sept. 3 at 7 p.m. With 20,000 fans heading to Mackay Stadium, traffic and parking congestion is expected Thursday afternoon.
Learn more about game-day traffic and parking around campus.

Faculty

Dean Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.
Dean, Professor of Counseling Education
Phone: (775) 784-4345
Biography


Tammy Abernathy

Tammy Abernathy, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

tammy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7862

Diane Barone

Diane Barone, Ed.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies

barone@unr.edu

(775) 682-7870

Block N Logo

Megan Beckam

Nevada Teach Master Teacher

(775) 682-8715

Doreen Begley

Doreen Begley, M.S., R.N.

Early Head Start Health Coordinator

doreenb@unr.edu

(775) 682-8493

Ann Bingham

Ann Bingham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

abingham@unr.edu

(775) 682-7863

Mary Bryant

Mary Bryant, B.A.

Project Coordinator, NCED

mhbryant@unr.edu

(775) 682-9057

Melissa Burnham

Melissa Burnham, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

mburnham@unr.edu

(775) 784-7012

John Cannon

John Cannon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Science Education

jcannon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7537

Rebecca "Becky" Carter-Steele

Rebecca Carter-Steele, M.S.

Family and Community Partnership Coordinator

beckycs@unr.edu

(775) 682-8487

Rod Case

Rod Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of TESOL

rcase@unr.edu

(775) 682-7851

Kenneth "Ken" Coll

Kenneth Coll, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Counseling Education

kcoll@unr.edu

(775) 784-4345

David "Dave" Crowther

David Crowther, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education

crowther@unr.edu

(775) 682-7532

Lydia DeFlorio

Lydia DeFlorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ldeflorio@unr.edu

(775) 682-5503

MaryAnn Demchak

MaryAnn Demchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education

mad@unr.edu

(775) 784-4345

Jenna Dewar

Jenna Dewar, M.S.

Advisement and Internships Specialist

jennah@unr.edu

(775) 682-6838

Glen Dunlap

Glen Dunlap, Ph.D.

Research Professor

glendunlap@unr.edu

(775) 784-4921

William "Bill" Evans

William Evans, Ph.D.

Professor, State Extension Specialist

wevans@unr.edu

(775) 784-7013

Jacque Ewing-Taylor

Jacque Ewing-Taylor, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Raggio Research Center for STEM Education Institutional Grants Coordinator, Division of Research and Innovation

jacque@unr.edu

(775) 784-7784

Margaret Ferrara

Margaret Ferrara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ferrara@unr.edu

(775) 682-7530

Block N Logo

Riley Fitzgerald, B.A.

NCED Project and Outreach Coordinator

rfitzgerald@unr.edu

(775) 762-9074

Margaret Ferrara

Kaci Fleetwood, M.Ed.

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

kacif@unr.edu

(775) 682-9047

Brenda Freeman

Brenda Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor of Counselor Education

brendafreeman@unr.edu

(775) 682-9353

Brighid Fronapfel

Brighid Fronapfel, Ph.D.

NCED Project Coordinator

bfronapfel@unr.edu

(775) 682-9052

Mariluz Garcia

Mariluz Garcia

Dean's Future Scholars Program Director

mcgarcia@washoeschools.net

(775) 784-4237

Kathleen Green

Kathleen Green, M.S.

Early Intervention Project Administrator

kmgreen@unr.edu

(775) 682-9061

Ashley Greenwald

Ashley Greenwald, M.A.

PBS-NV Senior Project Administrator

agreenwald@unr.edu

(775) 784-8218

Cary Groth

Cary Groth, M.S.

Senior Lecturer

cgroth@unr.edu

(775) 784-6518

Scott Harrington

Scott Harrington, Ph.D.

Youth Transition Director

sharring@unr.edu

(775) 682-9059

Thomas "Tom" Harrison

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D.

Professor of Counseling

tch@unr.edu

(775) 784-6637

Veronica Haskins

Veronica Haskins, M.A.

Development Director

vhaskins@unr.edu

(775) 784-6914

Nancy Horvath

Nancy Horvath, M.Ed.

Advisement Recruitment and Retention Manager

nancyho@unr.edu

(775) 682-7716

Marci Hosier-Behmaram

Marci Hosier-Behmaram, B.S.

Education and Parent Involvement Coordinator

marcih@unr.edu

(775) 682-5939

Robert "Bob" Ives

Robert Ives, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education

rives@unr.edu

(775) 682-7867

Hyun-Joo Jeon

Hyun-Joo Jeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

hyunjooj@unr.edu

(775) 784-7005

Melissa Jurkiewicz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mjurkiewicz@unr.edu

(775) 682-7540

adam kirn

Adam Kirn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

akirn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7567 | SEM 253C

Colin Kvasnicka

Colin Kvasnicka, B.S.

CFRC Master Teacher

ckvasnicka@unr.edu

(775) 784-4533

Stephen "Steve" Lafer

Stephen Lafer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

lafer@unr.edu

(775) 682-7528

Teruni Lamberg

Teruni Lamberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Elementary Mathematics Education (K-8)

terunil@unr.edu

(775) 682-7533

Janice Lee

Janice Lee, M.Ed.

NCED Project Manager

janicelee@unr.edu

(775) 682-9065

Leping Liu

Leping Liu, Ph.D.

Professor

liu@unr.edu

(775) 682-5511

Calena Long

Calena Long, B.S.

CFRC Training Coordinator

calena@unr.edu

(775) 682-7641

Ashley Luedke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

aluedke@unr.edu

(775) 682-5508

Cleborne "Cleb" Maddux

Cleborne Maddux, Ph.D.

Professor

maddux@unr.edu

(775) 682-5509

Jennifer "Jenny" Mahon

Jennifer Mahon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jmahon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7534

George McKinlay

George McKinlay, M.S.

UCED Data Systems Coordinator

mckinlay@unr.edu

(775) 682-9069

Christine O'Flaherty

Christine O'Flaherty, M.S., BCBA

Clinical Director/NW Training Coordinator

christineo@unr.edu

(775) 682-9068

Eleni Oikonomidoy

Eleni Oikonomidoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education

eleni@unr.edu

(775) 682-7865

Kim O'Reilly

Kim O'Reilly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

koreilly@unr.edu

(775) 682-7529

Jill Packman

Jill Packman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jillp@unr.edu

(775) 682-5502

Shawn Pennell

Shawn Pennell, M.Ed.

NNELI Project Technology Coordinator

spennell@unr.edu

(775) 784-8288

Julie Pennington

Julie Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Literacy Studies

juliep@unr.edu

(775) 682-7871

Jean Perry

Jean Perry, Ph.D.

Professor

jperry@unr.edu

(775) 784-6518

Sandra Prytherch

Sandra Prytherch, M.A.

NNELI Project Coordinator

sprytherch@unr.edu

(775) 682-7877

Robert "Bob" Quinn

Robert Quinn, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education

quinn@unr.edu

(775) 682-7526

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Stephen Rock, Ph.D.

Professor, NCED Director

rock@unr.edu

(775) 784-6385

Stephen "Steve" Rock

Kathryn Roose, M.A.

Evaluation and Data Manager, School Climate Transformation Project

kroose@unr.edu

(775) 682-9072

Diana Rovetti

Diana Rovetti, B.S.

Northern Nevada Self-Determination Coordinator

rovetti@unr.edu

(775) 682-9063

Rachel Salas

Rachel Salas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy

rgsalas@unr.edu

(775) 682-7872

Jafeth Sanchez

Jafeth Sanchez, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

jesanchez@unr.edu

(775) 682-9078

Leah Sanders

Leah Sanders, M.A.

Head Start Program Specialist

sandersl@unr.edu

(775) 784-7046

Michelle Saunders

Michelle Saunders, B.S.

CFRC Daily Operations Assistant Director

saunders@unr.edu

(775) 682-6842

Rebecca Scherer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rscherer@unr.edu

(775) 682-7873

Mary Sedgwick

Mary Sedgwick, Ed.D.

Field Experiences Director

marys@unr.edu

(775) 784-6248

Jodie Soracco

Jodie Soracco, M.Ed.

State Coordinator, Nevada’s School Climate Transformation Project

jodie@unr.edu

(775) 682-9062

William "Bill" Sparkman

William Sparkman, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

sparkman@unr.edu

(775) 327-2255

Shanon Taylor

Shanon Taylor, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

shanon@unr.edu

(775) 682-7864

Bill Thornton

Bill Thornton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership

thorbill@unr.edu

(775) 682-9096

Dianna Townsend

Dianna Townsend, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

dtownsend@unr.edu

(775) 682-7866

Janet Usinger

Janet Usinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, State Extension Specialist

usingerj@unr.edu

(775) 682-9083

Linda VanCitters

Linda VanCitters, M.Ed.

WCSD Field-Based Faculty

lvancitters@unr.edu

(775) 682-7520

Deborah Verstegen

Deborah Verstegen, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership

dav3e@unr.edu

(775) 682-9095

Block N Logo

Glenn Waddell, Jr.

Nevada Teach Master Teacher

(775) 682-8715

Bridget Walsh

Bridget Walsh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

bridgetw@unr.edu

(775) 784-7007

Sherry Waugh

Sherry Waugh, M.S.

CFRC Director

swaugh@unr.edu

(775) 682-6840

Lynda Wiest

Lynda Wiest, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education

wiest@unr.edu

(775) 682-7868

Scott Youngs

Scott Youngs, B.A.

NCED Project Manager

syoungs@unr.edu

(775) 682-9056

Cece Zhou, B.A.

Marketing & Communications Specialist

cece@unr.edu

(775) 784-4345

Take the next step...