Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Faculty Contact Information

You might be looking for

Staff or advisor contact information

Dean CheneyKenneth Coll, Ph.D.
Dean, Professor of Counseling Education
Phone: (775) 784-4345
Biography


Tammy Abernathy PhotoTammy Abernathy, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education
(775) 682-7862
tammy@unr.edu
More

Diane Barone PhotoDiane Barone, Ed.D.

Professor of Literacy Studies
(775) 682-7870
barone@unr.edu
More

Doreen Begley PhotoDoreen Begley, M.S.

Early Head Start Health Coordinator
(775) 682-8493
doreenb@unr.edu
More

Ann Bingham PhotoAnn Bingham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education
(775) 682-7863
abingham@unr.edu
More

Mary Bryant PhotoMary Bryant, B.A.

Project Coordinator, NCED
(775) 682-9057
mhbryant@unr.edu
More

Melissa Burnham PhotoMelissa Burnham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies
(775) 784-7012
mburnham@unr.edu
More

John Cannon PhotoJohn Cannon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Science Education
(775) 682-7537
jcannon@unr.edu
More

Rebecca "Becky" Carter-Steele PhotoRebecca Carter-Steele, M.S.

Family and Community Partnership Coordinator
(775) 682-8487
beckycs@unr.edu
More

Rod Case PhotoRod Case, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of TESOL
(775) 682-7851
rcase@unr.edu
More

Kenneth "Ken" Coll PhotoKenneth Coll, Ph.D.

Dean, Professor of Counseling Education
(775) 784-4345
kcoll@unr.edu
More

David "Dave" Crowther PhotoDavid Crowther, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education
(775) 682-7532
crowther@unr.edu
More

Lydia DeFlorio PhotoLydia DeFlorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-5503
ldeflorio@unr.edu
More

MaryAnn Demchak PhotoMaryAnn Demchak, Ph.D.

Professor of Special Education
(775) 784-4345
mad@unr.edu
More

Glen Dunlap PhotoGlen Dunlap, Ph.D.

Research Professor
(775) 784-4921
glendunlap@unr.edu
More

William "Bill" Evans PhotoWilliam Evans, Ph.D.

Professor, State Extension Specialist
(775) 784-7013
wevans@unr.edu
More

Jacque Ewing-Taylor PhotoJacque Ewing-Taylor, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Raggio Research Center for STEM Education Institutional Grants Coordinator, Division of Research and Innovation
(775) 784-7784
jacque@unr.edu
More

Margaret Ferrara PhotoMargaret Ferrara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7530
ferrara@unr.edu
More

Brenda Freeman PhotoBrenda Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor of Counselor Education
(775) 682-9353
brendafreeman@unr.edu
More

Brighid Fronapfel PhotoBrighid Fronapfel, Ph.D.

NCED Project Coordinator
(775) 682-9052
bfronapfel@unr.edu
More

Mariluz Garcia PhotoMariluz Garcia

Dean's Future Scholars Program Director
(775) 784-4237
mcgarcia@washoeschools.net
More

University LogoHeriberto Godina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7876
hgodina@unr.edu
More

Kathleen Green PhotoKathleen Green, M.S.

Early Intervention Project Administrator
(775) 682-9061
kmgreen@unr.edu
More

Ashley Greenwald PhotoAshley Greenwald, M.A.

PBS-NV Senior Project Administrator
(775) 784-8218
agreenwald@unr.edu
More

Cary Groth PhotoCary Groth, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
(775) 784-6518
cgroth@unr.edu
More

Scott Harrington PhotoScott Harrington, Ph.D.

Youth Transition Director
(775) 682-9059
sharring@unr.edu
More

Thomas "Tom" Harrison PhotoThomas Harrison, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor of Counseling
(775) 784-4345
tch@unr.edu
More

Veronica Haskins PhotoVeronica Haskins

Development Director
(775) 784-6914
vhaskins@unr.edu
More

George "Gus" Hill PhotoGeorge Hill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-8303
gchill@unr.edu
More

Michelle Hinkson PhotoMichelle Hinkson

WCSD Field-Based Faculty
(775) 682-7869
hinksonm@unr.edu
More

Kari Horn PhotoKari Horn, B.S.

Vista Project Manager
(775) 682-9068
kahorn@unr.edu
More

Nancy Horvath PhotoNancy Horvath, M.Ed.

Advisement Recruitment and Retention Manager
(775) 682-7716
nancyho@unr.edu
More

Marci Hosier-Behmaram PhotoMarci Hosier-Behmaram, B.S.

Education and Parent Involvement Coordinator
(775) 682-5939
marcih@unr.edu
More

Robert "Bob" Ives PhotoRobert Ives, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Special Education
(775) 682-7867
rives@unr.edu
More

Hyun-Joo Jeon PhotoHyun-Joo Jeon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-7005
hyunjooj@unr.edu
More

University LogoMelissa Jurkiewicz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7540
mjurkiewicz@unr.edu
More

adam kirn PhotoAdam Kirn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7567
akirn@unr.edu
More

Colin Kvasnicka PhotoColin Kvasnicka, B.S.

CFRC Master Teacher
(775) 784-4533
ckvasnicka@unr.edu
More

Stephen "Steve" Lafer PhotoStephen Lafer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7528
lafer@unr.edu
More

Teruni Lamberg PhotoTeruni Lamberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Elementary Mathematics Education (K-8)
(775) 682-7533
terunil@unr.edu
More

Florence LaRoy PhotoFlorence LaRoy, M.S.

PBS-NV Southern Training Coordinator
(775) 682-9049
flaroy@unr.edu
More

Janice Lee PhotoJanice Lee, M.Ed.

NCED Project Manager
(775) 682-9065
janicelee@unr.edu
More

Leping Liu PhotoLeping Liu, Ph.D.

Professor
(775) 682-5511
liu@unr.edu
More

Calena Long PhotoCalena Long, B.S.

CFRC Training Coordinator
(775) 682-7641
calena@unr.edu
More

University LogoAshley Luedke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-5508
aluedke@unr.edu
More

Jennifer "Jenny" Mahon PhotoJennifer Mahon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7534
jmahon@unr.edu
More

George McKinlay PhotoGeorge McKinlay, M.S.

UCED Data Systems Coordinator
(775) 682-9069
mckinlay@unr.edu
More

Donnie Moellendorf PhotoDonnie Moellendorf, B.S.

NCED Project Coordinator
(775) 784-4921
dmoellendorf@unr.edu
More

Eleni Oikonomidoy PhotoEleni Oikonomidoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education
(775) 682-7865
eleni@unr.edu
More

Kim O'Reilly PhotoKim O'Reilly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7529
koreilly@unr.edu
More

Jill Packman PhotoJill Packman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-5502
jillp@unr.edu
More

Shawn Pennell PhotoShawn Pennell, M.Ed.

NNELI Project Technology Coordinator
(775) 784-8288
spennell@unr.edu
More

Julie Pennington PhotoJulie Pennington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Literacy Studies
(775) 682-7871
juliep@unr.edu
More

George Perreault PhotoGeorge Perreault, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership
(775) 682-9080
gmp@unr.edu
More

Jean Perry PhotoJean Perry, Ph.D.

Professor
(775) 784-6518
jperry@unr.edu
More

Sandra Prytherch PhotoSandra Prytherch, M.A.

NNELI Project Coordinator
(775) 682-7877
sprytherch@unr.edu
More

Robert "Bob" Quinn PhotoRobert Quinn, Ed.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education
(775) 682-7526
quinn@unr.edu
More

Stephen "Steve" Rock PhotoStephen Rock, Ph.D.

Professor, NCED Director
(775) 784-6385
rock@unr.edu
More

Diana Rovetti PhotoDiana Rovetti, B.S.

Northern Nevada Self-Determination Coordinator
(775) 682-9063
rovetti@unr.edu
More

Rachel Salas PhotoRachel Salas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Literacy
(775) 682-5522
rgsalas@unr.edu
More

Jafeth Sanchez PhotoJafeth Sanchez, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
(775) 682-9078
jesanchez@unr.edu
More

Leah Sanders PhotoLeah Sanders, M.A.

Head Start Program Specialist
(775) 784-7046
sandersl@unr.edu
More

Michelle Saunders PhotoMichelle Saunders, B.S.

CFRC Daily Operations Assistant Director
(775) 682-6842
saunders@unr.edu
More

University LogoRebecca Scherer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7873
rscherer@unr.edu
More

Mary Sedgwick PhotoMary Sedgwick, Ed.D.

Field Experiences Director
(775) 784-6248
marys@unr.edu
More

Jodie Soracco PhotoJodie Soracco, B.A.

WCSD Field-Based Faculty
(775) 682-9062
jodie@unr.edu
More

William "Bill" Sparkman PhotoWilliam Sparkman, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership
(775) 327-2255
sparkman@unr.edu
More

Shanon Taylor PhotoShanon Taylor, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7864
shanon@unr.edu
More

Bill Thornton PhotoBill Thornton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership
(775) 682-9096
thorbill@unr.edu
More

Dianna Townsend PhotoDianna Townsend, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 682-7866
dtownsend@unr.edu
More

Janet Usinger PhotoJanet Usinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, State Extension Specialist
(775) 682-9083
usingerj@unr.edu
More

Linda VanCitters PhotoLinda VanCitters, M.Ed.

WCSD Field-Based Faculty
(775) 682-7520
lvancitters@unr.edu
More

Deborah Verstegen PhotoDeborah Verstegen, Ph.D.

Professor of Educational Leadership
(775) 682-9095
dav3e@unr.edu
More

Bridget Walsh PhotoBridget Walsh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-7007
bridgetw@unr.edu
More

Sherry Waugh PhotoSherry Waugh, M.S.

CFRC Director
(775) 682-6840
swaugh@unr.edu
More

Lynda Wiest PhotoLynda Wiest, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics Education
(775) 682-7868
wiest@unr.edu
More

Scott Youngs PhotoScott Youngs, B.A.

NCED Project Manager
(775) 682-9056
syoungs@unr.edu
More

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us