EL 791 - Special Topics: Nevada School of Law & Nevada Constitution Course
2016 FALL CLASS
Friday, October 14th: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday, October 15th: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
In order to take this course, you must register through Extended Studies. Please contact Academic Credit Options (ACO) at Extended Studies for more information: 775-784-4062, 1-800-233-8928, or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Students MUST have a bachelors degree to enroll in Extended Studies courses. No exceptions!
Please Note: Transcripts will not be available until the end of each semester, so make sure you give yourself enough time for provision removal.
Transcripts can only be obtained through Admissions and Records. You may contact them at (775) 784-4700.
This two-day intensive course is an alternative to testing for those in need of removing the Nevada School Law (NSL) and Nevada Constitution (NC) provisions off of their licenses. Successful completion of this course meets state licensure requirements. The Friday and Saturday classes meet on the University of Nevada, Reno campus in room 2008 in the William Raggio Building (WRB).
Please contact Academic Credit Options (ACO) at Extended Studies for more information:
Register for this course on MyNevada.
Registration, Credits, & Costs: Section 791. 1 graduate credit. Tuition: $281.00 plus applicable cashier fees. Non-Resident fee: additional $290.50. Textbook cost and UNR Graduate Special Application fee is additional.
Study Guide can be found at either of the following bookstores:
- University of Nevada- ASUN Bookstore, 87 West Stadium Way, Reno, NV 89557, (775) 784-6597
- Rebel Books- 4650 S. Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89119, (702) 891-0276
IMPORTANT NOTE: We have updated the Nevada School Law Handbook for Teachers (2016 -gray cover) and it will be available for purchase in both the Reno and Las Vegas bookstores by the end of the week of August 15th. If you are planning on registering for exams in October 2016 or later, you will need to purchase this new 2016 edition. If you are testing in August or September, we will still offer the old test so you will be okay with the 2013 edition (hot pink cover). However, starting in October, we will only give the new test which corresponds with the 2016 (gray) version of the guide. If you decide not to purchase the newest edition, you will be at a disadvantage as there are new laws and regulations discussed in the 2016 version.
For your information:
- Preregistration and payment are required. These courses always fill with a waiting list. REGISTER EARLY!
- Please register on MyNEVADA .