Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Connect With Us

The Advising Center

You may reach the Advising Center at (775) 784-4298. You may also schedule an appointment online.

Contact Information

College of Education

Phone(775) 784-4345 (Main)
Phone(775) 784-4298 (Advising Center)
Fax(775) 784-6298
Emailcoe@unr.edu
Location William J Raggio Building
4107
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-0278
Contact Contact Us

Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

The Child & Family Research Center is a center in Educational Psychology, Counseling, and Human Development (ECHD) and operates under the guidance of a director and leadership team who are administrative faculty at the University of Nevada, Reno.

Classroom staffing includes classified staff and student employees, practicum students and volunteers from the community. Additionally, the Washoe County School District provides one teacher and a number of support staff to promote the inclusion of children with special needs. Child & Family Research Center staff members are certified in CPR and First Aid, and are required to have on-going training in child development and early childhood education.

Staff members also provide training for community child care providers and hold leadership positions in early childhood professional organizations.

Home Care Provider Information and Referrals

Michelle Gehlert
(775) 784-4400
mgehlert@unr.edu

Training Opportunities, Student Employment

Calena Long
(775) 682-7641
calena@unr.edu

General Information, Child Care Wait List

Kelly Smith
(775) 784-6762
smithk@unr.edu

Early Head Start Information

Jennifer Thornton
(775) 327-5100
jennifer@unr.edu

CFRC Staff

Doreen Begley
EHS Health Coordinator
Phone (775) 682-8493
Fax (775) 327-5866
Mail Stop 0392
Office: Nelson 113
Email doreenb@unr.edu

Becky Carter-Steele
Infant/Toddler Care Coord.
Phone (775) 682-8487
Fax (775) 327-5866
Mail Stop 0392
Office: Nelson 116
Email beckycs@unr.edu

Michelle Gehlert
Campus Child Care Connections Coordinator
Phone (775) 784-4400
Fax (775) 327-5090
Mail Stop 0141
Office: Mackay Science 100
Email mgehlert@unr.edu

Calena Long
Training Coordinator
Phone (775) 682-7641
Fax (775) 327-5090
Mail Stop 0141
Office:SFB 107
Email calena@unr.edu

Jane Hogue
Early Head Start Project Coord.
Phone (775) 682-8480
Fax (775) 784-4916
Mail Stop 0392
Office: Nelson 113
Email jhogue@unr.edu

Marci Hosier-Behmaram
Child Care Coordinator
Phone (775) 333-5127
Mail Stop 0392
870 Sage Street
Email marcih@unr.edu

Colin Kvasnicka
Kindergarten/1st Teacher
Phone (775) 784-4533
Fax (775) 784-4534
Mail Stop 0141
38 West 11th Street
Email ckvasnicka@unr.edu

Michelle Saunders
Assistant Director
Phone (775) 682-6842
Fax (775) 784-4241
Mail Stop 0141
Office: SFB 106
Email saunders@unr.edu

Kelly Smith
CFRC Office Manager
Phone (775) 784-6762
Fax (775) 784-4241
Mail Stop 0141
Office: SFB 120
Email smithk@unr.edu

Jennifer Thornton
EHS Family Support Specialist
Phone (775) 682-8489
Fax (775) 327-5866
Mail Stop 0392
Office: Nelson 113
Email: jennifer@unr.edu

Sherry Waugh
Director, CFRC
Phone (775) 682-6840
Fax (775) 784-4241
Mail Stop 0141
Office: SFB 118
Email swaugh@unr.edu

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us