skip to main content

IEEE

IEEE, or the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is the world's largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE's highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

The Northern Nevada Section of IEEE is part of Central Area of Region 6.

Section Contact Information

IEEE Officers
PositionNameEmail
Chair Mehmet H. Gunes mgunes@unr.edu
Vice Chair Murat Yuksel yuksem@cse.unr.edu
Secretary Luis Rodolfo Garcia rodolfo@unr.edu
Treasurer Shamik Sengupta ssengupta@unr.edu
Student Activities Hanif Livani hlivani@unr.edu
Industry Relations Coordinator David Sundstrom dfsundstrom@gmail.com
Membership Development Susan Frost susan.frost@nasa.gov

Take the next step...